coffee_o 1 Report post Posted April 22, 2010 Gd to know that. Sorry bro. Busy with stuff and work, anyway my house should be ready by end of the month though there r still tons of stuff to be done b4 i can really move in Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 22, 2010 Sorry bro. Busy with stuff and work, anyway my house should be ready by end of the month though there r still tons of stuff to be done b4 i can really move in U r finally back Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 22, 2010 wow!!!!finally u are REALLY counting down le! Rondy U r back too ... hahahha U guys MIA for days sia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 kopi,mickey! i am in the kopi shop liao!this blog is drowning..hehe.. chat here chat here! k k .... i'm here ... chat chat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 k k .... i'm here ... chat chat k k. Chat what har. Lol. Where is Kopi? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 k k. Chat what har. Lol. Where is Kopi? He came in the morning .... then gone again ... ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 busy leh with work and stuff anyway my carpentry all done up liao, now they should be doing some touching up and rectifications and thats it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 busy leh with work and stuff anyway my carpentry all done up liao, now they should be doing some touching up and rectifications and thats it Gd. That is fast. When are u moving in? Please post pics for us to see. Hee. Work is also piling up at my end. Some collegaues are leaving and higher management has not found replacements . Sian. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 Looks like he is really busy wt his work lor. ANy holiday plan for u guys? Simon,if u go holiday will it be difficult for u to look for vegetarain meal? I have a bro who is full time vegetarian,i find sometimes quite ma fun lor. Use to travel ard when I was with my ex company . Sometime can really be a challenge to even find something to eat. So whenever I am on oversea trip , I will bring some can food along (peanut , chai xin etc etc). Below are places that I had travel before 1) Taiwan KX (go with friend) – not much problem. Can find vegetarian easily (maybe that time my friend Taiwan friend also vegetarian) 2) Japan toso (company) – Super difficult. When U tell them vegetarian , they sometime also cannot get u . Only thing can eat is those egg sushi or white rice with egg or some vege 3) Thailand Bangkok (company) – No problem if u know where to find food. Got a list of vege food from website before 4) Hongkok (go with friend) – same as Bangkok . 5) India New Delhi and Chennai (company) – No problem at all . Unless u dun take onion and garlic , all restaurant can prepare vegetarian food – even their mac and Mary brown got vege burger. From what I know most of their population practice vegetarian. But again , it’s Indian vegetarian with onion and garlic 6) Malaysia Alor star and Penang (Rachel home town) – My mother in law can cook vege ha . Also quite a number of vege restaurant 7) Indonesia Jakatar (company) – Not easy …. Except hotel they can custom make 8) Puerto Rico (company) – Can find if u know the local there . If not also not easy …. 9) Korea (go with wife on tour) – Tour guide prepare for me . If not will be like Japan I guess That’s all I can think of Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 Use to travel ard when I was with my ex company . Sometime can really be a challenge to even find something to eat. So whenever I am on oversea trip , I will bring some can food along (peanut , chai xin etc etc). Below are places that I had travel before 1) Taiwan KX (go with friend) – not much problem. Can find vegetarian easily (maybe that time my friend Taiwan friend also vegetarian) 2) Japan toso (company) – Super difficult. When U tell them vegetarian , they sometime also cannot get u . Only thing can eat is those egg sushi or white rice with egg or some vege 3) Thailand Bangkok (company) – No problem if u know where to find food. Got a list of vege food from website before 4) Hongkok (go with friend) – same as Bangkok . 5) India New Delhi and Chennai (company) – No problem at all . Unless u dun take onion and garlic , all restaurant can prepare vegetarian food – even their mac and Mary brown got vege burger. From what I know most of their population practice vegetarian. But again , it’s Indian vegetarian with onion and garlic 6) Malaysia Alor star and Penang (Rachel home town) – My mother in law can cook vege ha . Also quite a number of vege restaurant 7) Indonesia Jakatar (company) – Not easy …. Except hotel they can custom make 8) Puerto Rico (company) – Can find if u know the local there . If not also not easy …. 9) Korea (go with wife on tour) – Tour guide prepare for me . If not will be like Japan I guess That’s all I can think of I went on biz trip to Japan with an Indian vegetarian colleague b4. We just requested the restaurants to change all the meat/seafood to veggie, eggs or tofu. They can do for you easily but it's quite bland to eat this kind of food for many days... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 Sigh..overall verdict..it seems quite difficult to get vegetarian food lei! Am i bad if i said i try to avoid going holiday with my brother?whoahahaha... well,the last time i went star cruise with him,he got no problem at all.. cos his meal is prepared in vegetarian way. i gotta eat his shares too,haha Not fussy sure have vege food. So just travel with ur bro. Of cos, u will 'suffer' when u comes to eating. Lol. wow!so do u need to work overtime? In the past, Yes. But these days no la. Cos we have free shuttle bus hm even since we shifted to Changi. So I just ALT CTL DEL my pc at 6pm sharp. Lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 walking along Little indian,there are alot of shop stated "indian vegetarian" actually their vegetarian is with onion and garlic ingredient,whereby chinese vegetarian cannot consume too.am i right? really depend . For me .... I eat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 (edited) So does that mean i should have vege food for my coffee shop in future anyway bro you should go taiwan sure no prob finding vege food de Edited April 26, 2010 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 So does that mean i should have vege food for my coffee shop in future anyway bro you should go taiwan sure no prob finding vege food de bro ... I waiting for u .... waiting for U .... ha .... when u going next trip ? we plan plan see if can go together bo . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 bro ... I waiting for u .... waiting for U .... ha .... when u going next trip ? we plan plan see if can go together bo . This year i went liao so next yr mar maybe prefer to go during that period as the weather is more shiok LOL Bro if you want to go with me no problem lah as alot of my frens and colleagues also asking me to organise to bring them there mah I be tour guide LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites