amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Living room - Now i still love ur grey sofa against the teal shade wall.. so refreshing! btw, sth to ask u... ur downlights in ur dining area, is there a reason why the right side downlights are closer to the wall, and the left side ones are further from the wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nirvana 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 i still love ur grey sofa against the teal shade wall.. so refreshing! btw, sth to ask u... ur downlights in ur dining area, is there a reason why the right side downlights are closer to the wall, and the left side ones are further from the wall? Cos we got the white storage cabinet on the left of the dining so had to align the downlights along it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Cos we got the white storage cabinet on the left of the dining so had to align the downlights along it. oh... no wonder.. love ur kitchen too leh.. i like the look of lived-in kitchens... btw, ur rice cooker can put on top of ur oven? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Muesli 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Hi nirvana! Have been a quiet follower of yr t-blog. Just joined to compliment yr beyootiful house!! All the minor headaches are all worth it! Ps/ my virgin post to just congratulate u! Well done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Hi nirvana, U have a lovely home. Very nice kitchen n I loved yr swivel TV console, wires are all concealed very nicely! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 (edited) Wah! Yes...a wahhhh! I'd say you chose the perfect colour for the living hall wall. Your kitchen looks fantabolous!!! Exactly the white kitchen I've kinda thought about in my head. Really really nice... On the pic for your masterbedroom toilet, did you do a drop for the shower area? Nirvana, mind sharing your quote if you can find 'em? Thanks! Edited January 6, 2010 by hcbing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
limmike 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Common toilet - Old Common toilet - Now Hi. Can provide the measurement of your both side fix panel glass & shower screen door ? it's look better than the previous corner entry shower screen. Wld like to check if i've enough space for that Appreciate. thx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 House still in a mess due to parties after parties.. Photos of completed reno Finally! Still need to do rectification with Henry. But all quite minor one.. funny leh.. he never come and chase us.. Dining room - Old Dining room - Now Nirvana , nice ! I love yr living room the most Yr toilet also very nice ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Masterbedroom toilet - Old Masterbedroom toilet - Now Hi nivarna, Cheers & congrates to your reno.... ....great transformation especially luv the MBR toilet transformation... ....job very well done.. cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nirvana 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 oh... no wonder.. love ur kitchen too leh.. i like the look of lived-in kitchens... btw, ur rice cooker can put on top of ur oven? Put there for storage la... when cooking will bring down to counter top. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nirvana 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 (edited) Hi nirvana! Have been a quiet follower of yr t-blog. Just joined to compliment yr beyootiful house!! All the minor headaches are all worth it! Ps/ my virgin post to just congratulate u! Well done! Thanks Muesli. Very touched leh.. must come in more often to chit chat... Hi nirvana, U have a lovely home. Very nice kitchen n I loved yr swivel TV console, wires are all concealed very nicely! Gam siah.. my htb will be over the moon when I tell him your comment. He put in ALOT of thoughts on how to conceal wires... Wah! Yes...a wahhhh! I'd say you chose the perfect colour for the living hall wall. Your kitchen looks fantabolous!!! Exactly the white kitchen I've kinda thought about in my head. Really really nice... On the pic for your masterbedroom toilet, did you do a drop for the shower area? Nirvana, mind sharing your quote if you can find 'em? Thanks! Thanks thanks! I like the color too! And everytime I step into the house.. I will think.. "thank god choose the right shade" heee... Ya loh.. white kitchen very chio hor.. but hor.. we became cleaning fanatic.. see any stain will start to rub rub rub.. hopefully we will wean off this bad habit.. I want to enjoy the house.. not slave for it!! Nirvana , nice ! I love yr living room the most Yr toilet also very nice ! Thank you!! All thanks to your great recommendation on Henry! Hi nivarna, Cheers & congrates to your reno.... ....great transformation especially luv the MBR toilet transformation... ....job very well done.. cheers! Thank you thank you! I was abit worried that the wood color looks abit 80s.. but will live with it la.. hehe.. thanks for the heartening comments! Edited January 7, 2010 by nirvana Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nirvana 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Wah! Yes...a wahhhh! I'd say you chose the perfect colour for the living hall wall. Your kitchen looks fantabolous!!! Exactly the white kitchen I've kinda thought about in my head. Really really nice... On the pic for your masterbedroom toilet, did you do a drop for the shower area? Nirvana, mind sharing your quote if you can find 'em? Thanks! Forgot to reply you on your question. Yes there is a drop for the shower area. It used to be a bathtub in its place so I am not sure if the drop was done previously or created by Henry's guys. The summarized quotation: 1. Hack and demolish 2 bathrooms 2. Tiles for 2 bathrooms 3. Water proofing for 2 bathrooms 4. Supply & install conceal copper piping for 2 bathrooms 5. Labour to install 2 sets of toilet bowl, wash basin, heater tank and accessories 6. Design and fabricated 2 sets of suspended vanity cabinet 7. Supply and install solid top with big mirror for both vanity 8. Supply and install 2 sets of 10mm tempered glass shower screen with kerb 9. Demolish existing kitchen cabinet 10. Overlay tiles for wall - expose portion 11. Hack and lay heavy duty flooring tiles for kitchen and yard area 12. Design and fabricate laminated kitchen cabinet - 36ft 13. Customized solid surface kitchen worktop (use better grade LG worktop so got top up from original) 14. Customized color glass backing between k/cabinet - L Shape 15. To disconnect and re-connect in/outlet of sink tap 16. Demolish Existing wardrobe in master bedroom 17. Design and fabricate laminated TV feature wall 18. 360. Deg. design for TV hinges 19. Customized laminated full height storage cabinet 20. Customized full height shoe cabinet with curve design beside storage cabinet 21. Haulage and dumping debris fee 22. Floor Protection, general cleaning and acid wash 23. Painting for entire house - nippon 5000 vinilex up to 6 colours 24. Alum. casement window at balcony 25. To construct false ceiling at master bedroom, room2, dining area and passage 26. To construct L - box ceiling **** 27. To construct concrete wall at m/bathroom 28. Suspended full height cabinet to box up meter box 29. To grind and repolish existing parquet flooring 30. Extra cost (upgrade) for wall and floor tiles 31. Cove light design **** hall ceiling 32. Installation of ikea accessories for k/cabinet 33. To paint m/room new partition wall (done up for my Alumix closet) 34. Extra drawer set for master toilet vanity 35. To change 8 sets roller for existing big sliding balcony door 36. To box up 2 sets of door frame for kitchen and m/bathroom 37. Customized wooden sliding door with lockset at m/bathroom Total cost: Approx $28,500 Not including Alumix closet, Ikea fittings, dressing table (not done yet) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Muesli 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Thanks Muesli. Very touched leh.. must come in more often to chit chat... Sure thing! There's a lot to learn from you! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Thanks thanks! I like the color too! And everytime I step into the house.. I will think.. "thank god choose the right shade" heee... Ya loh.. white kitchen very chio hor.. but hor.. we became cleaning fanatic.. see any stain will start to rub rub rub.. hopefully we will wean off this bad habit.. I want to enjoy the house.. not slave for it!! haha...me and wtb were pondering about the same thing...when everything's so white later on, would we be wiping away, mopping, rubbing here and there all the time. haha...enjoy your new house! Forgot to reply you on your question. Yes there is a drop for the shower area. It used to be a bathtub in its place so I am not sure if the drop was done previously or created by Henry's guys. The summarized quotation: 1. Hack and demolish 2 bathrooms 2. Tiles for 2 bathrooms 3. Water proofing for 2 bathrooms 4. Supply & install conceal copper piping for 2 bathrooms 5. Labour to install 2 sets of toilet bowl, wash basin, heater tank and accessories 6. Design and fabricated 2 sets of suspended vanity cabinet 7. Supply and install solid top with big mirror for both vanity 8. Supply and install 2 sets of 10mm tempered glass shower screen with kerb 9. Demolish existing kitchen cabinet 10. Overlay tiles for wall - expose portion 11. Hack and lay heavy duty flooring tiles for kitchen and yard area 12. Design and fabricate laminated kitchen cabinet - 36ft 13. Customized solid surface kitchen worktop (use better grade LG worktop so got top up from original) 14. Customized color glass backing between k/cabinet - L Shape 15. To disconnect and re-connect in/outlet of sink tap 16. Demolish Existing wardrobe in master bedroom 17. Design and fabricate laminated TV feature wall 18. 360. Deg. design for TV hinges 19. Customized laminated full height storage cabinet 20. Customized full height shoe cabinet with curve design beside storage cabinet 21. Haulage and dumping debris fee 22. Floor Protection, general cleaning and acid wash 23. Painting for entire house - nippon 5000 vinilex up to 6 colours 24. Alum. casement window at balcony 25. To construct false ceiling at master bedroom, room2, dining area and passage 26. To construct L - box ceiling **** 27. To construct concrete wall at m/bathroom 28. Suspended full height cabinet to box up meter box 29. To grind and repolish existing parquet flooring 30. Extra cost (upgrade) for wall and floor tiles 31. Cove light design **** hall ceiling 32. Installation of ikea accessories for k/cabinet 33. To paint m/room new partition wall (done up for my Alumix closet) 34. Extra drawer set for master toilet vanity 35. To change 8 sets roller for existing big sliding balcony door 36. To box up 2 sets of door frame for kitchen and m/bathroom 37. Customized wooden sliding door with lockset at m/bathroom Total cost: Approx $28,500 Not including Alumix closet, Ikea fittings, dressing table (not done yet) Thanks for the quote, nirvana! Appreciate it. Henry's definitely in my choice list. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Thanks for the quote, nirvana! Appreciate it. Henry's definitely in my choice list. Hope U can be part of the henner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites