newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back ♫ ♫ ♫

:o u also like ah!?me also lei,i eat brocolli bey sian one lei.

every meal brocolli also can de.

this is my brocolli soup,hehe.

CIMG3139.jpg

OMG cream of brocolli. I like :D

Looks really tasty and tempting~~

hohoho... i love broccoli!

Yup my fav also broccoli...eh actually thats the only vege i eat leh :P

wah lao rondy, your broccoli soup looks slimy leh hahahaha

Kopi, yes I made those but they are no where as good as other lovely mooncakes I've seen.

Actually I have some recipes for ice cream mooncakes but haven't gotten round to learn how to make them or traditional mooncakes either as I'm the only guinea pig to eat the test mooncakes. My hubby don't like to eat mooncakes, so bo pian. Wait next year to do them.

Aiya bun it's the thought that counts mah

Actually me also nvr like mooncakes, find it too sweet le hehehe

But i dun mind ice cream mooncakes hahaha :P

Its me people! I am back with more pictures of my place :D

Really have to thank all my 'fans' for all the support in my first blog.

Without Ü making it so successfully long, I wouldnt be back with a 2nd one :notti:

But lets try to keep it short n sweet this time round ok?

ah, esp the RAP FanGroup namely Rondy, Angel n Precious.

we very 熟 le so dun fight for my attention alright? :rofl:

Ok, back to the topic of reno.

For those who knew, my reno stopped at this stage.

3816755315_9cb93eaabf.jpg3817566694_59c59ab7d8.jpg

3817566962_30d66f9160.jpg3816755667_09e5948001.jpg

Currently, carpentry works are still ongoing and i am covered in dust everyday.

Esp today, i am covered in 'white dust' because the banglas were grinding the solid top.

But i am happy☺because everything is coming together nicely finally.

Hi newnyew,

Just to check ..

Do you get the prego from the contractor/ID or direct from Prego?

Does the contractor/ID did the screeding for you on the flooring prior the Prego installation?

How much does the contractor/ID quote you for doing this?

Love to hear your sharing and reply soon :)

Doremon2009

trufaole@gmail.com

I wanted to share this with Ü as well.

Both my toilets are laid with pebblewash.

As it wasnt done properly or nicely, I decided to 'repair' it myself.

As usual, the Drama Queen in me needed some bling bling or life will be too dull.

I added sparkling bits to the mixture and here are the pics.

ah, i tested on the kerb first. when reno done then i continue the rest ;)

This was the closeup of the before, with many gaps n zapalang in the mixture.

3885130064_1458f9b430.jpg

See the bling bling? ahh.... the satisfaction felt is really indescribable.

3884336017_692a88a30d.jpg3884335749_521c9cdaea.jpg

These are the simple tools i used.

3885130752_6fbf16d635.jpg

Hi newnyew,

Thanks for sharing in this T Blog.

I also like bling bling haha..

Though of doing my passage flooring to all the rooms and balcony flooring to have this glittering effect.

Also the kitchen table top to have black glittering material effect. . not sure can find or not.

By the way, saw your kitchen and oven.. where do you get the oven?What model is that? How big or rather the capacity? Where & How much you bought?

Regards,

Doremon2009

trufaole@gmail.com

u can do mirror on the ceiling:

1) go to factory and find shops selling acrylic (plastic), got one kind of acrylic is mirror surface one.. u can use this as a replacement of glass.. its actually plastic so no worries on breaking ... if u need contact, let me know.. u can ask the factory to fabricate the size u want, then ask ur contractor to put it on...

2) opt for laminates that is a mirror finish-- -- this idea contributed by uncle soon... haha... dun under-estimate uncle wor...

if u go to ion orchard toilet, u will see they put on the mirros on the ceiling with downlights. nice!

Hi Seashell,

I am interested to have acrylic (plastic), the kind of acrylic is mirror surface one : )

Possible to PM the contact?

trufaole@gmail.com

This is the 6metres seat/storage in the pool room.

will be installing mirrors below n red cushion seats on top.

3885851201_aaeab714ae.jpg3886647930_1ca25c8307.jpg

n this is the 5metres tv console, also mirror surfaces.

3884379871_d205921222.jpg

Hi Newnyew,

Actually am quite curious how much is your reno in total?

Lots of carpentry, mirrors and special/***** : )

angel: u knn.... go go go! go kun! :furious:

i scold angel is becos i love her ma.... :D

I love u too! :wub: hehehehhee~

angel and kopi!!!actually u all so stupid lei,don need to say how much for the painting etc.

just barter trade the painting for some food like angel's cup cake and Kopi's "kopi sai" can liao ma,

SHE LIKE TO EAT MA!

wah lao.. u de boss also dun need to be so rude wat.. call us stupid.... 8|

wah lao rondy, your broccoli soup looks slimy leh hahahaha

Yah man.. Kinda looks like algae :D

haha... i painted my mirror frame green :D

Haha, I hope it's not the kim kim one in ur toilet. :P

The same lime green? hehehe, should look very chio.