coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 kopi ask u ah...this weekend is it got comet fair?i want to get a lappy. any recommendation?lappy or netbook better?! electronics fair at suntec level 3 not sure what fair though next week sitex lor at singapore expo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 yup yup POSB ... ok go home explore explore .... Thanks alot yes DBS and POSB can cancel online did that for my conservancy charges b4 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 Yah so far so good.. if im on wireless at home.. my Vaio still run very fast. never even sick before.. than i dun off laptop.. I can on it, then when i not using it hibernate.. n for like months Power right, so my fave is still Sony.. but recently see all the new vaio so chio... so tempted Company im using Lenovo.. also dun like start up also slow.. My hubby's HP netbook.. sometimes anemia.. will faint n concuss Personally i hate sony vaio only thing i like abt sony is LCD TV hehehehe me and my colleague always joke that once you buy sony you will feel sorry hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 for me,dell and acer is a NO-No! errmm......dell improves alot now, in fact i've seen good reviews of it and my company is using dell. the new model not bad I just bought a acer timeline recently cos it's cheap and the battery life can last up to 8 hrs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 for me,dell and acer is a NO-No! actually I used to hear horrible story abt acer. Almost all the person I know who got Acer laptop visit their care center. Be it small issue like DVD rom spoil to big thing like HD not detected .... SO i super anti Acer too Until Singtel give me a free acer net book hope it will run fine – keeping my finger cross Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 actually I used to hear horrible story abt acer. Almost all the person I know who got Acer laptop visit their care center. Be it small issue like DVD rom spoil to big thing like HD not detected .... SO i super anti Acer too Until Singtel give me a free acer net book hope it will run fine – keeping my finger cross Oh oh is it the acer timeline 3810TZ with 500GB HDD ? i got that too, recently there's a recall leh are you aware of it ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 Oh oh is it the acer timeline 3810TZ with 500GB HDD ? i got that too, recently there's a recall leh are you aware of it ? No , My jus the simple net book ... I hope I wouldn't visit their care center , IBP leh ... very far for me .... Kopi i also hop u will not be my next friend who visit them too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 No , My jus the simple net book ... I hope I wouldn't visit their care center , IBP leh ... very far for me .... Kopi i also hop u will not be my next friend who visit them too eh actually i did sent mine back cos it's a system recall but singpost if the one who comes and collect and delivered when done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 My company is using acer too,maybe its cheaper and we need to buy alot bah.. Always need maintenance from the IT department! Hahahahaha like that IT departments got things to do mah hahaha anyway today i need to go someone place to drink tap water and help her with her wireless liao hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 oh...so that is the reason she is missing for action la? Kopi,i heard that netbook memory usually is quite small. Simon u got experience that is quite slow? I was advice to get *at least* 2 Gigabytes of memory,If i want to be able to run Windows-7 Yes at least 2 GB no matter what OS youre running but do take note that 32-bit windows OS can only detect up to 3.5GB memory even if you got 4 GB memory inside Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 i wonder what brand to get.. do u think toshba is good? toshiba is just like the rest of the popular brand lor it's gd but price ex and design sucks lor IMHO not much effort being made to improve the design of their laptop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 toshiba is just like the rest of the popular brand lor it's gd but price ex and design sucks lor IMHO not much effort being made to improve the design of their laptop Dun like toshiba. If let me chose , I still go with my fav - Fujitsu .. My 5-6yrs old P4 laptop still running good, pass to my sis in law liao still working fine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 Dun like toshiba. If let me chose , I still go with my fav - Fujitsu .. My 5-6yrs old P4 laptop still running good, pass to my sis in law liao still working fine you can try asus, mine was bot like 3 yrs ago and still working well...also depends on wats your budget and wat kind of apps you are into. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 Dun like toshiba. If let me chose , I still go with my fav - Fujitsu .. My 5-6yrs old P4 laptop still running good, pass to my sis in law liao still working fine sitex floor plan is out.. courtesy of vrzone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 Value for money on ASUS Share this post Link to post Share on other sites