coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

wow!your 5 room is cheaper than my 3 room lei!

One thing,u bot 2.5 yrs ago!Now u are earning profit liao!

it seems if u can sell high,hard to buy cheaper in future too unless u downgrade to smaller house.

base on your 2.6% HDB loan rate.

U should be paying $849/mth ma

End of 30 yrs- 305,539

Interest alone = $93,539 :)

muahahaha... i cant even remember its $849 or $898... i know its within $900 no cash top-up. Yes, infact HDB lease is 5rm, but in actual it is a Jumbo unit.

previously when market is blooming, the price exceed 400k (cant sell that time cuz bonded by HDB policy, if not will have sold immediately)

the best is I go HDB to change the payment ratio, my CPF deduct $700, hb cpf deduct balance.. so he have more cash in CPF

believe will be doing the same for the next house, cuz i wont be able to encash my CPF when i reach retirement while he can.

Yup, cheaper house maybe will be a smaller or actually for me any affordable value house is also ok, as long as no cash top up involved and have a resale value.

Hey, your maths so good, help me calculate ley..

if i sold off @$400k in another 2.5yrs time, what will be the sales proceed balance?

rondy,

my humble opinions, take 30yrs loan unless you can afford to pay in lesser years, beside your monthly instalment, pay a lump sum if you have accumulated enough (say over 1 year) to reduce your loan. after clearing your loan, you can consider buy a pte property, rent out your current house and use the rental to cover for your 2nd property.

but i read from other threads saying that you have a few properties wor, so no issue for you la.... :D

no la,i just just a HDB owner just like u.

So,u think it's a good choice to pay off a lump sum when i have accumulated enough CPF and Fund,rather than use it for other investment? :unsure:

Personally i would use CPF to pay for my house and not cash since I might not even get the chance to see the CPF money the day I die hahahahaha :P

So,u think it's a good choice to pay off a lump sum when i have accumulated enough CPF and Fund,rather than use it for other investment? :unsure:

eh depends what kind of investment you refering to..

Eh I think if possible, if the surplus amount in the CPF is substantial enuff to get a pte property, then i would opt for that

and use the pte property to rent out for income while i continue to stay in a hdb.

Same like kopi, i wouldnt opt to use cash to pay off HDB loan

unless your investments returns are able to generate more than the interest, otherwise i would suggest you to use it to clear your loan cos i think the economy will take some time to rebound, so i rather clear my debts first...just my 2c

Personally i would use CPF to pay for my house and not cash since I might not even get the chance to see the CPF money the day I die hahahahaha :P

I would definitely discourage using your cash to pay for your housing loan. just make use your cpf money to pay since i dun think we are able to get withdraw them in the foreseeable future....haha

Quite pathetic isnt it... work n work n work.. end up we cant even encash the $$ from CPF

Rondy

so in your views, what else are consider assets?

Quite pathetic isnt it... work n work n work.. end up we cant even encash the $$ from CPF

no choice la, wat to do, even our smartest T & G are losing money in their investments, perhaps we may not be able to see our cpf money in our lifetime...haha

no its my friend lah...

She just grab 1 LV bag like 2 yrs ago.. that time just launch.. so she pay about $1200

than over yr, she only carry for 2 times.. impulsive buy

when she want to sell it off.. the retail price is so much higher + its out of stock every where

so even sell 2nd hand price also higher than her purchase price or even same so machiam, like she use the bag for free

wah, let me share my view.

In any case, it is always a gd decision to clear whatever debts we have.

Do note HDB housing loan is a flat rate, 2.6% p.a. Interests are calculated upfront. Meaning if your loan is $250000, the amt which you pay every month will be the (loan + total interest for 30 yrs) / no. of months. So whenever you do a partial repayment in any forms (eg. cash or cpf), you will get a interest rebate. Technically, the longer your loan is, the interest rebate which you will enjoy will be lesser when the amount is discounted back to current time. So for a 30 yrs loan tenure, $250000, if you do a partial repayment of $5000, your interest rebate will be abt $20 to $30. That is one reason why there are monthly reducing type of loans.

I support early repayment, but prefer to reduce the months of servicing. In both ways, your interest rebates are the same actually. But somehow it feel better to know you can reduce a few months of servicing rather than knowing u get a $20 to $30 interest rebates.

Personally, my way of investment in property goes: Firstly, finish servicing hdb loan asap. As hdb are protected against creditors, it is always gd to have one hdb as roof top for worst case scenario. thereafter, gd to invest in pte property. i agree rental incomes are not guarantee. picking the right location is impt.

Stage 3 is usually the most difficult and not many ppl is able to do so.

Heck even the so-call experts got their hands burn in US not here i mean hahahahaha :P

And becos of that, not many ppl trust investment schemes/policies anymore :)

Oh rondy bro the table of 3.50% does not include the floating interest rate of banks ? which IMHo kind of difficult to predict i guess :unsure: :unsure:

Edited by coffee_o

now then u know ah?isnt it consider assets?whohahaha...

I also got one LV wallet bot many years back at $300..Now defitnately worth more than that lei,didnt check out the price thou.

Moral of the story...

GO AND BUY LV!!!!!!!

eh.. if you got go europe.. u buy LV lagi worth lor..

no need to wait, the value already appreciate the moment you land in SG tio boh?