coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 oh. is that glass mosaic? 14psf is expensive!! i was told the workmanship we got to top up also? i going to ask my contractor later. hope she can give me some advise. Yes it's glass mosaic, eh i think most mosaic cost ard there bah workmanship i did not top up any amt so not sure, you might need to check with your ID/contractor as some tiler do not have confidence in doing so Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 Anyway took some pics yesterday when I went down They completed my MBR toilets, electricals done, water piping should be done by today This is the pics i took for my MBR toilets Nice Keying the Mosiac but just couldn't put the $ down. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 Nice Keying the Mosiac but just couldn't put the $ down. Hahaha thanks bro, yes price wise mosaic is so much higher but i believe using certain wall tiles combi can be very nice too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 yah yah, i ask my friend...she scold me siao.. cuz the min to cook is 1 cup lah.. im trying my luck.. wahaha if not cannot finish , than throw very wasteful Hahaha! I've nvr known that got a min one leh. Then wen u cook, u'll normally just eat the dishes and very little rice? Anyway took some pics yesterday when I went down They completed my MBR toilets, electricals done, water piping should be done by today This is the pics i took for my MBR toilets Nice nice. Wanted to do all mosaics for my mbr shower too, but the cost was too much. Now see urs very envy. Btw, did I tell u that ur white tiles are wat I have for my kitchen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Angel,u didnt answer my question in the earlier post. where? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 ~Alamak... I think should change my nick to Blur Angel.... I always seem to miss posts....~ hee. Angel is a gd cook! Hahaha, thanks thanks. Still learning and experimenting lar. if not small,if cook less it will stick to the base one,i tried before. Best Denki selling Philips rice cooker,can cook up to 8 cups! can bake cake and cook curry,porridge,soup etc. selling at $99,cheap or not? saw it last weekend. Angel,u like tea right?I bring some TVG for u this weekend ok? Haha, I prefer to have different equpt to do different stuff. If the rice cooker can bake cake, then buy oven for wat? Rice cooker should do just that - cook rice. Hee, thanks for the thought. But it'll be better not to trouble yourself. Cuz I told tulips that I'm not able to shift my frens gathering to another date. If mine ends early, I'll pop by her place. If not, I'll have to give it a miss leow. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 (edited) oh..ok..so u are not confirm yet... At first nt confirm yet, but now confirm can't reach there early liao. I have a gathering with frens on Sun, wanted to try to change to Sat, but a couple of frens can't. So bobian stick to Sunday loh. If my gathering ends late, I will not be dropping by then. Told Tulips that I will msg her after my gathering ends to c if u guys still ard anot. Edited December 23, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 wah kopi your MBR toilet is exp stuffs wor.. I can see all the $$ blinking back at the blue area! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 thanks for all the advise yesterday.. but i think must be either my brand of rice or cooker 1 cup abit different from cooking 5 cups. I fill water up till only the mark for 1 cup, use hand to measure the water only cover my finger nails (palm flat) rice turn out ok, but still not what i want.. So means my ah lao will be eating rice again for the rest of the week... muahahahahaah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 thanks for all the advise yesterday.. but i think must be either my brand of rice or cooker 1 cup abit different from cooking 5 cups. I fill water up till only the mark for 1 cup, use hand to measure the water only cover my finger nails (palm flat) rice turn out ok, but still not what i want.. So means my ah lao will be eating rice again for the rest of the week... muahahahahaah! I'm sure ur ah lao wun mind lar, got home cooked food everyday after a hard day's work. How shiok is that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 eat rice is ok,provided got nice dishes! Wonder what u cook to eat with rice?! hehe... yesterday no fridge again and no time so i use left over luncheon meat to make omelette + I jia liao... honey roasted chix wings Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 I'm sure ur ah lao wun mind lar, got home cooked food everyday after a hard day's work. How shiok is that? wahahaha... Angel, that is shiok only when the wifey can really cook eh?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 hehe... yesterday no fridge again and no time so i use left over luncheon meat to make omelette + I jia liao... honey roasted chix wings Har? No fridge then where u keep the leftover luncheon meat? Honey roasted chix wings sounds great. hehehe, next time try to do it urself! hehehhheeh, then tat will be super ai xin meal. wahahaha... Angel, that is shiok only when the wifey can really cook eh?! Wah lao, the food sure got lots of ai xin one. So ur hb will find the food taste great. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Hi All folks here,char,Angel,Simon,Micky,Kopi,Cat,Feibei,New,PJ,Chinchye and All, Just open up a new topic to talk in this Kopi shop... I am wondering..how many years of housing loan you guys getting and how much u are paying per month... I never believe in working for the bank and slog my whole life to repay the housing loan. But i see some EM and big house that u all bot,i think it's not cheap base on current market. So,want u guys to share with me what better opportunity u all have in the future planning? Shorten the loan?refinance?Downgrade to smaller house when there is profit in the next 5 yrs? All view and planning are welcome to share... Mine is HDB 5rm bought at $242k 2.5 yrs ago. Took HDB loan for $212k and 30yrs loan. Repayment amount is $898 per month via CPF, no cash involved. Intended to sell in another 2.5yrs provided IF property market is blooming at that time say maybe can fetch $400k? Then get another cheaper unit or maybe BTO, use the sales proceed for other investment Tenatively is like that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Har? No fridge then where u keep the leftover luncheon meat? Honey roasted chix wings sounds great. hehehe, next time try to do it urself! hehehhheeh, then tat will be super ai xin meal. the luncheon meat i keep in a airtight container on the kitchen top. Yeah yeah, i try roasted chix wings myself before, that is when at my mom place. I dun have my own oven ley Wah lao, the food sure got lots of ai xin one. So ur hb will find the food taste great. wahaha, hopefully lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites