sanpokchubby

Sanpok Chubby @ 3rm Bukit Batok

I also quite like the designs from this company, but they don't do just contractor work unless got design i think. This is recommended by my friend and young designer so should have plenty of ideas.

http://www.y23house.com/inspiration.html

oops i like the serenity & simplicity.......looks so clean cut and nice. btw is that a new ID firm? wah u bad leh, seeing the pics makes me feel like wanting 2 reno all over again :P

Haha.. when you think of $$$, sure will forget the idea. I initially want to keep within $25k for reno, electrical appliances and furniture but dun think is possible lioaz.... sigh!

I not sure if the ID firm is new or not leh...:P

Btw, not sure if it is a silly question or not, but do we need to buy cooker and hob (hob is 抽油烟机right?) or is it usually in the renovation package?

Some reno package also include things like air-con, TV, etc... is it common?

Btw, not sure if it is a silly question or not, but do we need to buy cooker and hob (hob is 抽油烟机right?) or is it usually in the renovation package?

not silly q leh. dat time i only deciding between cooker hood and hob. it all depends on your cooking pattern. do you cook heavy duty? or light cooker? Asian cooking? 2 or 3 burners?

normally my advise to you, better dun take the so called 'freebies' in the reno package! becoz most of the time u yourself the dear consumer will be paying for it! i did went to several ID firms last time, all promising 'freebies' after that i found that in the reno quotes most prices are jacked up....

Haha.. when you think of $$$, sure will forget the idea. I initially want to keep within $25k for reno, electrical appliances and furniture but dun think is possible lioaz.... sigh!

I not sure if the ID firm is new or not leh...:P

yeah i look at the pics i like, but then, $25k for reno is very diff nowadays, somemore include appliances & funiture, nope...dun tink so. for furniture i teach u, buy sat Straits Times newspaper go to those PLAYfair road warehouse sales, can save a lot of money....but then bear in mind that the furniture is only very very basic, nothing fanciful at all. electrical appliances can buy at sale times too, where you can get NTUC Vouchers or TAKA vouchers when u buy LCD Tv

I bought mine on my own...renovation usually just covers...well, renovation. Usually those that offer the extra "freebies" would have calculated in the cost of the freebies inside the renovation price that you would be paying...

Hob refers to stove. Hood is the thingy above your stove to suck up all the oil when cooking to keep your kitchen or house smokefree and food smell free.

I think even with ID, still need to hunt down all the appliances yourself leh. Quite fun to hunt around for good bargain.

Hob refers to stove. Hood is the thingy above your stove to suck up all the oil when cooking to keep your kitchen or house smokefree and food smell free.

I think even with ID, still need to hunt down all the appliances yourself leh. Quite fun to hunt around for good bargain.

ya lor .... shop ard balastier road, jalan besar .... etc etc ... those place that u will only do shopping at this moment

Thanks guys! If want to get a hood and hob, about how much will it cost ? coz i really never buy before but i am drawing up a budget now so that i won't shock myself too much at the end of everythiing

I think it will be fun too... I just scared my father wants to have a hand in all the decision-making then I will be very sianz.... but he loaning me $ for the flat and reno so i very appreciate lah.. but still......

Another ques hor...so things like toilet bowl, sink, shower, all not included inside reno package also is it?

usually they include labour to install . But u need to buy yrself

the more i calcuate the budget, the nearer i getting to heart attack!

Btw, any one have a list of amount spent on their new home?

First-timer, so really have no idea how much certain items cost

the more i calcuate the budget, the nearer i getting to heart attack!

Btw, any one have a list of amount spent on their new home?

First-timer, so really have no idea how much certain items cost

I bought my hood + hob + oven for ard 1.3k from Courts

Fridge + washing machine - 1.2k

TV (42 HD) for 1.1k

Lightings + fans for ard 1.5k (our fans cost ard 1k, so lightings is ard 500 for the whole house)

Toilet accessories + kitchen tap/sink - budgeted around 1.5k (but half of it is spent on bathtub and storage heater so if you are not getting this, will be cheaper)

Air-cond (system 1) - budgeted ard 1.3k