ivy 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 hahha cool emoticons hahahhah so apt! hahaha i want to be the one with the sunglass. looks more cool. the other one is sulking that must be BD! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 hahha cool emoticons hahahhah so apt! hahaha i want to be the one with the sunglass. looks more cool. the other one is sulking that must be BD! Or you prefer using this ? But hor if you use this I'm sure BD will Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Oh I din realise that you have not gone for the trip. I thought you just came back from there Yes I understand that it will be a pain to go for a bz trip when you're in fact looking forward to shifting into your white palace hahahaha Anyway I've thought of what ripples did but I cant since my parents will cook regularly in my kitchen therefore if I were to use small mosaic as the backing, maintenance will be a very big issue Yes, its an even bigger pain when people who arrow you to go don't even tell you what you have to do and what your inteniary is! For regular cooking, have you perhaps considered glass backing instead of tiles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Yes, its an even bigger pain when people who arrow you to go don't even tell you what you have to do and what your inteniary is! For regular cooking, have you perhaps considered glass backing instead of tiles? Ya I understand what you're facing Oh I will be fixing a S/S backing for my hob area and the rest of the area, I will use the bling bling red tiles hopefully it doesnt look weird hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dyleen 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Just wondering, will the price of a red glass backing be comparable to your red bling bling tiles? cos a glass backing will look nicer, imo. Anyway. my choice goes to Option2. reason is that i feel option 2 color is something that will not goes out of fashion, more 耐看 in the long run. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Ya agree with Dyleen Kopi. For the kitchen, go for a full red glass backing. The look will be really sleek compared to mixing s/steel backing with red tiles. Also, glass is relatively easy to maintain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Just wondering, will the price of a red glass backing be comparable to your red bling bling tiles? cos a glass backing will look nicer, imo. Anyway. my choice goes to Option2. reason is that i feel option 2 color is something that will not goes out of fashion, more 耐看 in the long run. Hmm.....actually I've thought of that too. I shall check with my contractor and see if the glass backing price is comparable with the bling bling tile I do admit that full glass backing is nicer than tiles but worry abt the cost Btw if I were to do glass backing, will red glass backing look nice ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 ok score update Option 1 - 3 Option 2 - 6 Option 2 has starts to pull away from option 1 again so I guess my wife has more taste than me hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Ya agree with Dyleen Kopi. For the kitchen, go for a full red glass backing. The look will be really sleek compared to mixing s/steel backing with red tiles. Also, glass is relatively easy to maintain. Yup actually i've wanted to do glass backing even b4 i choose the tiles, just worried abt the cost thats all so i guess i will decide based on which one burns my pocket bigger hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 LOL. Bro, I think you better just snap some nice pics and then you can silence the critics lah. Somehow I think its too abstract liao that's why! tsk tsk...u also join the wrong gang...i was wrong abt u lor....say aldy abstract art...of cos must be abstract me... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Yup actually i've wanted to do glass backing even b4 i choose the tiles, just worried abt the cost thats all so i guess i will decide based on which one burns my pocket bigger hahahaha i think glass should be cheaper than mosiac n easier to maintain also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 how abt stainless steel backing vs glass? which is cheaper? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 how abt stainless steel backing vs glass? which is cheaper? Wah me also not sure wor have to ask the experts here hahahaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Hi coffee_o, I find option 1 uniquely different and nice. I would go for option 1. Cheers!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 (edited) Hi coffee_o, I find option 1 uniquely different and nice. I would go for option 1. Cheers!! ok score update Option 1 - 4 Option 2 - 6 Thanks to it's a bird, it's a plane, it's SUPERMAN ! Option 1 has got a chance to stage a comeback two more for option 1 and it's a tie ! hahahaha Edited September 14, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites