charemme 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 then i vote for option 2! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Kopi, I agree with AJ... I personally like choice 1 if I can afford (expensive rite whole wall with mosaic?)...AI SWEE MAI MIA (wan beauty dun wan life) to clean those walls in toilet! Cool and nice design, pc of art. If not choice 3, which is the common one that most pple did...But it will be swee also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Hmm...choice 3 for me.. Cause choice 1 for me is kinda of risky, first day u look at it..it might be very nice...second day...u might get tired of it.. It might not be a timeless design...hmm....but really depend on u. If u are using electrical water heater...I think shouldn't even consider it? cause the white electrical casing will spoil the whole mosaic look? If is storage heater, I think is fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 I vote for 2nd choice - only the feature wall with the mosaic But the feature wall will be at the toilet bowl that side... that means right behind the toile bowl. If put at shower there sure got hard time cleaning in between the mosaic de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 some toilets the mosaic is a vertical strip abv the toilet can mix n match Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Kopi, I agree with AJ... I personally like choice 1 if I can afford (expensive rite whole wall with mosaic?)...AI SWEE MAI MIA (wan beauty dun wan life) to clean those walls in toilet! Cool and nice design, pc of art. If not choice 3, which is the common one that most pple did...But it will be swee also Hmm...choice 3 for me.. Cause choice 1 for me is kinda of risky, first day u look at it..it might be very nice...second day...u might get tired of it.. It might not be a timeless design...hmm....but really depend on u. If u are using electrical water heater...I think shouldn't even consider it? cause the white electrical casing will spoil the whole mosaic look? If is storage heater, I think is fine. I vote for 2nd choice - only the feature wall with the mosaic But the feature wall will be at the toilet bowl that side... that means right behind the toile bowl. If put at shower there sure got hard time cleaning in between the mosaic de some toilets the mosaic is a vertical strip abv the toilet can mix n match Sorry ah reply so late cos company internet went down whole afternoon anyway yes yes the cleaning is a nightmare red_devil bro i using storage heater cos i installing rain shower for both my toilets le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Sorry ah reply so late cos company internet went down whole afternoon anyway yes yes the cleaning is a nightmare red_devil bro i using storage heater cos i installing rain shower for both my toilets le Dude, if you choose Option 1, you gotta stock up on Mr Muscle and Scotchbrite ... but don't worry lah, as you're cleaning it and looking at your nice wall, you'll come to the realisation that its worth it! Ahahahahaha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 option 3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Dude, if you choose Option 1, you gotta stock up on Mr Muscle and Scotchbrite ... but don't worry lah, as you're cleaning it and looking at your nice wall, you'll come to the realisation that its worth it! Ahahahahaha! Bro since my wife is using that toilet she will be the one in charge of cleaning it as well therefore how she wants to do up the toilet it's up to her hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 option 3 Wah bro you stole the toilet pic of adidas ah ? hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Wah bro you stole the toilet pic of adidas ah ? hahahaha lol dunno from where i took it also simple n nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 lol dunno from where i took it also simple n nice Yup yup i have to agree since i saw the real thing hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 option 3 I like this option..that's what I did with my tiles also...when dunno how to arrange just do one stripe haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 I like this option..that's what I did with my tiles also...when dunno how to arrange just do one stripe haha... Hahaha ya lor actually my main concern is kitchen and toilet toilet so small and yet give me so much headache Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Hahaha ya lor actually my main concern is kitchen and toilet toilet so small and yet give me so much headache Haha it's normal...we also spent quite a long time thinking abt the concept of the bathrooms and also the kitchen. I remember for my bathroom at first I want to do a vertical stripe but then dunno where to place that one vertical stripe so in the end just do a horizontal stripe thruout the entire bathroom. Another headache was when choosing wall color...so many colors and not sure which one will match which Share this post Link to post Share on other sites