Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted June 21, 2008 hi mel your worktop is cool! Are you using solid surface top? Hi Kunning, Thanks The worktop is actually granite top. We first opted for black solid surface top, however it can be easily scratched and the mark will be visibly white in a black background, therefore we chose granite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DSA 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 What choices of wood are there for kitchen cabinet construction? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 my current kitchen is *country style* by previous owner. we want to re-do all the kitchen cabinets, but felt that the wall tiles are all new and nice and it's quite wasted if wanna hack it off. thus, looking at remaining the wall tiles but we dun like country style. the theme we have in-mind is modern oriental theme. how to do abt that? please help and advise. thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2008 my current kitchen is *country style* by previous owner. we want to re-do all the kitchen cabinets, but felt that the wall tiles are all new and nice and it's quite wasted if wanna hack it off. thus, looking at remaining the wall tiles but we dun like country style. the theme we have in-mind is modern oriental theme. how to do abt that? please help and advise. thanks Hi Jessie, I don't know if you'll be interested in this, but the People's Association is havin a class on Modern Oriental Theme interior design as in below link: http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal...547127&CWT= Maybe u can get ideas from this class, after all it's only $5 for member or $10 for non-member Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 hi mel, thanks. but, i very difficult to attend any class leh.....hv to handle and take care of my 2 boys lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 hi mel, thanks. but, i very difficult to attend any class leh.....hv to handle and take care of my 2 boys lor oh..even if the workshop is just 1 hour? anyways just a suggestion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
S271008 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 anyone heard of surrel top for kitchen? Is it good? I was quoted 70.00$ pfr. Total below cabinet is 10ft. Contractor like anyhow put price ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfly00 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 Hi all, just to share couple of pictures of my black & red kitchen. Made with black glossy laminate,red glass backsplash & white solid top. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 wow very nice were the cabinets and backsplash any good in pricing? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted August 9, 2008 butterfly00, swee swee..nice colour combi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kaylinpickles 1 Report post Posted August 9, 2008 hi guys, any idea how much does the BLUM hinges pull-out system cost? is it very ex? i also wanna find a contractor who can install it for me! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfly00 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2008 wow very nice were the cabinets and backsplash any good in pricing? Hello SmartFool! I am afraid I dont have the exact breakdown of the pricing for the making of the kitchen cabinets bcos my renovation package was a lump sum contract. Tks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 ok no problem my turn sat hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poorteristic 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2008 hi mel, thanks. but, i very difficult to attend any class leh.....hv to handle and take care of my 2 boys lor Hi Jessie,.....may i noe *** you bought ur TVs from? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites