Nekorin 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 yup yup yup actually b4 i bought this, i asked abt the sealy mattress, the lady was telling me now is the best time to buy lah blah blah blah and guess what after major discount and stuff she told me the discounted price is more than 7 k ! faintz imagine the price b4 the discount :rolleyes: wahhh. But if like this sometimes I wonder how come they set their prices so high? Shops like this seemed to have discounts 365days of the year. Is the discounted price the real actual selling price? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 Coffee> If 4k have the same comfortable.. then no need to buy 7k one. Nekorin> becos all of us like to see discount. that's y they markup n discount Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 (edited) wahhh. But if like this sometimes I wonder how come they set their prices so high? Shops like this seemed to have discounts 365days of the year. Is the discounted price the real actual selling price? Eh i dunno wor but dun think they will cheat ppl bah since the shop is by sealy themself de guess sealy it's just not for commoners like us but for "elites" nia hehehe Coffee> If 4k have the same comfortable.. then no need to buy 7k one. Nekorin> becos all of us like to see discount. that's y they markup n discount eh actually i prefer the 4k de instead of the 7k de cos the 7k de too soft for my liking but since pass by so just walk in and ask lor ask no need $$ mah hahahaha Edited October 14, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 eh actually i prefer the 4k de instead of the 7k de cos the 7k de too soft for my liking but since pass by so just walk in and ask lor ask no need $$ mah hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 wah piang, reno havent started.. already at page 18... i read from page 1 to 18, haben even see a single reno pic Reno start when huh? your kopitiam is opp Tampines Mall huh???? recently i also just called HDB... my block also is old block, not yet upgraded the electricity loading. So i cannot have 2 aircon compressor.. than I went GC, they say the only sys 4 that has the suitable aircon combi is Fujitsu which i dont really like. So might opt for Sys 3 instead. Then read thru the part about the city gas... I sibei sad now I haven call to check if i can use the pub gas, i was hoping.. cuz i dun like cylinder and induction .... sob sob Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 wah piang, reno havent started.. already at page 18... i read from page 1 to 18, haben even see a single reno pic Reno start when huh? your kopitiam is opp Tampines Mall huh???? recently i also just called HDB... my block also is old block, not yet upgraded the electricity loading. So i cannot have 2 aircon compressor.. than I went GC, they say the only sys 4 that has the suitable aircon combi is Fujitsu which i dont really like. So might opt for Sys 3 instead. Then read thru the part about the city gas... I sibei sad now I haven call to check if i can use the pub gas, i was hoping.. cuz i dun like cylinder and induction .... sob sob Wah you read thru the 18 pages ah ? Hahaha kopitiam is for ppl to come and chat de mah mine is nearer to tampines stadium side not the tampines mall side i was informed by GC staff that our electrical loading limit can use mitsubishi starmex sys 4 using 1 outdoor unit also leh but the problem is that even if you can install sys 4 you will not be able to achieve the given by individual btu cos of the electrical loading thats why i gave up the idea do call citygas and check abt it me also dun like cylinder and induction is too ex but bo pian since most older blocks do not have government gas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 arh bo then... i faithfully read thru hoping to see your reno mah. so reno starting when?? Im staying opp library there... reno starting 2 Nov hehe yet to start a T-blog. Heng u never stay opp TM side, esp when you drive. very pek chek Since i moved in 2 yrs ago... I never dare to take taxi home during peak hour... Jam will start at the Nissan there my heart beat will increase with the taxi meter! Tml I will go down GC again, but hor.. the sales never mentioned got voucher. I ask abt the heavy industries, the sale told me dun have the combi for my unit ley. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 (edited) arh bo then... i faithfully read thru hoping to see your reno mah. so reno starting when?? Im staying opp library there... reno starting 2 Nov hehe yet to start a T-blog. Heng u never stay opp TM side, esp when you drive. very pek chek Since i moved in 2 yrs ago... I never dare to take taxi home during peak hour... Jam will start at the Nissan there my heart beat will increase with the taxi meter! Tml I will go down GC again, but hor.. the sales never mentioned got voucher. I ask abt the heavy industries, the sale told me dun have the combi for my unit ley. my reno ar ? hmmm....hopefully by end of this month bah hehehe ya i know everywhere town central is all the same lah sure jam de hahahaha you stay near tampines library means your place is nearer to the MRT than mine leh and it's so easy for you to come and patronise my kopitiam liao since so near nia hahahaha anyway go down to GC and ask again, that time the promo for the heavy industries think over liao cos that time i made the purchase the staff told me its 2nd last day liao but dunno true or not lah since sales can always bull**** you de hahahaha ya he also told me heavy industries sys 4, those with electrical loading limit cannot install, try asking them abt toshiba or mitsubishi starmex lah Edited October 16, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 wahaham, maybe i can kapo go bio your reno when it start! hahaha got , suggest Toshibah or SM inverter Sys 3 lor..got to scarifice 1 room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 wahaham, maybe i can kapo go bio your reno when it start! hahaha got , suggest Toshibah or SM inverter Sys 3 lor..got to scarifice 1 room can can no prob you're always welcome eh ? how come only recommend SM inverter sys 3 ? that time that sales told me SM inverter sys 4 can install for those with electrical loading limit de leh hmmm.....dunno who to trust liao hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 my Electrical loading not upgraded yet.... Then tell me SM/toshiba Inverter sys 4 dont have the combi to commodate my floor area. only choice will be fujitsu inverter sys 4 (9+9+18+24). Ah boh will be SM/toshiba sys 3 inverter (9+18+24). Then even non-inverter i also cant take,... so man huan really dunno true anot. Yours is Heavy Industries Sys 3 is it? Can I know what is the combi you took? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 bro...after you've selected your tiles...wats next? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 my Electrical loading not upgraded yet.... Then tell me SM/toshiba Inverter sys 4 dont have the combi to commodate my floor area. only choice will be fujitsu inverter sys 4 (9+9+18+24). Ah boh will be SM/toshiba sys 3 inverter (9+18+24). Then even non-inverter i also cant take,... so man huan really dunno true anot. Yours is Heavy Industries Sys 3 is it? Can I know what is the combi you took? yup mine is the heavy industries sys 3 de i got the std combi......think should be 6824 btu x 3 bah (SKM28ZGS) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 bro...after you've selected your tiles...wats next? waiting for jason to hack my place hahahahaha anyway been running ard looking for hob and hood and electrical appliances also need to survey places to get your sanitary appliances too especially for you since you will be busy planning your wedding and stuff so it's better if you can have a rough idea on where you would like to purchase the stuff from. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 eh bro do this in ur living room la. haha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites