gantan88 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2009 yeah i know ...try to flush as much as possible right? Leave voice message tell him urgent to return call!! haha.. usually it works, if not call the supervisor. there should be 2 names, Nope, only left with 1 credit card, but the machine spoilt.. so no choice, the uncle ask me to bank transfer at night. I dont even have cash for makan.. stupid me.. i only bring my cheque book out! My colleg was laughing mad.. cuz i dont even have the company pass with me Today i leave number liao also never call back... dunno wat kind of service level is this man.... my electrical work starting on Monday... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2009 if not leaking, keep it. if ugly, use acrylic to cover it up U everything also acrylic hor.. haha But the pipe is round, how u use it to cover it up? U have the skill and tools to do it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2009 Updates.... I bought WCs, basins and most accessories at Summer (Toa Payoh). Deliver this Saturday. Bought a basin tap at Hoe Kee for Master bedroom basin. Hand carry back. Common toilet basin (corner mount) tap can't find! The nicely-fit size all out of stock! Anyone can tell me where is WEST area i go source for more basin taps and kitchen sinks? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lord vader 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 Anyone can tell me where is WEST area i go source for more basin taps and kitchen sinks? Hoe Kee IMM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 Hoe Kee IMM Hi Lord Vader, I bought my tap from Hoe Kee-IMM already... Those hot selling models all no stock.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lord vader 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 Hi Lord Vader, I bought my tap from Hoe Kee-IMM already... Those hot selling models all no stock.... You may want to try other branches of Hoe Kee. The other time we wanted a kitchen sink from the IMM branch. No stock. We went Plaza Sing branch...surprisingly there is 1 left. LV Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonana 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 Anyone can tell me where is WEST area i go source for more basin taps and kitchen sinks? you can try trade hub 21 very near to IMM, i know there is a shop there that sell WC, basin...etc. there got furniture shops too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 o.O not a lot lah, i seriously cutting down already. decided to plaster tiles instead of using acrylic. who is Getz Bro? sounds expensive. Is it dama's competitor? I go for cheap and good, not expensive I don't know if it is exp. But came across this product (http://www.bencore.it/eng/home.asp) which is popular abroad. And Getz Bros in sg happens to carry this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 you can try trade hub 21 very near to IMM, i know there is a shop there that sell WC, basin...etc. there got furniture shops too. I should have walked round more just now as i was there... i go again tomorow check it out :-) Thanks ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2010 Hi Lord Vader, I bought my tap from Hoe Kee-IMM already... Those hot selling models all no stock.... I walked in to How Kee today, the stock arrived! Bought the tap immediately. But the 2-way tap still no stock, so i pop over to SSC and choose one from there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2010 (edited) Updates.... for the past week or so... Bought the toilet fittings from 3 places: Summer, Hoe Kee and SSC. Bought aircon from Gain City (IMM) - System 2 - Panasonic. Confirmed Pergo flooring from Floor Option. Confirmed electrician for electrical work whole house. Starting work on Monday. Sourced lightings from Jurong East (along that stretch of Boon Lay way towards Jurong Point) - but have not confirm. Kitchen sink and tap have not buy yet. I am so tired the whole week. And i am starting new job on Monday. Today changed the toilet pipings. When they start hacking into my already done-up tiles, so heart pain ... But the workers are pretty good, they try their best not to hack too big a hole and later patch up their hole as best as they could. But still one of the hole is too big because the old pipe and new pipe location got shift - that is in the master toilet. Dunno how much is the rectification work, let my contractor go assess the condition... :-S No bring camera, so no pics... Tired.... Edited January 2, 2010 by gantan88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2010 I am quoted (by one of the shop in Jurong East) - 1 set of downlight with 2x 13W OSRAM bulbs inside= $26. Light installation is $30 for first light, subsequent is $8 per light. 1. Can anyone give me a rought indication on the cost for a downlight? 2. Can anyone recommend any reliable brand for kitchen sink? Cos i intend to under-mount my kitchen sink, so it got to be reliable, if not next time change very difficult liao, got to lift up my whole solid top. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2010 (edited) I am quoted (by one of the shop in Jurong East) - 1 set of downlight with 2x 13W OSRAM bulbs inside= $26. Light installation is $30 for first light, subsequent is $8 per light. 1. Can anyone give me a rought indication on the cost for a downlight? 2. Can anyone recommend any reliable brand for kitchen sink? Cos i intend to under-mount my kitchen sink, so it got to be reliable, if not next time change very difficult liao, got to lift up my whole solid top. Thanks. lightings.com.sg 2x18W downlight is $21. Edited January 2, 2010 by alamak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2010 (edited) lightings.com.sg 2x18W downlight is $21. ** deleted due to duplicated posting ** Edited January 3, 2010 by gantan88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2010 (edited) lightings.com.sg 2x18W downlight is $21. Ya, the ceiling light that i want cost only $95 at lighting.com.sg. Jurong East quoted me $195. Wa lao... Btw i gave up on the idea of cove light. I spend my money on a nicer hanging light instead. Can bring along with me next time i move houe. By the way, does lighting.com.sg people install the lights on the same day of delivery? Can i get them to deliver first and then ask them to come in another day to install the lights? Edited January 3, 2010 by gantan88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites