doremon2009

D'amour ~ A Home With Peace,love ,happiness And Good Blessing.

$103 psf is really a gd price. My ID don't also don't charge $230. So I think should negotiate the price abit.

Yah man! That's more than twice of my price! Doremon, faster negotiate on this. :D

Hi Mickey,Firehorse,Angel81

Really thanks for the sharing of the good rate to neg ; )

No prob. :)

U should also ask for the price range of laminate which u can use for the cabinet. I think the standard should be the $40 range. This I cannot confirm. Some laminates can be $100+ per sheet. :)

Any kind soul can share the contacts for quality work & service for window, window grills and electrical respectively?

V V Urgent..

Thanks!!

Edited by doremon2009

Any kind soul can share the contacts for quality work & service for window, window grills and electrical respectively?

V V Urgent..

Thanks!!

Wellmax Metal Works. Address & Map. 9 Defu Lane 3 #02-00 Singapore 539441. Contact : 62846738. Fax : 62846737

for window, window grills

After u sign up,everything will be too late liao,ding dang...

By that time they got the say liao.

And for your information,power point not cheap also!

Just the SCV point alone $100!

So,your quotation don end here.

By then u can only survive on your Doriyaki for breakfast,lunch and dinner. :P

Surely yours is over price!

Even if he willing to lower,guess wont be so much,the most 1-2k

which seems way too high also. ;)

Yo Rondy brother,

Really thanks for the useful advise ; )

Soon will update the revised..

By the way, is it ridiculous to neg to reduce the total price to 30% lower?

First timmer in going through all this..it's really not easy but sure learn alot haha

My other friends said that next time they'll ask me for contacts of those contractor/ID I'd shortlisted.

True enough beside quality work, reasonable but not the cheapest in price still has to be taken of as there'll be other cost to be factor in out of this main reno work. Me also don't want to overshot my budget too much.

Has stressed so many times I don't want hidden cost. And pls spell out in details list..

Try to go to this link.. but not working leh..

Delete the space between the dot can liao.If not can go to the website of myhometown.com.sg, at the forum page, look for how do i do renovation. U then seach for all about reno...chapter 2...kitchen top.

Edited by jaskel

Hi everyone,

The waterproofing is should be 2 layer or 3 layer?

Usually this is done in the kitchen and toilet flooring..

2 layers is the basic. 3 layers is for kiasu. 4 layers is super kiasu. :D

Yupz, think it's high too, esp the carpentry. Your wardrobe cost $230 per feet. Mine was around $103 per feet (from contractor, also sliding doors). Think ur price can even go for glass doors with alum casing.

$40k plus excludes electrical works. If include, tink it may cost around $43k? Rather x woh. There's not only dbl ppt, there's also tv pts, etc etc.

Also, will he help u to install toilet accessories, instant heater/storage heater etc? That will be another cost. If FOC, ask him to include in the quote. Lightings installation? False ceiling/L-box? Hee, still seems rather x for the amount of work u're doing. :)

$103 for a built in wardrobe, full height, I think is not possible at all.

Carpentary Draft Sketches

Additional storage outside Bomb Shelter in Dining Area, something like feature wall to conceal the bomb shelter.

JPDiningArea.jpg

Kitchen Cabinets

JPKitchen.jpg

Study Room Cabinet

JPStudyRoom.jpg

2 Bedrooms Shelves in the recess area around the window.

JPBedroom3.jpg

Still have the Living Area, Master Bedroom, ..

Room for improvement.. how to ultilised the space fully??

Edited by doremon2009

Still have the Living Area, Master Bedroom, ..

Room for improvement.. how to ultilised the space fully??

I seriously hope you are not paying 40k for that reno :)

haggle it down to 30k