worldangel 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Wah JandG you really know your kopi well wor eh so far i'm still not used to those high class coffee leh still prefer kopitiam kind hehehe but my wife has been pestering me to buy a nespresso machine leh sigh Hmm I still prefer those 3 in 1 type of coffee haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Hmm I still prefer those 3 in 1 type of coffee haha kopitiam kopi the best no exp machines no cost incurred just "uncle kopi bao" thats it Wahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Wah JandG you really know your kopi well wor eh so far i'm still not used to those high class coffee leh still prefer kopitiam kind hehehe but my wife has been pestering me to buy a nespresso machine leh sigh Actually, I'm not an expert with coffee, I just know how to drink them!! And I'm totally fine with kopitiam kopi.. In fact, the woman at the Fernvale coffeeshop recognise me now and will start brewing my coffee once she sees me walking up! But but but... wait till you get your own espresso machine and make a nice cup of latte, shiok I tell you.. Have you been to the Nespresso counter at Taka? They will do an actual demo on the spot and serve you the coffee, with the Aerocinno making a nice frothy cappuccino, you would want to buy one straight on the spot!! Which model are you eyeing? Le Cube? Or the Citiz? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 (edited) Actually, I'm not an expert with coffee, I just know how to drink them!! And I'm totally fine with kopitiam kopi.. In fact, the woman at the Fernvale coffeeshop recognise me now and will start brewing my coffee once she sees me walking up! But but but... wait till you get your own espresso machine and make a nice cup of latte, shiok I tell you.. Have you been to the Nespresso counter at Taka? They will do an actual demo on the spot and serve you the coffee, with the Aerocinno making a nice frothy cappuccino, you would want to buy one straight on the spot!! Which model are you eyeing? Le Cube? Or the Citiz? wah so steady ah drink kopi till the auntie recongnise you wor hmmm.....it's been ages since i been to taka maybe will pass by one day eh the reason why i prefer kopitiam kopi instead of espresso hor is the foam on top of the espresso leh feel as though i need to finish the foam b4 i can taste the coffee previously was eyeing on Le Cube but now since there's a new Citiz that comes equipped with the Aerocinno, i might consider that anyway i guess that will have to wait since now better concentrate on my reno 1st hehehehe Edited October 30, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 Ok the "dong tu" ceremony done today called Jason and was informed that he will proceed with the dismantle of unwanted fixtures on Mon and Tue so that he can start the hacking on Wed Finally my reno starting soon :yeah: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 i think kopitiam coffee is usually thicker .....so i like it better....*slurp* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 Hi Rasp No le no bathtub for my mbr toilets and you see that angular corner ? floorplan shows a right angle not this kind of funny angle so I'm gonna knock it back as I think the previous owner did some modifications to that corner previously to make the common toilet slightly bigger yes yes i hate the stupid pipe right in the middle of nowhere, seriously the way they design flats in the old days i think i can be designer too :curse: anyway i will be shifting my basin to the corner where i will correct the funnie angle (in front of the toilet bowl) and box up the whole piping area. Hmm.....maybe built a shelves or cabinet in the middle of the two piping in order to maximise the limited space I see. I went back to see your floorplan. The angular corner is really weird. How did the ex-owner do up the corner? If they expanded, then should have an angular corner poking inside your common toilet. But didn't really see any of such in the common bathroom. So weirdy. So your basin will be right infront of your w.c., as in facing the w.c. or facing the door direction? Err.. I thought will be quite tight in space to place there. If you're building a cabinet to hide the 2 pipes, you might want to consider putting the basin back at the same location, with 2 door cabinet at its sides. But, personally I don't like to box up pipes. By the way, got any 2-d layout plan to show us? Heehee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingballoons 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 28 pages reno havent start yet Neck very very long leh, Kopi Kor Kor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 (edited) I see. I went back to see your floorplan. The angular corner is really weird. How did the ex-owner do up the corner? If they expanded, then should have an angular corner poking inside your common toilet. But didn't really see any of such in the common bathroom. So weirdy. So your basin will be right infront of your w.c., as in facing the w.c. or facing the door direction? Err.. I thought will be quite tight in space to place there. If you're building a cabinet to hide the 2 pipes, you might want to consider putting the basin back at the same location, with 2 door cabinet at its sides. But, personally I don't like to box up pipes. By the way, got any 2-d layout plan to show us? Heehee.. Eh me not good in drawing wor moreover errmm....i kinda fickle minded so everything will change in time leh ya actually i thought of that too, dun like looking at the basin when doing business hahahaha i hate the piping cos it's right in the middle of my toilet leh so if dun box up hor **** ugly leh in fact all 3 toilets face this problem sigh... anyway thinking of doing this for my MBR toilet, shower screen in front of my toilet bowl dunno if it's feasible Edited October 30, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 28 pages reno havent start yet Neck very very long leh, Kopi Kor Kor eh sorry wor coffee shop is for ppl to chat de not for reno de wahahahaha aiya starting soon starting soon le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 Also this will be somehow my MBR will look like FSM says must cover the toilet door and the edge so i will have to try to do a WIW (not sure if enough space for that ) and if doing WIW, i will have to cover part of the MBR windows le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 Eh me not good in drawing wor moreover errmm....i kinda fickle minded so everything will change in time leh ya actually i thought of that too, dun like looking at the basin when doing business hahahaha i hate the piping cos it's right in the middle of my toilet leh so if dun box up hor **** ugly leh in fact all 3 toilets face this problem sigh... anyway thinking of doing this for my MBR toilet, shower screen in front of my toilet bowl dunno if it's feasible this plan is good... but hor, you should add in the boxed-in pipes also....then can see the actual layout, n how much "real" space there is.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 Also this will be somehow my MBR will look like FSM says must cover the toilet door and the edge so i will have to try to do a WIW (not sure if enough space for that ) and if doing WIW, i will have to cover part of the MBR windows le can just add a folding screen to cover? or that's not sufficient? WIW is cool lah....but space wise, looks to be narrow, so only 1 person thru at the time? most wardrobe lengths abt 45-55cm.....then need abt 60cm of space for human to walk...and 80cm to turn... agar agar one lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 (edited) this plan is good... but hor, you should add in the boxed-in pipes also....then can see the actual layout, n how much "real" space there is.... Eh piping is just beside the toilet bowl so i think should be ok bah (i hope) hahaha can just add a folding screen to cover? or that's not sufficient? WIW is cool lah....but space wise, looks to be narrow, so only 1 person thru at the time? most wardrobe lengths abt 45-55cm.....then need abt 60cm of space for human to walk...and 80cm to turn... agar agar one lah... seriously hor I do not think that space is enough for a WIW leh so most probably i just do a partition to cover that space and i will do another wardrobe on the wall where the MBR door is haiz, FSM made my MBR smaller Edited October 30, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 Eh me not good in drawing wor moreover errmm....i kinda fickle minded so everything will change in time leh ya actually i thought of that too, dun like looking at the basin when doing business hahahaha i hate the piping cos it's right in the middle of my toilet leh so if dun box up hor **** ugly leh in fact all 3 toilets face this problem sigh... anyway thinking of doing this for my MBR toilet, shower screen in front of my toilet bowl dunno if it's feasible I like this layout more compared to having the basin infront of the w.c. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites