coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 unfortunately true...so have to take every purchases with a pinch of salt from now on.. sleepless nites beckons... btw, did they mentioned where was the sofa manufactured? how long was the warranty for it? mine is wear and tear for 1 year..feel kinda silly taking it but i really really liked that sofa. after 7 months of sofa hunting, i still like that best due to its form and functionality... eh seriously even if they told me it's from italy and such places i would assume it's MIC lor moreover there's no way we will be able to know Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 oh..icic... Your house finish hacking liao a not? I went to HM....Courts....and my wife writing down model number...heheee. Going to call Everjoint one of these days. But I don't know they got sell LCD TV 42" under 1k a not.. hahaha. Arbo..I need to wait till the Sitex liao. hehe.. if you can find the lobang of 42" under 1k.. please share with us ok!! Newspaper got leh... Quite a few model... But mostly LG de. But I don't like LG. But, if the price is right...perhap, I will like LG ..hahaha There's alot of LCD TV 40" selling below 1 k mah i think almost all brand also have leh bro dun buy LG go buy toshiba cheap and good btw bro do you need 2 tv at home ? 1 for your living and another for your mbr ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 same ley.. I also dun like LG... unless the price is hard to resist right I saw the ads for Harvey Norman lah on sat.. special price for Samsung LED Tv 42" series 6 comes with free samsung netbook.. $3099. still exp hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 There's alot of LCD TV 40" selling below 1 k mah i think almost all brand also have leh bro dun buy LG go buy toshiba cheap and good btw bro do you need 2 tv at home ? 1 for your living and another for your mbr ? I haven't figure out to buy how many inch, bro...cause when I sit on the sofa...maichim very near...So I think safer to measure the distance first hor? Yes yes...after seeking your advice..am looking at toshiba...but majority of the shops I went don't sell much model... I don't know can grab from the toshiba website and ask Everjoint to quote me a not... Oh ya....ask u hor...HDMI cable sooooo expensive one har? I saw in HM... 200-400 dollars! MY GOD! Those are higher end one is it har? I will need 2 tv lor for the time being.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 i checked with GAB previously abt series 6 40" LED TV was quote 2.8k and free 1 samsung 32" LCD TV thats why i asked red_devil if he need 2 tv if yes, this is quite worth it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 i checked with GAB previously abt series 6 40" LED TV was quote 2.8k and free 1 samsung 32" LCD TV thats why i asked red_devil if he need 2 tv if yes, this is quite worth it Oh....I go Samsung website to take a look. heehee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 I haven't figure out to buy how many inch, bro...cause when I sit on the sofa...maichim very near...So I think safer to measure the distance first hor? Yes yes...after seeking your advice..am looking at toshiba...but majority of the shops I went don't sell much model... I don't know can grab from the toshiba website and ask Everjoint to quote me a not... Oh ya....ask u hor...HDMI cable sooooo expensive one har? I saw in HM... 200-400 dollars! MY GOD! Those are higher end one is it har? I will need 2 tv lor for the time being.. Bro use this to check recommended viewing distance for LCD TV also dun listen to the ppl BS abt how gd their HDMI which cost a bomb. the difference you see is very minor between a $20 cable and a $200 cable. The more significant difference is your player and media, not the cable itself. bro read this Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 Bro use this to check recommended viewing distance for LCD TV also dun listen to the ppl BS abt how gd their HDMI which cost a bomb. the difference you see is very minor between a $20 cable and a $200 cable. The more significant difference is your player and media, not the cable itself. bro read this Bro! Gum Xia! I go SLS to buy instead...cheap cheap one I think will do then...after reading the thread.. Thanks for the links! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 (edited) Bro! Gum Xia! I go SLS to buy instead...cheap cheap one I think will do then...after reading the thread.. Thanks for the links! got my hdmi cables from playasia.. cheapest i feel... Edited November 9, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 i checked with GAB previously abt series 6 40" LED TV was quote 2.8k and free 1 samsung 32" LCD TV thats why i asked red_devil if he need 2 tv if yes, this is quite worth it where u find this lobang?? by the way.. which is the model that can connect wireless to a laptop? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 My 3room flat,have 3 tv!!! wah seh! another rich man!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 eh kopi,reno finally started ah!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 There's alot of LCD TV 40" selling below 1 k mah i think almost all brand also have leh bro dun buy LG go buy toshiba cheap and good btw bro do you need 2 tv at home ? 1 for your living and another for your mbr ? philips also got Full HD 42" below 1 k .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 philips also got Full HD 42" below 1 k .... i went courts yesterday.. saw a tv 1999 samsung series 6 plus 1 foc 22 LCD tv.. must wait for sitex to compare prices liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 9, 2009 where u find this lobang?? by the way.. which is the model that can connect wireless to a laptop? I called Goh Ah Bee and checked with them de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites