coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Hi somehow feels happy for u that ur reno is done soon. Been reading abt ur previous contractor, congrats on ur done up hse. Like the others, ur staircase is very nice. I think shd change ur coffee shop to That Coffee Club. Hi Thanks gals_mama, yes it has been a tiring journey, just glad that it's over eh still coffee shop le not so high class yet LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sylphy 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Hi Syl Welcome This is the before and after of the stairs In total I believe I spend abt 4 - 5k for the stairs alone. Hi coffee_o Thanks, not cheap hor but great job. I was thinking whether should I change the handrail. Cheers Syl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazzfish 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Yo bro , PM me yr contact just need to get a quote at least. That'll be helpful thanks man Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Hi coffee_o Thanks, not cheap hor but great job. I was thinking whether should I change the handrail. Cheers Syl Hi Syl no prob, yes it's not cheap but I've seen ppl spending more than 10k for the stairs alone :o Well if you r overhauling your whole house, I would suggest that you heart pain once and do it rather than regret later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Yo bro , PM me yr contact just need to get a quote at least. That'll be helpful thanks man Eh bro my initial contractor is useless and do not deliver what he promise and thanks to my fren i got another contractor to do it for me which I would say that is very responsible and nice but unfortunately he only deals with pte properties instead of HDB, in fact mine is only the 3rd HDB flat that he did since last year. But of cos if you would like to try getting a quote from him, I can always PM you his contact, just don't get your hope too high that he is willing to do it though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Hi Syl no prob, yes it's not cheap but I've seen ppl spending more than 10k for the stairs alone :o Well if you r overhauling your whole house, I would suggest that you heart pain once and do it rather than regret later Kopi, ur heart pain is not over yet. Still many things to buy - eg. wok, bedsheets, pillows, cultery. Hee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 U make de :( from where toilet ah ? :o knn... u small see me ah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Kopi, ur heart pain is not over yet. Still many things to buy - eg. wok, bedsheets, pillows, cultery. Hee. Eh bro I'm not moving house for the 1st time like you leh so in fact there r alot of stuff I already have it liao no need to spend money and buy again knn... u small see me ah! No mah I see you up then say like that de New so li hai can make ice cream in toilet sia WAHAHAHAHAHA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 No mah I see you up then say like that de New so li hai can make ice cream in toilet sia WAHAHAHAHAHA so when moving? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 (edited) so when moving? Hmm not sure when will I fully moved in yet but burned a hole over the weekend cos of the stuff I've bought below now heart pain sia Toshiba 47" LCD TV for living area Samsung 40" Series 6 LED TV for MBR Samsung Blu-Ray Player at a offer price when I bought the LED TV Hitachi Side by Side Door fridge LG Front Load 8kg Washing Machine Total Damage: 7.6k Edited May 11, 2010 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 wa u tok gong sia... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 wa u tok gong sia... Tok Gong :unsure: why leh ???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Tok Gong :unsure: why leh ???? one shot spend so much ma! haiyoyo... wan buy my art not? me penniless artist liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 one shot spend so much ma! haiyoyo... wan buy my art not? me penniless artist liao Chey I thought what but all these are essential stuff mah so bo pian le Your art work must come my house see liao then know mah now hard to get also le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 no dryer ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites