coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

hi kopi-o

tmrw is my first apptment

i told hdb i intend to purchase my recess area, and they told me I can't do that since i am not the rightful owner yet.

if i still intend to process my application simultaneously with the purchase of the flat, i have to get my sellers to sign a document, which you have just been made aware of.

luckily for me, my sellers had no qualms in signing that document. not so straightforward, cos if the transaction fails to go through, the sellers have to purchase the recess area themselves.

I was informed too that the process takes abt 16 weeks if there's relocation of utilities. otherwise, it would take abt 8 weeks.

I submitted my documents a mth back, so hopefully, by my 2nd apptment, i would have gotten my recess area.

i keep you updated tmrw after my first appointment and see if that's possible.

wish me luck. like you, if it's not possible, then i will postpone the renovation of the recess area till next year.

hi kopi-o

tmrw is my first apptment

i told hdb i intend to purchase my recess area, and they told me I can't do that since i am not the rightful owner yet.

if i still intend to process my application simultaneously with the purchase of the flat, i have to get my sellers to sign a document, which you have just been made aware of.

luckily for me, my sellers had no qualms in signing that document. not so straightforward, cos if the transaction fails to go through, the sellers have to purchase the recess area themselves.

I was informed too that the process takes abt 16 weeks if there's relocation of utilities. otherwise, it would take abt 8 weeks.

I submitted my documents a mth back, so hopefully, by my 2nd apptment, i would have gotten my recess area.

i keep you updated tmrw after my first appointment and see if that's possible.

wish me luck. like you, if it's not possible, then i will postpone the renovation of the recess area till next year.

Wah gd gd gd

Anyway at 1st they already passed me a form to let sellers sign already but when I'm at the branch office today, I was informed that there's ANOTHER form which they have missed out and forgot to inform me therefore they asked to pass the new form to let the seller sign again.

As I do not wish to trouble the seller too much as the hubby is a frequent traveler, I decided not to proceed with it :)

Also do take note that since we're not the rightful owner of the house, we will have to pay by cash for the recess area instead of CPF.

ok. i let u know how it goes tmrw.

i was told i could pay for it using cpf if i do it together with the purchase of the flat.

anyway, hdb's right hand does not know its left, so i expect to be in the same situation tmrw. stunned!

haha

ok. i let u know how it goes tmrw.

i was told i could pay for it using cpf if i do it together with the purchase of the flat.

anyway, hdb's right hand does not know its left, so i expect to be in the same situation tmrw. stunned!

haha

Hahahaha yes at first i was told that I can pay using CPF till I went down to branch office today

Like what you said, STUNNED !!! hahahaha

Hahahaha yes at first i was told that I can pay using CPF till I went down to branch office today

Like what you said, STUNNED !!! hahahaha

Aiyo, sad to hear that HDB threw a spanner in the works for your purchase.

Can understand the difficulty especially if it still involves the current owners signing a legal document.

Like what dsman said, sometimes I really wonder if they know what they're doing as what they tell us homeowners is like not complete or the same as their other colleauges. Maybe you can wait for dsman's feedback to see how it goes. If can use CPF, will be easier for you.

Aiyo, sad to hear that HDB threw a spanner in the works for your purchase.

Can understand the difficulty especially if it still involves the current owners signing a legal document.

Like what dsman said, sometimes I really wonder if they know what they're doing as what they tell us homeowners is like not complete or the same as their other colleauges. Maybe you can wait for dsman's feedback to see how it goes. If can use CPF, will be easier for you.

Ya man

I think i gave up liao

No matter what I think it will still be better to settle it once and for all once I'm the rightful owner. Tired of arguing with the ppl hahahaha :)

Yah better not rush else if everything not swee swee and need more time to rectify then will delay further

I havent choose my starting date yet since i've not collected my keys moreover after collecting i still need to ask FSM to go take a look first before deciding the date :)

Eh ? I just install my grille outside lor but my main wooden door will still remain at the same area cos HDB only allow me to move the grille not the main door :(

ya.. i oso hope house will be swee swee before CNY.. new year new home.. =)

so your FSM will also give you suggestion on where to place the furnitures etc?

did you check with the FSM on the purchasing of recess area? not sure whether will that affect the feng shui..

& HDB only allows you to move the grill outside???!?!?!??! not the wooden main door?

i tot if you purchase the recess area means it's part of your home.. so you can move the wooden main door out too..

Hi Kopi,

how yr reno...hear frm my sources that u miss me ley??...isit true bo?? :P:notti:

yah i miss you much much leh :~ :~ :~

My reno havent start yet le just hoping everything smooth smooth hehehehe :P

AIYAH HDB ah HDB.... *haiz* when they checked your loan they should have known that you're not the rightful owner yet ma!!!!! WASTE TIME!

Yah lah waste my time to go there and listen to them sigh...... :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

Yah saw the price le its $1000.10 lor

mmm then the going rate is about like mine. mm

Yah lah waste my time to go there and listen to them sigh...... :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

ya la. they are liddat. good at wasting time. You must alr thank your lucky stars you take HDB loan.. otherwise like me they will waste MONTHS of your time. :)

Bro..u didn't treat them lim kopi lah.. heehee.

Aiya..don't be angry... Soon....u will be able to purchase. :rolleyes:

ya.. i oso hope house will be swee swee before CNY.. new year new home.. =)

so your FSM will also give you suggestion on where to place the furnitures etc?

did you check with the FSM on the purchasing of recess area? not sure whether will that affect the feng shui..

& HDB only allows you to move the grill outside???!?!?!??! not the wooden main door?

i tot if you purchase the recess area means it's part of your home.. so you can move the wooden main door out too..

Eh ? I havent consult FSM yet since I've not collected my keys

whatever stuff you can do to your recess area is stated clearly in the form le and mine only states that i can shift my grille outside :( so bo pian

what to do HDB are all abt rules and regulations so as long as you're staying in a HDB flat, you will have to abide to their rules

in actual fact, you own the place but not really own the place too.....hope i'm making sense hahaha :P