coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

mmm then the going rate is about like mine. mm

ya la. they are liddat. good at wasting time. You must alr thank your lucky stars you take HDB loan.. otherwise like me they will waste MONTHS of your time. :)

Yah I guess so not sure how they calculate also bo chup hahaha :P

Yes i know, you have wasted months of your time dealing with them, anyway is Simei under tampines branch office also ar ? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

Bro..u didn't treat them lim kopi lah.. heehee.

Aiya..don't be angry... Soon....u will be able to purchase. :rolleyes:

treat them lim kopi ? they should treat me instead ar, make me waste my time and trip to drive down for nothing

I nvr smack them not bad liao hahahahaha :P

Hi coffee_o, I just realised something odd with the timing of the posts that you quote when you reply - it is one hour later in the quote leh, why ah?

Is it because of the computer timing, or you are in another country, or?

Pardon my curiosity, haha... ;)

Hi coffee_o, I just realised something odd with the timing of the posts that you quote when you reply - it is one hour later in the quote leh, why ah?

Is it because of the computer timing, or you are in another country, or?

Pardon my curiosity, haha... ;)

No leh i also dun understand i check the settings in RT liao but couldn't seems to set to the correct timing

so is it correct now ?

No leh i also dun understand i check the settings in RT liao but couldn't seems to set to the correct timing

so is it correct now ?

Actually, it is not a big deal, I was just curious.

Don't worry about it.

Cheers!! :)

kopi,$1000 quite expensive hor,i don understand why cant do gate at the door lor,if can u can lay the wooden tiles like what i did to the corridor like u privately own that area lor,haha...

Aiyah I prefer the gate to flush with the wall lah so bo pian have to buy that small small recess area lor hehehe

moreover if can pay by CPF, I don't really care too :P

Yah I guess so not sure how they calculate also bo chup hahaha :P

Yes i know, you have wasted months of your time dealing with them, anyway is Simei under tampines branch office also ar ? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

Simei under Tamp office lor. I very suay one la. Everytime I call this officer, the officer on maternity.. call the other one, the other one on annual leave. *faints*

Aiyah the officer hor, forever not around de

Till now i've nvr spoke to the officer-in-charge leh and she always ask her kar kia to to call me de like as if i will bite her leh hahahaha :P

Aiyah the officer hor, forever not around de

Till now i've nvr spoke to the officer-in-charge leh and she always ask her kar kia to to call me de like as if i will bite her leh hahahaha :P

terrible... maybe that's why so inexperienced.. haiz

went to hdb for my first appointment today.

everything went smoothly.

again, the officer at hdb told me i could purchase the recess area using cpf.

neverthless, the application is still being processed, and I have to wait

for hdb branch office to get back to me. so as usual, still hanging. purchase of recess area is done by the branch office. mine shd be abt 2k. (i hope its ard there)

i will call the hdb branch next week. and let you know the outcome.

2nd appointment date is fixed;16th november :)

Ok decided to post the tiles i selected last week at Sin Lek

All the tiles is not confirmed therefore was seeking expert views on whether it will look nice as I'm unable to visualize how will it look :P

1st floor common toilet (Wall will be covered with the mostly light colored tiles, darker tiles is only for a small portion for design purpose)

1stfloorcommontoilet.jpg

My parents love this, maybe becos of the color hahaha :D

2nd floor common toilet (Bling Bling tiles will only cover 1 of the wall)

2ndfloorcommontoilet.jpg

Notice that the floor tiles had the square markings stain like ? Tried wiping it with a wet cloth but marking came back immediately after it dries therefore decided to change this tile to another tile with a similar color

MBR toilet

masterbedroomtoilet.jpg

Ok the thing is my wife wish to create a resort style kind of toilet so she selected something like this

But if anyone selected something that suits the resort style, pls let me know so that I can go and take a look. TIA !!! :D

Blacony

balconyv.jpg

Did not inform Jason that I will be having wall tiles for the balcony initially so I was wondering if I should have wall tiles or not.

Anyway appreciate if you guys help me "visualize" if the combi will look nice thanks thanks

Some of you might ask why there isn't any kitchen tiles, actually I did selected kitchen tiles but I realised that it's not what we wanted so for kitchen, we will change the tiles for sure. :)

Edited by coffee_o

as mentioned earlier, i have already submitted my recess area application together with seller's signatures a month.

so by 16 november, ard 12 weeks of processing time.

i am quite confident it can be done.

went to hdb for my first appointment today.

everything went smoothly.

again, the officer at hdb told me i could purchase the recess area using cpf.

neverthless, the application is still being processed, and I have to wait

for hdb branch office to get back to me. so as usual, still hanging. purchase of recess area is done by the branch office. mine shd be abt 2k. (i hope its ard there)

i will call the hdb branch next week. and let you know the outcome.

2nd appointment date is fixed;16th november :)

Great bro, thanks for the update

wah so the 2nd appt is about 8 wks from the 1st

Hmmm.....if that's the case, i guess my 2nd appt will be in Dec....sigh still got a long way to go :(

we fixed the date when we submitted our resale application.

need to be earlier cos getting married in december mah. haha

anyway, whens yur second appointment? it seems hdb now seeing

a spike in transactions, and was informed that the 2nd apptmt can easily be 3 mths away.

lucky you your seller is agreeable to handover earlier so that you can start your reno sooner

Great bro, thanks for the update

wah so the 2nd appt is about 8 wks from the 1st

Hmmm.....if that's the case, i guess my 2nd appt will be in Dec....sigh still got a long way to go :(

bro, just wondering...did jason tell you the range of tiles you shd opt for?

I did asked him b4 and I believe he told me is in the range of about $3. It's better that you check with him.

Anyway I did not select my tiles based on the price range, the lady at Sin Lek did told me if this tiles lah that tile lah is over budget till I pissed and told her that it's ok I will select the tiles I like and at the most I will top up the excess with Jason

To me most importantly is my wife likes it, so no matter how much is the tiles is a secondary issue, I would rather pay more for a tile i like rather than get something which I do not like it. :)