coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

we bought Mitsubishi heavy industries system 3 - $2,899 but after deducting the loyalty points only 2,866 nia.. plus 250 vouchers

this is the 3rd one from GC... 1st one.. my MIL bought, 2nd one - my mummy, 3rd one - mine =)

so far very good.. electricity bills from 400+ down to 200+ nia.. hehe..

we bought Mitsubishi heavy industries system 3 - $2,899 but after deducting the loyalty points only 2,866 nia.. plus 250 vouchers

this is the 3rd one from GC... 1st one.. my MIL bought, 2nd one - my mummy, 3rd one - mine =)

so far very good.. electricity bills from 400+ down to 200+ nia.. hehe..

Wah lao your electricity bill so high ar ? faintz

Mine 5-rm previously avg about $130 nia leh but i guess it depends on how many ppl stays in the house bah

So mitsubishi heavy industries is gd ? Cos I only heard of it recently leh, I'm using starmex previously, GC sales told me its from different company de

cos we got 6 ppl in the house mah.. every night aircon one lehz.. =P

starmex is much more expensive lehz..

Yah I know starmex more ex but I din realised that there's another model called heavy industries le :P

So heavy industries is gd ? if thats the case I dun mind getting it too :D

Thanks for the info chip :)

heavy industries not bad lah.. cooling.. now we on 24 degree.. cannot tahan liao.. up to 26 :P

too cold for us.. hehe..

Wah not bad leh so is it noisy ?

cos of all the 3 choices hor, heavy industries is the cheapest leh

Hmm...considering if I should get toshiba or heavy industries cos I targeted toshiba for quite some time le hahahaha :P

toshiba ah.. got ticks anot? mine got 4 ticks :D

Chip&Dale: Just wanted to check with you on your Fisher and Pykel Fridge.

Was looking at that model for my 2nd fridge as it seems to be the one that consumes the least power for its relatively big capacity. Was wondering if you could provide some feedback on the fridge based on your usage so far - functions, space, energy consumption, cooling. Also, is the fridge still made in NZ or in Thailand these days?

Wah not bad leh so is it noisy ?

cos of all the 3 choices hor, heavy industries is the cheapest leh

Hmm...considering if I should get toshiba or heavy industries cos I targeted toshiba for quite some time le hahahaha :P

Kopi, I also chose Mitsubishi Heavy Industries in the end.

After trying it out, I'll give you some feedback.

I was told that the compressor has a higher power rating - 32K btu vs the Mitsubishi Electric Starmex at 28K.

So this would be quite useful when you're gonna get a System 4.

It's also a 4 Tick rated Air-Cond.

Edited by adrian_john

Kopi, I also chose Mitsubishi Heavy Industries in the end.

After trying it out, I'll give you some feedback.

I was told that the compressor has a higher power rating - 32K btu vs the Mitsubishi Electric Starmex at 28K.

So this would be quite useful when you're gonna get a System 4.

It's also a 4 Tick rated Air-Cond.

Eh ? Good good but my house can't fix system 4 as I've checked with HDB, the electrical loading of my block has not been upgrade thus I can't fix system 4 :(

Bro remember to give me feedback when you starts to use it, anyway may i know where you bought it from ?

thanks thanks :)

kopi...my recess area purchase application is successful.

confirm can pay using cpf.

mine cost 1k+ niah :)

Wah bro congrats congrats

Anyway will ask the HDB officer upon my 1st appt and see what the officer says

Oh mine also cost 1k nia so I guess your recess area and mine abt the same size :)

Eh ? Good good but my house can't fix system 4 as I've checked with HDB, the electrical loading of my block has not been upgrade thus I can't fix system 4 :(

Bro remember to give me feedback when you starts to use it, anyway may i know where you bought it from ?

thanks thanks :)

Bro, I got mine from Hong Tar. Sure, will definitely feedback to you once we start using it.

Aiyo, such a waste about the electrical loading. So does that mean you can only do 3 air-cons for the bedrooms only?

Is it possible to have 2 compressors for your side? If so, you can do a System 3 for your bedroom and maybe a single or double split for the ground level.

Bro, I got mine from Hong Tar. Sure, will definitely feedback to you once we start using it.

Aiyo, such a waste about the electrical loading. So does that mean you can only do 3 air-cons for the bedrooms only?

Is it possible to have 2 compressors for your side? If so, you can do a System 3 for your bedroom and maybe a single or double split for the ground level.

Eh I don't think so leh cos from what I understand is the total load cannot exceed the amount so bo pian :(

Actually if I really wants to, I can always submit a request to HDB for a permit but it's ok I guess too troublesome so maybe fix a sys 3 will do

Moreover other than my MBR, I seldom switch on aircon for the other rooms :)

Bro may I know how much you bought it from there ? thanks

Edited by coffee_o