coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 I'm confused which stage i'm at leh i have no financial burden other than monthly CC bills, housing loan and car installments so which stage liao ? is it stage 2 ?? :unsure: :unsure: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Hahahaha bro you post such a nice showroom in my blog, scarli ppl thought it's my house leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 ya la!!!I need to make your kopi shop looks interesting ma! U so long never input pictures liao,so i side track a bit lor. swee hor!?I like the lighting beside the bed! i like the "dun think it's a painting" thingy behind the sofa hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 i like the "dun think it's a painting" thingy behind the sofa hahahaha Cannot viw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 I'm confused which stage i'm at leh i have no financial burden other than monthly CC bills, housing loan and car installments so which stage liao ? is it stage 2 ?? :unsure: :unsure: eh, maybe progressing to Stage 3 liao ley Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 (edited) wow.. kopi bro's blog is getting educational.. for us, we have to take bank loan though we are first time buyers.. we took a 20yrs loan from StdChart. looking at finishing the loan asap too... cos' hoping that we can buy a pte condo... doesn't make sense to buy another HDB due we are not eligible to get those grants.. I am in the same 'boat' as u, I try not to take too much loan fm bank. I actually wiped out my CPF account and in the end borrowed the rest of $ as house loan fm UOB for 20 yrs. Not entitle to any grants at all fm HDB helo charemme, we din hv a choice.. cos' of the income limit.. if can, i would want HDB loan lor.. Me too, given a choice I would have taken a HDB loan. True true .... And I pay all my reno loan to my bro liao ..... now left all the Credit cards installment for my sofa lah ... Tv lah .... fridge lah ... etc etc .... I used my savings for my reno and some furnitures n electrical stuffs I also use the CC interest free installment plan Edited December 23, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 (edited) Mickey ask U ar , Say if I borrow $2000 to pay in 4yrs interest in 1% 1st yrs I pay $500 + $20 (interest) 2nd yrs I pay $500 + $15 (interest) 3rd Yrs I pay $500 + $10 (interest) 4th Yrs I pay $500 + $5 (interest) Correct ? So am I right to say that So If I happen to pay everything on the 3rd yrs 1st yrs I pay $500 + $20 (interest) 2nd yrs I pay $500 + $15 (interest) 3rd Yrs I pay $1000 + $10 (interest) So my rebate is the $5 lah ? Pai seh ar … I also a bit blur how they calculate the rebate Reagrds Simon wah, let me see how to clarify in words, what u have stated is one type of loan with amortization. Amortization in short mean the interest which u pay is reducing every month. in your case, is every yr. Let me show some examples: Loan Amt: $10000 Tenure: 5 yrs Interest : 1% For Flat Rate type of loan, Prinicipal: $10000 Simple Interest for 5 yrs: $500 No. of months to service: 60 Payment for each month = ($10000 + $500) / 60 Assuming half way (2 and a half yrs) of servicing liao, u decide to redeem the loan, u will pay = $5000 (remaining principal) + redemption penalty if any. - u don't get any interest rebate the other type is loan with amortizing factor, Let say for Jan month u pay $200. This $200 will consist of both principal and interest. For Feb, u also pay $200. But more money will goes into paying back the principal than servicing the interest. eg. Jan: $175 (Prinicipal) + $25 (Interest), Feb: $180 (Principal) + $20 (Interest) So when u early redeem the loan, u get some interest rebates because change in loan tenure and calculation. Hope this is clear enough. I tried my best liao. lol. Edited December 23, 2009 by Mickey M Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 I am in the same 'boat' as u, I try not to take too much loan fm bank. I actually wiped out my CPF account and in the end borrowed the rest of $ as house loan fm UOB for 20 yrs. Not entitle to any grants at all fm HDB Me too, given a choice I would have taken a HDB loan. I used my savings for my reno and some furnitures n electrical stuffs I also use the CC interest free installment plan Cat, u back in town? - must always ask this when u post. hee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Hi Mickey, Boss, Kopi and everyone here, I am back in SIN, hehhehe.... Merry Xmas, hohohohoh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Hi Mickey, Boss, Kopi and everyone here, I am back in SIN, hehhehe.... Merry Xmas, hohohohoh Merry Christmas! So did u rush to see the progress of your new home? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Hi Mickey, Boss, Kopi and everyone here, I am back in SIN, hehhehe.... Merry Xmas, hohohohoh Merry Xmas and Happy new yr to you! so ur reno completing mah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Merry Christmas! So did u rush to see the progress of your new home? Hahaha, yes, I went over to new place, bedrm floor laminate done and all my santinary n kitchen electrical stuffs have arrived. u going to tulip place this Sunday? Boss, I may be flying on Sunday, not sure yet Merry Xmas and Happy new yr to you! so ur reno completing mah? Hi cheremme, Reno not yet complete, 2 more weeks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 yah... more fang bian mah.. I also been loitering here for days liao ley... never even go to my own T-blog lor Weiz peeps... Im going off liao... CU all tml again... byeeee~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Hi cheremme, Reno not yet complete, 2 more weeks ah... like that very fast liao... can start counting down already when u fly off and fly back.. maybe just nice liao lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 yah... more fang bian mah.. I also been loitering here for days liao ley... never even go to my own T-blog lor Weiz peeps... Im going off liao... CU all tml again... byeeee~ Charemme no internet at hm yet rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites