newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back ♫ ♫ ♫

Hehe, ok .. just for you ;)

HDMI cable -------------> HDMICable.jpg

Technical Diagram ------> HDMI2.jpg

TV to Other Gadget -----> HDMI1.jpg

Go to your favourite homefix shop ler - think they do sell HDMI cables.

New take a look at this. Got it from your TV user manual which you din bother to read :curse:

rgb.jpg

Do the same for your DVD player else take a pic of the back of your DVD player and let us take a look

Edited by coffee_o

New take a look at this. Got it from your TV user manual which you din bother to read :curse:

rgb.jpg

Do the same for your DVD player else take a pic of the back of your DVD player and let us take a look

okok i go try now :~

if i do this will i scare off my neighbours? hahaha.... sikali they call town council.

4052686802_a0565dda00.jpg

wah.. u really do love your moooi horse...

but.... easy to find ur house dat way... even when ure drunk! :P

yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! got sound already! but no colour still lei!

Did you plug the yellow cable to the hole i told you to ?

if yes means the connection of your dvd player also sala liao

take a pic and let us take a look

i connected this way. the 2nd pic is the backside of the DVD..

hehe forkie u r right man! heng ah. my old LG DVD player's backside no HDMI hole to poke. haha...

but how kopi kor? no colour?

4051978451_1bd1ac746b.jpg4052719910_a8305010bb.jpg

ok thats it people. im useless. no colour. im getting a new dvd liao.

Hi newnyew, your tv and ur player is definitely not spoilt.

If you disconnect your Starhub cable and connect ur DVD player cable right now, you will surely see colour & sound.

From what I can see in the photo: What happened is that you do not have enough connectors of the yellow+red+white combi kind on your TV. You will need to get a component cable or yellow-blue-red combination to connect the video from ur player to tv, and a red-hite for the sound. :)

Hi newnyew, your tv and ur player is definitely not spoilt.

If you disconnect your Starhub cable and connect ur DVD player cable right now, you will surely see colour & sound.

From what I can see in the photo: What happened is that you do not have enough connectors of the yellow+red+white combi kind on your TV. You will need to get a component cable or yellow-blue-red combination to connect the video from ur player to tv, and a red-hite for the sound. :)

Yes thats what i think also

also are you sure your tv is series 5 ah ? cos i download the series 5 user manual hor how come the back panel is different from your pic de ? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

Go buy a component cable instead of buying a new dvd player le i know you rich but no need to waste money like that le hahahaha :P

aiyo u people talk v chim lei!!

i exchanged cables w starhub n dvd de liao.

can see n hear spongebob le but starhub become no sound :~ :~ :~

aiyo u people talk v chim lei!!

i exchanged cables w starhub n dvd de liao.

can see n hear spongebob le but starhub become no sound :~ :~ :~

Go buy a component cable for your dvd player and solves everything hahahaha