nirvana

Our Little Cozy Cocoon

Living room - Now

4250584705_718c3cec65.jpg

i still love ur grey sofa against the teal shade wall.. so refreshing! :D

btw, sth to ask u... ur downlights in ur dining area, is there a reason why the right side downlights are closer to the wall, and the left side ones are further from the wall?

i still love ur grey sofa against the teal shade wall.. so refreshing! :D

btw, sth to ask u... ur downlights in ur dining area, is there a reason why the right side downlights are closer to the wall, and the left side ones are further from the wall?

Cos we got the white storage cabinet on the left of the dining so had to align the downlights along it. :)

oh... no wonder..

love ur kitchen too leh.. i like the look of lived-in kitchens... btw, ur rice cooker can put on top of ur oven?

Hi nirvana! Have been a quiet follower of yr t-blog. Just joined to compliment yr beyootiful house!! All the minor headaches are all worth it!

Ps/ my virgin post to just congratulate u! Well done!

Wah! Yes...a wahhhh! I'd say you chose the perfect colour for the living hall wall. Your kitchen looks fantabolous!!! Exactly the white kitchen I've kinda thought about in my head. Really really nice...

On the pic for your masterbedroom toilet, did you do a drop for the shower area?

Nirvana, mind sharing your quote if you can find 'em? Thanks!

Edited by hcbing

Common toilet - Old

4161742809_f65147113a.jpg

Common toilet - Now

4251396102_f62f3844ce.jpg

Hi.

Can provide the measurement of your both side fix panel glass & shower screen door ? it's look better than the previous corner entry shower screen. Wld like to check if i've enough space for that :) Appreciate. thx

House still in a mess due to parties after parties.. :P

Photos of completed reno Finally! Still need to do rectification with Henry. But all quite minor one.. funny leh.. he never come and chase us..

Dining room - Old

4162025026_83bf0ed5a5.jpg

Dining room - Now

4250594723_bdcb28231d.jpg

4251417174_4d825f09fb.jpg

Nirvana , nice ! I love yr living room the most :)

Yr toilet also very nice !

Masterbedroom toilet - Old

4161275095_a8ea54e61c.jpg

Masterbedroom toilet - Now

4250629059_868bb6506f.jpg

4251391260_1d0ab72b1c.jpg

4251407554_780cae676b.jpg

Hi nivarna,

Cheers & congrates to your reno.... :dribble: ....great transformation especially luv the MBR toilet transformation... :good: ....job very well done..

cheers!

oh... no wonder..

love ur kitchen too leh.. i like the look of lived-in kitchens... btw, ur rice cooker can put on top of ur oven?

Put there for storage la... when cooking will bring down to counter top. :)

Hi nirvana! Have been a quiet follower of yr t-blog. Just joined to compliment yr beyootiful house!! All the minor headaches are all worth it!

Ps/ my virgin post to just congratulate u! Well done!

Thanks Muesli. Very touched leh.. must come in more often to chit chat... :)

Hi nirvana,

U have a lovely home. Very nice kitchen n I loved yr swivel TV console, wires are all concealed very nicely! :)

Gam siah.. my htb will be over the moon when I tell him your comment. He put in ALOT of thoughts on how to conceal wires...

Wah! Yes...a wahhhh! I'd say you chose the perfect colour for the living hall wall. Your kitchen looks fantabolous!!! Exactly the white kitchen I've kinda thought about in my head. Really really nice...

On the pic for your masterbedroom toilet, did you do a drop for the shower area?

Thanks thanks! I like the color too! And everytime I step into the house.. I will think.. "thank god choose the right shade" heee...

Ya loh.. white kitchen very chio hor.. but hor.. we became cleaning fanatic.. see any stain will start to rub rub rub.. hopefully we will wean off this bad habit.. I want to enjoy the house.. not slave for it!!

Nirvana , nice ! I love yr living room the most :)

Yr toilet also very nice !

Thank you!! All thanks to your great recommendation on Henry!

Hi nivarna,

Cheers & congrates to your reno.... :dribble: ....great transformation especially luv the MBR toilet transformation... :good: ....job very well done..

cheers!

Thank you thank you! I was abit worried that the wood color looks abit 80s.. but will live with it la.. hehe.. thanks for the heartening comments!

Edited by nirvana

Forgot to reply you on your question. Yes there is a drop for the shower area. It used to be a bathtub in its place so I am not sure if the drop was done previously or created by Henry's guys.

The summarized quotation:

1. Hack and demolish 2 bathrooms

2. Tiles for 2 bathrooms

3. Water proofing for 2 bathrooms

4. Supply & install conceal copper piping for 2 bathrooms

5. Labour to install 2 sets of toilet bowl, wash basin, heater tank and accessories

6. Design and fabricated 2 sets of suspended vanity cabinet

7. Supply and install solid top with big mirror for both vanity

8. Supply and install 2 sets of 10mm tempered glass shower screen with kerb

9. Demolish existing kitchen cabinet

10. Overlay tiles for wall - expose portion

11. Hack and lay heavy duty flooring tiles for kitchen and yard area

12. Design and fabricate laminated kitchen cabinet - 36ft

13. Customized solid surface kitchen worktop (use better grade LG worktop so got top up from original)

14. Customized color glass backing between k/cabinet - L Shape

15. To disconnect and re-connect in/outlet of sink tap

16. Demolish Existing wardrobe in master bedroom

17. Design and fabricate laminated TV feature wall

18. 360. Deg. design for TV hinges

19. Customized laminated full height storage cabinet

20. Customized full height shoe cabinet with curve design beside storage cabinet

21. Haulage and dumping debris fee

22. Floor Protection, general cleaning and acid wash

23. Painting for entire house - nippon 5000 vinilex up to 6 colours

24. Alum. casement window at balcony

25. To construct false ceiling at master bedroom, room2, dining area and passage

26. To construct L - box ceiling ****

27. To construct concrete wall at m/bathroom

28. Suspended full height cabinet to box up meter box

29. To grind and repolish existing parquet flooring

30. Extra cost (upgrade) for wall and floor tiles

31. Cove light design **** hall ceiling

32. Installation of ikea accessories for k/cabinet

33. To paint m/room new partition wall (done up for my Alumix closet)

34. Extra drawer set for master toilet vanity

35. To change 8 sets roller for existing big sliding balcony door

36. To box up 2 sets of door frame for kitchen and m/bathroom

37. Customized wooden sliding door with lockset at m/bathroom

Total cost: Approx $28,500

Not including Alumix closet, Ikea fittings, dressing table (not done yet)

Thanks thanks! I like the color too! And everytime I step into the house.. I will think.. "thank god choose the right shade" heee...

Ya loh.. white kitchen very chio hor.. but hor.. we became cleaning fanatic.. see any stain will start to rub rub rub.. hopefully we will wean off this bad habit.. I want to enjoy the house.. not slave for it!!

haha...me and wtb were pondering about the same thing...when everything's so white later on, would we be wiping away, mopping, rubbing here and there all the time. haha...enjoy your new house!

Forgot to reply you on your question. Yes there is a drop for the shower area. It used to be a bathtub in its place so I am not sure if the drop was done previously or created by Henry's guys.

The summarized quotation:

1. Hack and demolish 2 bathrooms

2. Tiles for 2 bathrooms

3. Water proofing for 2 bathrooms

4. Supply & install conceal copper piping for 2 bathrooms

5. Labour to install 2 sets of toilet bowl, wash basin, heater tank and accessories

6. Design and fabricated 2 sets of suspended vanity cabinet

7. Supply and install solid top with big mirror for both vanity

8. Supply and install 2 sets of 10mm tempered glass shower screen with kerb

9. Demolish existing kitchen cabinet

10. Overlay tiles for wall - expose portion

11. Hack and lay heavy duty flooring tiles for kitchen and yard area

12. Design and fabricate laminated kitchen cabinet - 36ft

13. Customized solid surface kitchen worktop (use better grade LG worktop so got top up from original)

14. Customized color glass backing between k/cabinet - L Shape

15. To disconnect and re-connect in/outlet of sink tap

16. Demolish Existing wardrobe in master bedroom

17. Design and fabricate laminated TV feature wall

18. 360. Deg. design for TV hinges

19. Customized laminated full height storage cabinet

20. Customized full height shoe cabinet with curve design beside storage cabinet

21. Haulage and dumping debris fee

22. Floor Protection, general cleaning and acid wash

23. Painting for entire house - nippon 5000 vinilex up to 6 colours

24. Alum. casement window at balcony

25. To construct false ceiling at master bedroom, room2, dining area and passage

26. To construct L - box ceiling ****

27. To construct concrete wall at m/bathroom

28. Suspended full height cabinet to box up meter box

29. To grind and repolish existing parquet flooring

30. Extra cost (upgrade) for wall and floor tiles

31. Cove light design **** hall ceiling

32. Installation of ikea accessories for k/cabinet

33. To paint m/room new partition wall (done up for my Alumix closet)

34. Extra drawer set for master toilet vanity

35. To change 8 sets roller for existing big sliding balcony door

36. To box up 2 sets of door frame for kitchen and m/bathroom

37. Customized wooden sliding door with lockset at m/bathroom

Total cost: Approx $28,500

Not including Alumix closet, Ikea fittings, dressing table (not done yet)

Thanks for the quote, nirvana! Appreciate it. Henry's definitely in my choice list.