gantan88

My 3ng - Starting My Life Anew

hi, my place tiling works is almost 80% done up. now my place looks like a cave, 67sqm 3ng at amk

04a8d6cc.jpg

7068971e.jpg

fb5ca8bb.jpg

9fcdd0f0.jpg

809f3bcd.jpg

Looks good! When is the scheduled handover?

Your kitchen cabinet is concrete one?

looks very ugly, ask them do all the way to cover door frame leh

This is what i thought so. And it is suppose to be straight right? not slanted one...

Or if not do not cover door frame, so that i can paint my doorframe to the colour i want...

Edited by gantan88

This is what i thought so. And it is suppose to be straight right? not slanted one...

Or if not do not cover door frame, so that i can paint my doorframe to the colour i want...

ya the door frame at the bottom is totally off. try to get them to touch up. my kitchen table top just cement, no tiles or solid table top. pretty bare. today they painted the house all white except my cement toilet walls then do up the toilet skirtings which they been pulling it off. stayed till 7pm.

it's been very tiring but i certainly hope the result would make it all worthy.

ya the door frame at the bottom is totally off. try to get them to touch up. my kitchen table top just cement, no tiles or solid table top. pretty bare. today they painted the house all white except my cement toilet walls then do up the toilet skirtings which they been pulling it off. stayed till 7pm.

it's been very tiring but i certainly hope the result would make it all worthy.

yr design is those rugged design?

Very wild and outdoor kind?

yr design is those rugged design?

Very wild and outdoor kind?

Ya we wanted rugged, a little rustic feel. but right now feels like cave cos furniture not in yet.

Today they will fix up the 2 wc and lightings finally! If not my place is always so dark to view aft work-.

yes is 67sqm too? Stay tuned more updAtes

Ya we wanted rugged, a little rustic feel. but right now feels like cave cos furniture not in yet.

Today they will fix up the 2 wc and lightings finally! If not my place is always so dark to view aft work-.

Lynn, you might want to start your own t-blog, instead of posting your pictures in everyone's threads. That way, when people view multiple threads, they won't see repeated postings. Plus, you get to update at one place.

He!! no,i ll make life living he!! for the contractors if they dare HO tis crap to us,totally unacceptable my friend...

Edited by kiven78

this pattern is not acceptable la!!not like this de lah!ask him re-do the skirting for u!

And its true that a booster will make the TV in the bedroom clearer rather than "sandy"

your renovation started for 2 mths already right?seems u not in a hurry too. :P

Hi Rondy,

In fact i am very very very in a rush. I already scolded the Contractor like ****. But cannot overdo it because later they anyhow do my house. In the years to come got problem..

Scheduling is horrible.

Tomorrow morning - arranged mover to move all my barangs barangs from stores to the house.

Tomorrow or Sunday am/pm - people come install the 2nd piece of WC and the rest of the toilet fittings, paint my kitchen wall (either they paint wrongly or the existing white colour is only the undercoat.)

Mon/Tue - lighting installations.

Wed/Thur - Kitchen cabinet comes in and furnitures deliver to new house.

Saturday, move my barang barang from my rented house to new house.

Officially on next Sunday night, i sleep in new house already.

Any cock up i am done for, sleep in void deck liao.

Wa lao.. very worried actually.

If anyone wants to hear my review on my Contractor/Company, pls PM me.... very bad....

Edited by gantan88

this pattern is not acceptable la!!not like this de lah!ask him re-do the skirting for u!

And its true that a booster will make the TV in the bedroom clearer rather than "sandy"

your renovation started for 2 mths already right?seems u not in a hurry too. :P

But i call up Lena FLoor Option, she said that original Pergo skirting is like that one leh, slanted one.. but at the end got a capping to cover it up.

They can cut it straight for me actually, but the original capping cannot fit liao, instead they will use putty to 'seal' up the termination end.

I am very puzzled. Pergo, such established brand, why they design their skirting slanted? Impossible.

Which house in this world has slanted door frame?

Can anyone who installed Pergo flooring come in and advise me?

I am meeting the installer again tomorrow afternoon. I dun want to be kanna smoked.

Thanks a lot!!!

He!! no,i ll make life living he!! for the contractors if they dare HO tis crap to us,totally unacceptable my friend...

Exactly.. this is too much... i think i am going to question Floor Option again. They better give me a good skirting.

yes, mine also 67m2.... pathetically small....

well.... try to make it like a small 2 rooms condo lor....