sanpokchubby

Sanpok Chubby @ 3rm Bukit Batok

Hello

Welcome to Rt-blog

True , contractor will save $$$ but u must have a theme or design of what u want

My contractor accompany me to select tiles ....

As for sanitary appliances , better dun let those ID accompany u , as they will get commission from the shop. If u shop yrself they will give u discount (minus of the commission for ID)

Yup actually true in a way

wah din know henry will accompany you to select tiles wor but for me I went myself since selecting tiles can be a very painful process hahahaha :P

Yr 3 rooms comes with balcony too? nice!!! May i know which part of Bukit Batok? Really interesting layout.

It is actually not balcony lah. It is corridor (mine is next to corner unit) which my dearest coner new neighbour had planted tall tall plants to block my view. Sigh~ ... do any of you face this problem?

How to get them to clear without making a bad first impression?

Thanks for the useful advice.

When you say sanitary appliances, you mean things like basin, toilet, etc is it?

Yup Yup

There's alot of bros and sis here that can give you advice on where to get those at shops with a reasonable price ;)

It is actually not balcony lah. It is corridor (mine is next to corner unit) which my dearest coner new neighbour had planted tall tall plants to block my view. Sigh~ ... do any of you face this problem?

How to get them to clear without making a bad first impression?

You mean leave the plants in front of your unit ?

You might wish to inform them that due to your reno the plants might be affected so maybe ask them to shift it somewhere else

and once they shifted, quickly put stuff which belongs to you hahahahah :P

Yup actually true in a way

wah din know henry will accompany you to select tiles wor but for me I went myself since selecting tiles can be a very painful process hahahaha :P

he actually send us there .... then still send us to white horse (another tile shop) and then send us home . Spend the whole day with us selecting tile

Thanks for the useful advice.

When you say sanitary appliances, you mean things like basin, toilet, etc is it?

yup . Things like tap , W.c ...etc etc ... That's what PJ told me lah

You mean leave the plants in front of your unit ?

You might wish to inform them that due to your reno the plants might be affected so maybe ask them to shift it somewhere else

and once they shifted, quickly put stuff which belongs to you hahahahah :P

wah... gd idea... maybe can let the reno guys be the bad guys .. ask to say...... keke

he actually send us there .... then still send us to white horse (another tile shop) and then send us home . Spend the whole day with us selecting tile

Wah so good hahaha

anyway how's the tiles in white horse ? nvr been to white horse leh, is the tile more costly ?

Actually i did met up with henry b4, find him a very quite person leh hahahaha

Hello

Welcome to Rt-blog

True , contractor will save $$$ but u must have a theme or design of what u want

My contractor accompany me to select tiles ....

As for sanitary appliances , better dun let those ID accompany u , as they will get commission from the shop. If u shop yrself they will give u discount (minus of the commission for ID)

Actually there are many forumers here who engage contractors, but their homes are in no way sub-standard to those who engage IDs.

As long as you know the exact theme you want and do research eg surf Internet, read magazines etc, any good contractor will be able to do it for u, at a fraction of the cost you pay an ID. This is assuming you have some time on hand to coordinate with the different sub-contractors etc.

We didn't engage IDs for our reno as we prefer more control and take things into our own hands. Can be quite tough at times but overall, very fun and fulfilling! hehe...

What's most impt is to find an experienced and good carpenter.

Hope to see photos of your reno progress soon! All the best and have fun! :)

Wah so good hahaha

anyway how's the tiles in white horse ? nvr been to white horse leh, is the tile more costly ?

Actually i did met up with henry b4, find him a very quite person leh hahahaha

bo leh ..... I find him very chatty .... ha

white horse tile CMI .... the design like old old or Deafult HDB type. Those nice one is either very expensive or no stock .... Henry at 1st dun want to bring us there, tell us dun need waste our time. but u know lah .... we insist we want to go take a look before we confirm our tile (scare got better choice mah) ... but in the end .... ha

Actually there are many forumers here who engage contractors, but their homes are in no way sub-standard to those who engage IDs.

As long as you know the exact theme you want and do research eg surf Internet, read magazines etc, any good contractor will be able to do it for u, at a fraction of the cost you pay an ID. This is assuming you have some time on hand to coordinate with the different sub-contractors etc.

We didn't engage IDs for our reno as we prefer more control and take things into our own hands. Can be quite tough at times but overall, very fun and fulfilling! hehe...

What's most impt is to find an experienced and good carpenter.

Hope to see photos of your reno progress soon! All the best and have fun! :)

Not forgetting u will learn a lot of stuff too. Cos u will do a lot of study. Now I like become a expert among my friends.

Hi Supersimon

Seems you are quite pleased with your contractor. Can PM me his contact? Does he communicate via email?

quote name='sanpokchubby' date='Sep 22 2009, 02:13 PM' post='450119']

You are a breath of fresh air, arn't you.

never mind, sanpok or chubby, just ignore this fellow, he or she go around toking bad about pple's houses. btw, i have PMed u! so what theme u looking at now

Hi Supersimon

Seems you are quite pleased with your contractor. Can PM me his contact? Does he communicate via email?

can try .... but usually i meet him at his shop will pm u his contact shortly

quote name='sanpokchubby' date='Sep 22 2009, 02:13 PM' post='450119']

You are a breath of fresh air, arn't you.

never mind, sanpok or chubby, just ignore this fellow, he or she go around toking bad about pple's houses. btw, i have PMed u! so what theme u looking at now

I also quite like the designs from this company, but they don't do just contractor work unless got design i think. This is recommended by my friend and young designer so should have plenty of ideas.

http://www.y23house.com/inspiration.html