coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

hi dsman,

i too went for my 1st appt today.. 2nd appt will be 5 nov... it really takes 8 weeks from the 1st appt date.. :(

if your seller is willing to sell @ a earlier date.. you can let the officer who is processing the appln know..

coz the officer did ask us when we want our 2nd appt.. i think they can do it in 6 weeks...

try asking the officer..

hahahaha ya I did that too

Anyway I nvr like orange lights for kitchen and bathroom so confirm white lights only

I also did step on a few tiles to check if it's too smooth or too rough cos some of the tiles hor finger might feel too rough but since feet got thicker skin thus might feel ok hahahaha :P

when i was @ sin lek.. jason oso ask us to take off our shoe & try stepping on the tiles..

Ok decided to post the tiles i selected last week at Sin Lek

All the tiles is not confirmed therefore was seeking expert views on whether it will look nice as I'm unable to visualize how will it look :P

Blacony

Did not inform Jason that I will be having wall tiles for the balcony initially so I was wondering if I should have wall tiles or not.

Anyway appreciate if you guys help me "visualize" if the combi will look nice thanks thanks

we oso can't visualise the selected tiles.. think you can check with jason whether his previous client had selected them before..

i think Hafary has more resort style tiles.. you should go there to check it out..

so kopi...hafary better than sin lek?

Yes personally I would feel that Hafary is better

But do note that majority of Hafary tiles is more costly so most probably you might need to top up :)

i tgt u like red and black n dark dark color?? :unsure:

Yah me love red and black combi but feel that the color is too strong for my parents to accept it

Moreover though I love everything white white, but as you know, I will always consider the maintenance part le therefore if difficult to maintain hor then I do not want it le hehehe :)

we oso can't visualise the selected tiles.. think you can check with jason whether his previous client had selected them before..

i think Hafary has more resort style tiles.. you should go there to check it out..

Hi Vio

Yes yes yes

went to hafary today, the tiles there is nicer with much for choices to choose from

Also the sales at balestier branch is helpful and will help you to select the color combi therefore I'm happy with my overall experience of slelecting tiles there :)

Maybe next week I will go down to defu branch to take a look at the mock up and change some of the tiles selection

if do alot of cooking, then white tiles for kitchen, won't it be difficult to maintain if there's stains, especially after cooking got oil. Will the tiles turn yellowish down the years? Unless you "ku la ku la" mop up the floor after cooking everynight. ;)

The wall tiles also 白白?

if do alot of cooking, then white tiles for kitchen, won't it be difficult to maintain if there's stains, especially after cooking got oil. Will the tiles turn yellowish down the years? Unless you "ku la ku la" mop up the floor after cooking everynight. ;)

The wall tiles also 白白?

Oh for my hob area, I intend to fix up a s/s backing so I guess should not be a prob bah (i hope :P)

Anyway I've reselect the tile le so changed my mind on some tiles selection :)

Okie

Below is the tiles I've selected in Hafary

Hope all the experts here and let me know if the ones I selected in Sin Lek is nicer or the ones in Hafary is nicer

Kichen

kitchenw.jpg

All portion of the walls I will be using the white tiles except the parts between the top cabinet and the bottom cabinet I will be using the bling bling red tile (30x60cm) as I will be using black galaxy granite top, sure hope it will look nice :)

The grey will be my kitchen flooring. Hope the flooring will suits my black/silver/white kitchen cabinets :)

1st floor common toilet

1stfloorcommontoilet1.jpg

2nd floor common toilet

2ndfloorcommontoilet1.jpg

White for the walls and black for the flooring and the bling bling tiles will be used for the shower area or to surround the mirror

MBR toilet

Ok my wife is still undecided which one to use for the MBR toilet as she likes both of them hahaha

Anyway hopefully you guys can help to decide which will look nicer hahaha :D

MBR toilet Option 1 (Personally, I prefer this :P)

masterbedroomtoilet1.jpg

MBR toilet Option 2 (resort feel which my wife wanted)

masterbedroomtoilet2.jpg

Edited by coffee_o

And the last will be the pebble wash I've selected for my recess area which I've bought and balcony tiles

balcony1a.jpg

I will be using a square black galaxy granite and surround by the pebbles for my recess area

Living and Dinning I will be using homo tiles so nothing much to look at since I will select one that is as white as possible

So I guess that's it

I would appreciate any suggestions or comments regarding the tiles since nothing has been confirmed yet

Thanks in advance :D

I like option 1 for MBR toilet too! Should be very refreshing. :)

Nice kitchen tiles selection too. :) Love the bling. :P

Edited by Angel81

I like option 1 for MBR toilet too! Should be very refreshing. :)

Nice kitchen tiles selection too. :) Love the bling. :P

Ya I also prefer option 1 for MBR toilet, the white tile is in fact abit greenish instead of white therefore my wife fear that the toilet will look funnie with the green green hahaha

I love the bling also, anyway I will not be using small squarish for the red bling tile but using 30x60cm instead so as to minimize the maintenance with lesser lines though I believe that the small small square de will look nicer :D

Option 2 for MBR toilet. I feel it has a more "timeless" feel.

I agree with Pet on the white tiles... I everyday see my living/dinning room floor very gek sim... 1 strand of hair hor drop on the floor wahhh so obvious leh.. and I don't just shed 1 strand of hair per day lor.. then my boys ahhh when they eat they drop their food here and there... so u can see spots everywhere... plus my elder boy do homework, then he erase his mistakes aiyoh.. the eraser can be seen all over... then when u mop you don't wring really dry.. after that you see water mark.... vomit blood...

Option 2 for MBR toilet. I feel it has a more "timeless" feel.

I agree with Pet on the white tiles... I everyday see my living/dinning room floor very gek sim... 1 strand of hair hor drop on the floor wahhh so obvious leh.. and I don't just shed 1 strand of hair per day lor.. then my boys ahhh when they eat they drop their food here and there... so u can see spots everywhere... plus my elder boy do homework, then he erase his mistakes aiyoh.. the eraser can be seen all over... then when u mop you don't wring really dry.. after that you see water mark.... vomit blood...

Wah now the score is

Option 1 - 1

Option 2 - 1

It's a draw now hahahaha :P

Ya but the problem is that you wouldn't want your house tiles all black black right ? Moreover if black black hor, if spill coke or something cannot see leh hahahaha

Wah now the score is

Option 1 - 1

Option 2 - 1

It's a draw now hahahaha :P

Ya but the problem is that you wouldn't want your house tiles all black black right ? Moreover if black black hor, if spill coke or something cannot see leh hahahaha

black black also problem cos ahhh dust very obvious de.. I was thinking maybe matt tiles easier to maintain than glossy tiles. and a bit huay huay ones (like marble pattern) ahhh the spots and specks may not look so outstanding. then again hor.. white white clear clear is nice lor... so it all depends on your preference, look or maintenance.

For me, I would prefer universal color for living and dining. Me no like tiles got the huay huay pattern de

I understand that black glossy laminate got dust very obvious but I like leh hahahaha :P

Oh btw why you nvr let me try the cup cakes you made yesterday ah ? :dribble::dribble::dribble: