gantan88

My 3ng - Starting My Life Anew

The blum hinges with blumotion is abt $4 for the whole set. As for the rest of blum items, u can check with macbert who has a t-blog also. :)

Viborg Trading Pte Ltd, 277 Kranji Road. Singapore 739512 is a gd dealer. Price seems to be the cheapest among the rest. if u know what u want, can call and ask for pricing.

$4 for whole set?!?

Ikea selling at $9

80126213_250.jpg

INTEGRAL

door damper for hinge

$9.00/ 2pack

$4 for whole set?!?

Ikea selling at $9

80126213_250.jpg

INTEGRAL

door damper for hinge

$9.00/ 2pack

I am actually quite confused when it comes to Blum because they have so many flavours of hinges!

Can someone advise me what is needed for normal drawer runners, door hinges and hydraulic arm for the dish drainer glass door.

I just need to delayed or slow movement effect so that the whole door dun bang close.

Is it call Blumotion in Blum?

I am actually quite confused when it comes to Blum because they have so many flavours of hinges!

Can someone advise me what is needed for normal drawer runners, door hinges and hydraulic arm for the dish drainer glass door.

I just need to delayed or slow movement effect so that the whole door dun bang close.

Is it call Blumotion in Blum?

Hi gantan,

yes the slow movement for Blum is called Blumotion. It can be take out and clip on to any of the blum hinges.

All my cabinet doors are using Blum...hinges, runners and the lift-up hydraulic system. For Blum runners, they come in 2 different set. Either a full extension one which is cost slightly more or single extension which can be pull out to certain length and stop. And oso come in 2 different weight usage for the runners. Can withstand up to 30kgs and 50kgs load and their runners is integrated wif soft closed effect.

I'd pass my order book and Blum catalog to my gf who's doing up her hse...so can't recall much.

If u need the catalog, let me knoe in advance...I ask my gf to pass it back to me and u can pick it up from me.....I veri near to ur new place lah...@Tanglin Halt. U can even come visit my new place....kekekke :P

Edited by Pomme

The blum hinges with blumotion is abt $4 for the whole set. As for the rest of blum items, u can check with macbert who has a t-blog also. :)

Viborg Trading Pte Ltd, 277 Kranji Road. Singapore 739512 is a gd dealer. Price seems to be the cheapest among the rest. if u know what u want, can call and ask for pricing.

Someone mentioned me? :P

For the info of the others here, I called the three dealers, two gave me quotes which were lower than Blum's list price, the other just sent me Blum's price list. Of the two, Viborg said they could deliver and their price was slightly lower. So I ordered and everything was delivered to my place. I've gotta add, however, that it's not like a regular delivery of furniture or fittings. It was one of the guys from Viborg (Zixiang) who drove over in his car... and he forgot to bring his trolley... so the two of us had to carry the stuff from the nearest porch to my place... and up one floor. I didn't realise 18 drawers and 7 hinges could weigh so much! :o

20163977.jpg

FAKTUM

horizontal wall cabinet frame

92x40 cm white

$85.00

It looks like blum to me :D maybe you buy the wall cabinet, you keep the hydraulic arm, the rest you give me? :D

Does the cabinet frame include the hydraulic arm? Or is that a separate purchase? Or is it bundled with the door for the cabinet frame?

Er... I hope I'm not asking too many questions. :D

Hi gantan,

yes the slow movement for Blum is called Blumotion. It can be take out and clip on to any of the blum hinges.

True, except for the 155-degree and 170-degree 0-protrusion hinges. For those, there is a different blumotion er... part. It's called "Blumotion for 170-degree & 155-degree (0-protrusion) hinges"

It's the third item listed in the following page:

http://www.doorsandfittings.co.uk/acatalog..._Blumotion.html

FYI, I have Blum's price list as a pdf document. If anyone's interested, leave me a pm and I'll email it to you. If you purchase from the dealers, you should be able to get about 20% off Blum's list price.

$4 for whole set?!?

Ikea selling at $9

80126213_250.jpg

INTEGRAL

door damper for hinge

$9.00/ 2pack

The standard hinge + the add on for the blumotion cost abt $4.50 each. After discount abt $4 or lesser. Of cos one door need at least 2 hinges. :) Even my ID quote me this price.

For the info of the others here, I called the three dealers, two gave me quotes which were lower than Blum's list price, the other just sent me Blum's price list. Of the two, Viborg said they could deliver and their price was slightly lower. So I ordered and everything was delivered to my place. I've gotta add, however, that it's not like a regular delivery of furniture or fittings. It was one of the guys from Viborg (Zixiang) who drove over in his car... and he forgot to bring his trolley... so the two of us had to carry the stuff from the nearest porch to my place... and up one floor. I didn't realise 18 drawers and 7 hinges could weigh so much! :o

Hee. :)

Does the cabinet frame include the hydraulic arm? Or is that a separate purchase? Or is it bundled with the door for the cabinet frame?

Er... I hope I'm not asking too many questions. :D

Yes, hydraulic arm comes together with glass shelf and cabinet frame. If you buy the small one (70cm x40cm), it's $75. Big one (92cm x40cm) is $85. If you only want the hydraulic arm, you can buy the small one. But doesn't come with door. Doors are sold separate.

The standard hinge + the add on for the blumotion cost abt $4.50 each. After discount abt $4 or lesser. Of cos one door need at least 2 hinges. :) Even my ID quote me this price.

You mean Ikea sell more expensive than Blum?!?!? I feel sad :(

Hi gantan,

All my cabinet doors are using Blum...hinges, runners and the lift-up hydraulic system. For Blum runners, they come in 2 different set. Either a full extension one which is cost slightly more or single extension which can be pull out to certain length and stop. And oso come in 2 different weight usage for the runners. Can withstand up to 30kgs and 50kgs load and their runners is integrated wif soft closed effect.

I'd pass my order book and Blum catalog to my gf who's doing up her hse...so can't recall much.

If u need the catalog, let me knoe in advance...I ask my gf to pass it back to me and u can pick it up from me.....I veri near to ur new place lah...@Tanglin Halt. U can even come visit my new place....kekekke :P

Thanks for the info Pomme. I always thought Blum is the device that we retrofit onto existing normal hinges but looks like it is not. We need to get Blum hinges and Blum's Blumotion together.

Previously i have emailed Blum that they sent me the softcopy of the catalogue with price. I see already i blur, dunno which one to get. There are so many types! :D

So i suppose your hardcopy catalog is the same as the softcopy right? :-) Would love to see your house but scared bring you inconvenience. Haha... 来日方长。。。 got chance one.. thanks for inviting :) Now already busy with so many things :-p

Hi Macbart,

I suppose you called the Bukit Timah dealer right? The Bukit Timah dealer is the same one as the one at Kranji? I intend to go to the showroom first then to the dealer, both along Bukit Timah Road...

Anyone been to the showroom at Bukit Timah Road? Got things to see?

I aiming these 2:

Dealer

Kiang Sing Hong Hardware Suppliers

267, Kranji Road

Singapore 739507

Tel: 63682220

828, Upper Bukit Timah Road, M.s., Singapore 678155

Tel: 6760 0365

Showroom

Artisan Furnishing

833 Bukit Timah Road

#01-04 Royal Ville Condo

Tel: 6464 7464

Edited by gantan88

Can anyone advise are the following suitable one?

For lift-up mechanism for the dish drainer set cabinet, do we use the clip-top with blumotion?

Blum hinges and blumotion

BlumhingeswithBlumotion.jpg

Clip hinge with blumotion

CliphingesnBlumotion.jpg

Clip-top hinge with blumotion

Clip-tophingesnBlumotion.jpg

Tandem drawer runner with blumotion (single extension)

Clip-tophingesnBlumotion.jpg

Yes, hydraulic arm comes together with glass shelf and cabinet frame. If you buy the small one (70cm x40cm), it's $75. Big one (92cm x40cm) is $85. If you only want the hydraulic arm, you can buy the small one. But doesn't come with door. Doors are sold separate.

Wow, that's a good price. Hmmm... I bought a Giman kitchen island from the as-is section for $20. I wonder if I can use this underneath (upside down, so the door opens downwards).

Hi Macbart,

I suppose you called the Bukit Timah dealer right? The Bukit Timah dealer is the same one as the one at Kranji? I intend to go to the showroom first then to the dealer, both along Bukit Timah Road...

Anyone been to the showroom at Bukit Timah Road? Got things to see?

I went to the Blum showroom (at Ubi) to find out about the products and get their advice on what would be suitable for our kitchen. Then I contacted the three dealers to ask for quotations for the products I wanted. Then I went to the Admiralty branch of Viborg (which is also at Kranji). I figured I'd make payment and arrange for delivery. But I realised after the visit that I needn't have gone all the way there cos Zixiang (who I spoke with there) said I could give him a cheque once he delivered.

Can anyone advise are the following suitable one?

For lift-up mechanism for the dish drainer set cabinet, do we use the clip-top with blumotion?mg]

Hi gantan, I believe you should be looking at aventos.