newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back ♫ ♫ ♫

btw, u all plan for the opennet thingy or not during ur reno? i did.

eh seriously i dont even bother abt it since this is a singnet thingy and i nvr like anything to do with singtel or singnet Wahahaha :P

wahahahaha..... KOPI run far far far away lor

if i got time seriously i do not mind helping :)

do you still have alot of stuff to bring over ? so long as my car can go in i do not mind helping you :D

eh seriously i dont even bother abt it since this is a singnet thingy and i nvr like anything to do with singtel or singnet Wahahaha :P

me different , I got 2 Internet under my name , 2 mobile line and 1 home Line. All singtel one. Not say their supporter lah but their promotion always better leh. Beside heard that starhub Internet not as fast as singnet

err.. what is the relationship between opennet and singtel? in any case, opennet is the next generation of network. personally, i believe when this is eventually roll out to all corners of singapore, it is a matter of time when the scv box get phase out. in time to come, it will be only one box regardless of mio tv or cable. unless u don't want fibre optics connection la. don't want faster internet connection etc.

me different , I got 2 Internet under my name , 2 mobile line and 1 home Line. All singtel one. Not say their supporter lah but their promotion always better leh. Beside heard that starhub Internet not as fast as singnet

Yes i do admit that singnet is faster in terms of speed but i'm not a big fan of adsl and their mio tv moreover i'm a hub club so if i were to jump ship, i would have to do so for all my services. Have you read about the miotv problems ? :unsure: :unsure:

Oh i also do not like the fact that they will readily provide subscriber information when someone asked for it like the famous ODEX case :P

err.. what is the relationship between opennet and singtel? in any case, opennet is the next generation of network. personally, i believe when this is eventually roll out to all corners of singapore, it is a matter of time when the scv box get phase out. in time to come, it will be only one box regardless of mio tv or cable. unless u don't want fibre optics connection la. don't want faster internet connection etc.

Correct me if I'm wrong but recently i heard that starhub got rejected when they wish to tap on singnet optic line in future as singnet claim that they're the ones who did all the lying of the cables. No doubt opennet is the one doing it but have you read opennet is a joint venture between which companies ? hahahaha :P

Edited by coffee_o

Correct me if I'm wrong but recently i heard that starhub got rejected when they wish to tap on singnet optic line in future as singnet claim that they're the ones who did all the lying of the cables. No doubt opennet is the one doing it but have you read opennet is a joint venture between which companies ? hahahaha :P

as far as info from newspaper, singtel wanted to tap on the cable tv technology when they was setting up mio tv. but starhub say no. then they develop their own box. as far as laying of fibre optics cable goes, singtel outbid starhub for the project. there is no free lunch in the world. so i guess it is matter of fact that whoever wants to use fibre optics connection have to paty for for it. i know opennet is a joint venture between singtel and the new company. but under anti-monopoly act in sg, no company can proclaim exclusive rights to anything. although singtel have joint ownership of the project, there can be no conflicts of interests when the service is roll out. so in some way, singtel have no rights to stop starhub or anyone else to tap on the technology.

anyway, i think being user of services from both singtel and starhub, there are pros and cons.

he so skinny,surely u can carry,hahaha

u powerful sia! :good:

How u know he skinny? He is not skinny at all...

Charemme is a man in disguise. hee.

8|8|

if i got time seriously i do not mind helping :)

do you still have alot of stuff to bring over ? so long as my car can go in i do not mind helping you :D

Hahaha... aiyo if i know.. I would have ask earlier liao.. not need go do accuputure cuz arm pain from all the cleaning and carrying liao!

Now most of thing i need already moved over, than my mover coming on sat liao..

so no need trouble u.. u just come n see the curtain can liao..

I also feel at this moment, singtel connection is faster than starhub.

I have switch my hp + broadband to singtel Mio plan only SCV remains, cuz i dunno how mio tv works

saw him at PJ place.

arh.. oh yah hor

he like that call skinny ar? Than Mark lee is what?!

Somemore he growing again ley

Edited by charemme

as far as info from newspaper, singtel wanted to tap on the cable tv technology when they was setting up mio tv. but starhub say no. then they develop their own box. as far as laying of fibre optics cable goes, singtel outbid starhub for the project. there is no free lunch in the world. so i guess it is matter of fact that whoever wants to use fibre optics connection have to paty for for it. i know opennet is a joint venture between singtel and the new company. but under anti-monopoly act in sg, no company can proclaim exclusive rights to anything. although singtel have joint ownership of the project, there can be no conflicts of interests when the service is roll out. so in some way, singtel have no rights to stop starhub or anyone else to tap on the technology.

anyway, i think being user of services from both singtel and starhub, there are pros and cons.

Actually i have no qualms over either since both theoretically belongs to the same *ahem* but since my wife and mum prefers channels in SCV as compared to mio so I could not jump ship even if I wanted to :P

Oh btw, I nvr believe in what the 154th ranked media in the world says de hahahaha :P

Hahaha... aiyo if i know.. I would have ask earlier liao.. not need go do accuputure cuz arm pain from all the cleaning and carrying liao!

Now most of thing i need already moved over, than my mover coming on sat liao..

so no need trouble u.. u just come n see the curtain can liao..

oh okie so you cannot say nobody offer to help ah since you nvr ask earlier hahahaha :P