coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

lol

i believe we both rather pay for the extra cost than be nagged at continuously by our wives.

My wife dun really nag since she told me I will have the ultimate say hehehehe :P

*whisper to dsman* Put it nicely is like give me face and say I got ultimate say lah, but in actual fact hor, she just dun wanna chup with the reno therefore push everything to me lah shhhh.....dun let my wife hear this hor hehehe :P

Edited by coffee_o

*whispers* okie

DISCLAIMER: WHAT I MEANT TO SAY WAS ME AND KOPI BOTH LOVE OUR WIVES SO MUCH THAT WE DO NOT MIND ONE BIT TOPPING UP AND PAYING MORE FOR OUR RENOVATIONS AS LONG AS THEY ARE HAPPY.

lol

went to hdb for my first appointment today.

everything went smoothly.

again, the officer at hdb told me i could purchase the recess area using cpf.

neverthless, the application is still being processed, and I have to wait

for hdb branch office to get back to me. so as usual, still hanging. purchase of recess area is done by the branch office. mine shd be abt 2k. (i hope its ard there)

i will call the hdb branch next week. and let you know the outcome.

2nd appointment date is fixed;16th november :)

hi dsman,

i too went for my 1st appt today.. 2nd appt will be 5 nov... it really takes 8 weeks from the 1st appt date.. :(

Ok decided to post the tiles i selected last week at Sin Lek

All the tiles is not confirmed therefore was seeking expert views on whether it will look nice as I'm unable to visualize how will it look :P

Did not inform Jason that I will be having wall tiles for the balcony initially so I was wondering if I should have wall tiles or not.

Anyway appreciate if you guys help me "visualize" if the combi will look nice thanks thanks

Some of you might ask why there isn't any kitchen tiles, actually I did selected kitchen tiles but I realised that it's not what we wanted so for kitchen, we will change the tiles for sure. :)

wow coffee-o, so fast chosen your tiles.. i had yet to finalised my ID... :(

Actually it's just trial run lah cos better to select 1 round first and should you decide to change your tile, you will still have the time to do so

Moreover better to be prepared b4 the actual reno starts else you will be running ard buying stuff like a madman and you might regret what you have bought in a rush at a later stage hehehe

Edited by coffee_o

Great bro, thanks for the update

wah so the 2nd appt is about 8 wks from the 1st

Hmmm.....if that's the case, i guess my 2nd appt will be in Dec....sigh still got a long way to go :(

MmM On 1st appt, the HDB officer will inform you of a date. But that is not fixed. Mine was 8 weeks initially. but the seller and I wanted it fast so we got it in 5 weeks.

mine was because the seller was on bank loan..hence the 8 weeks as told by my agent.. :(

I sure hope we can have our 2nd appt asap too cos I still need to settle the recess area after 2nd appt :(

Btw eh Pet what do you think of the tiles i selected ah ?

You're young so got better taste else i scared tiles i selected hor might be out dated de leh hehehehehe :P

Edited by coffee_o

I sure hope we can have our 2nd appt asap too cos I still need to settle the recess area after 2nd appt :(

Btw eh Pet what do you think of the tiles i selected ah ?

You're young so got better taste else i scared tiles i selected hor might be out dated de leh hehehehehe :P

Ahhh where? *lost bimbo clicking around*

hahahahahahhaha Young does not equal to better taste you know... AND I'm not young. *SAD*

I think it's important to choose something not according to fashion/newest arrivals but choose something according to personal taste. Kan De Shun Yan then ok already. :)

As for the 2nd appt thing.. ask the agent to ask the seller if it's possible to speed it up. ;)

Ahhh where? *lost bimbo clicking around*

hahahahahahhaha Young does not equal to better taste you know... AND I'm not young. *SAD*

I think it's important to choose something not according to fashion/newest arrivals but choose something according to personal taste. Kan De Shun Yan then ok already. :)

As for the 2nd appt thing.. ask the agent to ask the seller if it's possible to speed it up. ;)

Yah I know but I really cant visualize how it will look like based on a tile combi alone leh sigh...:(

As for the appt thingy, I'm sure the seller dun mind since they're not staying there too haha :D

Bro..the balcony tile I think is same as mine. Is it. b6017-A? aka crab tile. So far...seems to look nice on the balcony.

this is mine.

1557557_979117_2aa041c146_o.jpg

As for the mosaic for the mirror, I think is the same also which we are using it for the mirror.. The effect isn't that great for mine...which could be due to few reasons...

1. The gaps between each mosaic...mine has quite a big gap..

2. Lighting cast....we haven't try to on light and see the effect.

3. Perhaps, needs to have more surrounding mosaic to achieve the effects.

1554630_979117_ce98765953_o.jpg

Hope it helps u, bro... and go down to Sin lek at least another round! heeeheee. Sometimes, u miss out some other nice tiles that are waving to u.

Eh Bro so you select all your tiles from Sin Lek ah ? Did you go to Hafary ?

I find that the lady who serve us not very helpful in finding something to match leh

Everytime I asked her, she will tell me she dun think they have it sigh..... :(

Will you be doing lights behind the mirror ah ? Cos that's what I intend to do so that the lights can make the mosaic bling bling hahahaha :D

Edited by coffee_o

Eh Bro so you select all your tiles from Sin Lek ah ? Did you go to Hafary ?

I find that the lady who serve us not very helpful in finding something to match leh

Everytime I asked her, she will tell me she dun think they have it sigh..... :(

Will you be doing lights behind the mirror ah ? Cos that's what I intend to do so that the lights can make the mosaic bling bling hahahaha :D

Look for the female boss... tell her Jason ask u to find her. (*okie...tell some lies although Jason didn't say so..*) Works for me. :-X unless she happens not to be around.

Yes. From my point of view, some of the staffs product knowledge isn't that good and some just want u to confirm and let her write on that piece of white paper.

Hmm..perhaps, ask them to let you walk walk around first...at least for me...I don't feel good with someone with a piece of paper chasing me around. And I prefer to carry the tiles here and there under different lighting to get a feel and mix and match other tiles together.

Hmm...if the tiles not to your liking, perhaps, u can go to other tiles shop. :)

Mine no bling bling lights I think... My wife in charge..lols. Hmm. I remember those toilet without mosaic mirrors will have backlight..*I think so*

p.s.: I didn't go Hafary as we manage to get the tiles we like...if u didn't really really really really like the tiles...continue your search...tiles and wall color are the main brick for reno.

Edited by red_devil

Yah I know but I really cant visualize how it will look like based on a tile combi alone leh sigh...:(

As for the appt thingy, I'm sure the seller dun mind since they're not staying there too haha :D

:) good la. like mine. they jumped at the chance to get their money faster. :P