coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

Hi Kopi,

I will be flying on Mon, most probably will be back on Sat noon, then will head to seller's place

for final inspection. N will get keys 2 days after tat, finally...

Do u know what I shld lookout for? My place will be a doing a overhaul...I am clueless...

Hi Kopi,

I will be flying on Mon, most probably will be back on Sat noon, then will head to seller's place

for final inspection. N will get keys 2 days after tat, finally...

Do u know what I shld lookout for? My place will be a doing a overhaul...I am clueless...

hmm.....if your overhaul includes windows then seriously there's nothing really to look out for

maybe you can double check if they did any illegal hacking of the walls and stuff by using the original floorplan though this may be HDB job to do so but that will be your responsibilities once you agree to take over the unit :D

I know I shouldnt apologise :P for adding more comments late [been so busy last few days].

Let me share with you the idea of the angled door. In fact, both glass doors at our toilets [guest and master] cannot be fully open. Rasp is right that most glass toilet doors open inward rather than outward.

Old flats, especially mine, have super small toilet. It was a challenge to design, in such a small place, to cater for wet and dry areas. The angle for my common toilet was constructed based on the width of the door [for the comfort of users to go inside without having to take deep breath just to squeeze in]. Most guests that come to my place would always comment that the shower area in my common toilet is not chub/fat-friendly. :D:rolleyes: I always need to 'demo' first how they go in and out.

It is the same for the master toilet. Though it is squarish [oops, actually not really square square] and easier to design here, cos of slightly bigger area], the door cannot be fully open but definitely chub/fat-friendly. The door here is also angled. Hehe

Looking forward to see more of your reno pics, kopi. :)

Edited by Reiki

Also this will be somehow my MBR will look like

FSM says must cover the toilet door and the edge so i will have to try to do a WIW (not sure if enough space for that :unsure: )

and if doing WIW, i will have to cover part of the MBR windows le :(

4057836274_48f5a67bda.jpg

Need to consider the depth of the wardrobe and also walking space when you are changing...for my house got ard 1m in between the wall and also the door of the wardrobe...

I know I shouldnt apologise :P for adding more comments late [been so busy last few days].

Let me share with you the idea of the angled door. In fact, both glass doors at our toilets [guest and master] cannot be fully open. Rasp is right that most glass toilet doors open inward rather than outward.

Old flats, especially mine, have super small toilet. It was a challenge to design, in such a small place, to cater for wet and dry areas. The angle for my common toilet was constructed based on the width of the door [for the comfort of users to go inside without having to take deep breath just to squeeze in]. Most guests that come to my place would always comment that the shower area in my common toilet is not chub/fat-friendly. :D:rolleyes: I always need to 'demo' first how they go in and out.

It is the same for the master toilet. Though it is squarish [oops, actually not really square square] and easier to design here, cos of slightly bigger area], the door cannot be fully open but definitely chub/fat-friendly. The door here is also angled. Hehe

Looking forward to see more of your reno pics, kopi. :)

Wah reiki thanks you so much for your advice

eh the problem is me chub leh so hor i might need to take a deep breath to go in instead :(

though my MBR toilet is squarish, there's a number of "obstacle" that prevent me from building something there (eg: piping and ventilation windows) so turns out there's only a limited number of places where i built my shower screen and basin :(

anyway i will check with Jason to see if he has any experience in building a toilet with an almost same layout as mine

once again, thank you so much for your help :D

Need to consider the depth of the wardrobe and also walking space when you are changing...for my house got ard 1m in between the wall and also the door of the wardrobe...

eh actually i dont think i can build a WIW with that space cos when i'm there i really feel that it's really small leh :( but if i do not build a WIW there what can i do with that space wor :unsure: :unsure:

Got your key oredi hur. congrats n 开工大吉!!!

Hahaha finally :P

thanks thanks :D

Oh no no no i told you i dun like sliding door hor cos i MT lah. 1st thing that comes to my mind is the old kind with tracks below de

i din know shower screen sliding door has evolve till so stylo leh Wahahaha :P

anyway thanks for the suggestion i love your ideas of the sliding door :good:

Haha icic. This one is good idea. So far no pblm with the tracks.

Angel mei mei you got the pic of chronograph's MBR ? his pic cannot be seen le :(

Sadly I dun have woh. His layout is exactly like urs. Just that his partition starts fr the window and ends b4 the toilet, leaving a walking space. Inside the partition is a WIW. Wardrobe against the wall on the right, and the partition in the middle. The partition separates the windows like ur layout too. Bed against the partition, tv on the left wall. He did a small glass partition perpenticular to that partition, parellal to the door, in order to have some privacy while sleeping.

It looks spacious still. Think the most impt is to take ur measurements properly, to see what can be done. :)

eh actually i dont think i can build a WIW with that space cos when i'm there i really feel that it's really small leh :( but if i do not build a WIW there what can i do with that space wor :unsure: :unsure:

Actually not very sure where you plan to have the WIW...is it right beside the windows there?

Sadly I dun have woh. His layout is exactly like urs. Just that his partition starts fr the window and ends b4 the toilet, leaving a walking space. Inside the partition is a WIW. Wardrobe against the wall on the right, and the partition in the middle. The partition separates the windows like ur layout too. Bed against the partition, tv on the left wall. He did a small glass partition perpenticular to that partition, parellal to the door, in order to have some privacy while sleeping.

It looks spacious still. Think the most impt is to take ur measurements properly, to see what can be done. :)

Wah cannot imagine without picture wor :unsure: :unsure:

Actually not very sure where you plan to have the WIW...is it right beside the windows there?

Eh not sure leh me not very good with this kind of stuff de :P

Hmm bro a suggestion for wardrobes.

Most wardrobes have a depth of 60-70cm. From what I see from the picture, the width of the space outside the toilet probably is around 1.5m+- . If put a wardrobe there probably will leave around 80+cm of 'walkway' (slightly smaller than a door). Not really feasible if your wardrobe has drawers, as you need to put yourself further away from the wardrobe, bend and pull out the drawer.

very hard to imagine woh...

i also need pic... :P

if must build a partition, must build all the way to the window?

can just build a shorter one? then the space around window can be used for a dressing table with natural lighting?

Hmm bro a suggestion for wardrobes.

Most wardrobes have a depth of 60-70cm. From what I see from the picture, the width of the space outside the toilet probably is around 1.5m+- . If put a wardrobe there probably will leave around 80+cm of 'walkway' (slightly smaller than a door). Not really feasible if your wardrobe has drawers, as you need to put yourself further away from the wardrobe, bend and pull out the drawer.

Yup I'm aware of that but whether or not to build a WIW there, i would have to build a partition as per FSM requirements :(

so i would have to think of an alternative solution to make use of that "wasted space" :dunno: :dunno:

Wah cannot imagine without picture wor :unsure: :unsure:

very hard to imagine woh...

i also need pic... :P

if must build a partition, must build all the way to the window?

can just build a shorter one? then the space around window can be used for a dressing table with natural lighting?

Haha okok. Hmm, I try to draw and show. :P

Or instead of an actual wardrobe with doors, maybe u can consider those pole system. The width needed will be slightly shorter, and it's airier. Think there'll be lesser mold problems etc bah. Another forumer, Jessie, did this for her place.

Haha okok. Hmm, I try to draw and show. :P

Or instead of an actual wardrobe with doors, maybe u can consider those pole system. The width needed will be slightly shorter, and it's airier. Think there'll be lesser mold problems etc bah. Another forumer, Jessie, did this for her place.

eh actually thats what i intended the pole system kind but even with that i fear it might not have enough space also le :(

cos i pui pui so need more space to maneuver hahahaha :P