samdolmat

Hi Everybody. Newbie Here. My 4a @cck

This is the floor plan. 1st Appt go oredi. ETD is around 27 oct 09. Now looking for ID or Contractor.

Anyway; my new but 15 years old resale flat design is abit funny.

03-66680516.jpg

here are some of the design work for my house.

this the feature wall and to cover the weird looking triangle shape corner, i have decided to fully cover it and make it into a store.

featurewallcumstorecover.jpg

this the kitchen from different view

kitchenfromwindowsview.jpg

view from the living hall

kitchenfromhallview.jpg

Edited by samdolmat

Hello , Welcome.

Yr living room look big . Yr house layout look ok except Bedroom2

Master bedroom toilet can have shower screen , but maybe not for common toilet

Can build a walk in wardrobe to cover up yr Master toilet entry .

How big is yr place ?

107 sqm... but the hall or living area have triangle shape. ..

anyway wiw to cover up toilet. me dont understand. very newbie.

The space infront yr MBR toilet can be use as a WIW mah ....

then yr toilet door and be cover up nicely

Welcome Sam.

I have similar issues with odd shaped rooms.

HDb made sure we live in a "point block" !!

You can check my blog for some pics that forumer Rummi has posted of his flat. He has come up with nice ideas to utilize these odd shaped endings.

thanks for great reply..

anyway does uncle Ah Soon have a scheme do first pay later for HDB reseller

i dun think anyone will have such a scheme.

thanks for great reply..

anyway does uncle Ah Soon have a scheme do first pay later for HDB reseller

do you mean ~ do first and pay at the handover?

i just got a quote from an ID.

Breakdown are as follows.

Any comments...plsss.....

Design & Services

Interior and space planning

Design services

Interior Design and Space Planning

Floor Plan Layout

Perspective Drawing

Material & Colors Proposal & Selection

Site Coordination & Supervision

Application of HDB Renovation Permit

Hacking & Demolition Works

To Supply Labour & Tools to Hack Away:

Floor tiles for living & Dining Halls

Floor tiles for 3 bedrooms

Floor & Wall tiles for kitchen

Floor & Wall tiles for common toilet

Floor & Wall tiles for MBR Toilet$1800

Dismantle Existing Cabinet for whole house

$150

To demolish wall at top of door entrance for 3 bedroom and store.

(old door frame is arc type. Want to change to square type door frame)

To hack away tiles inside store room.

(ex owner Indian, altar inside storeroom)

$350

Masonry Works

To waterproof

Kitchen $200

Master bathroom $100

Common bathroom $100

To supply & install ceramic wall tile up to ceiling height

Kitchen (expose area only) $1680

Master bathroom $1435

Common bathroom $1400

(this does not include those designer tiles)

To supply & install homogenous non slip

Kitchen $1200

Master bathroom $500

Common bathroom $450

To supply & install homogenoue tiles

Living & Dining Area&Bedroom $5850

To do base for kitchen cabinet $250

To do base for fridge & WM $160

To supply & Install SS Pipe

Kitchen & 2 Bathroom $580

To Supply Labour Only to Install

Kitchen Sink & Tap $80

Washing Machine Taps $60

2 pedestal pans $160

2 basin & taps $120

2 water heater $140

2 Shower sets $120

2 bidet spray & valve $100

2 toilet accessories $100

Ceiling works

To supply and install

false ceiling @living and store

entrance $600

L box for living & dining $480

Painting whole House $1200

Painting door frame, door,

Pipe and gate $200

TO supply install sliding windows

****, dining & MBR $1400

To suppy install casement windows

At kitchen & Bedroom 3 $638

To supply install Louver windows

At 2 toilet $240

To supply install anodized windows

Grill house $1014

Wood stuff & door

Supply install door frame

At bedroom & Store 4 no $720

Supply install veneer door

& lock 4 nos $1360

Supply install

Wrought iron gate $450

Kitchen cabinet 47.5 feet $4988

SS cutlery tray $150

Supply install wardrobe 8Ft $1800

Solid surface $1875

Houlage Debris $800

Total $32866

And plus GST $35166

Used the space outside the master toilet to convert to WIW. For nego on pricing, give them a lump sum instead of break down costing. Items like electrical, paint work, piping including installation of the fitting and accessories, hacking jobs, cornice and false ceiling etc. For example, painting one lump sum including painting for piping, door frame etc. For carpentry costing using anything less than $80 is consider cheap, above 150 is ok, above 200 is ex!!! Costing depends on the selection of laminate, design and materials for the woodwork.

For window grille remember to ask for SOLID one, if not they will provide u the filmsy grille. Is a painful experience for my fren as he thought is a norm!!! Yr norm is not the contractor norm, as much as possible they will provide u the cheapest material available that is their norm. Hope this helps, enjoy yr reno!!!

thanks for the reply.. confirm 2nd appt on 27 oct 09.

anyway i heard good review of uncle Ah Soon.

is Jason his brother good also? cause uncle is so buzy

with his many project. i scared he cannot do my house up

in 6 weeks.

If you want it to be cheaper you can select cheaper tiles...for mine I selected $2.40psf tiles for both toilet walls...so only cost me around around 2.4k for relaying of wall tiles for both toilets...

thanks for the reply.. confirm 2nd appt on 27 oct 09.

anyway i heard good review of uncle Ah Soon.

is Jason his brother good also? cause uncle is so buzy

with his many project. i scared he cannot do my house up

in 6 weeks.

For ah soon u got to "understand" his dark side before you proceed to engage his services. As for Jason, no comments as i have no dealing with him. Based on the review, he seems to be doing very well, hearsay that his booking till end of this year!!!

i've looked thru ur quote seems to be okay, but for the below items, he quote u bit by bit its very ex leh. u should have got the contractor or ID to give better price or just straight away 1 rounded figure.

To Supply Labour Only to Install

Kitchen Sink & Tap $80

Washing Machine Taps $60

2 pedestal pans $160

2 basin & taps $120

2 water heater $140

2 Shower sets $120

2 bidet spray & valve $100

2 toilet accessories $100