newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 (edited) Aiyo. Blue is nice! Tonight I hate orange color. I think I look orange to some ppl - like a big CARROT! I think I will have to go back to the drawing board or squeeze my brain again for my bedhead design and others. Or have to sought for others to fabricate - Luckily I made appointment in advance to meet up with my sofa maker this sat for fabrication discussion. eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee bloooooooo no nice! hahaha... u where got look like carrot??? ***orh i know wat u mean.. kena chopped is it? hahaha...ya maybe cos u blur blur look de if ur sofa-maker cannot make it, let me know, i help u Edited May 11, 2010 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee bloooooooo no nice! hahaha... u where got look like carrot??? ***orh i know wat u mean.. kena chopped is it? hahaha...ya maybe cos u blur blur look de if ur sofa-maker cannot make it, let me know, i help u I may kena chop if I go ahead to fabricate the bedhead. Anyway, I think the design might be abit complex and need more effort as it is a 3-layer design. Maybe that why it is not cheap. But the price is abit on the high side. I show u the design... don't laugh. Lol. Then we want to construct display stands. Idea was a pair in different shapes and stripes of colors. The price for one alone can almost fabricate the bedhead liao. Drawings done by my ID. ID is considered nice taking into consideration he provided me with the exact dimensions for me to look for others to fabricate if I can get a cheaper price. My sofa maker also construct tables. So I will ask on constructing the display stands. New New ah, u got carpenter/constructor(?) or other lobang? I want to construct a planter box also. Sian to go back to ID to get his carpenter to quote already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 Last yr, I wanted to have a gold framing as a 'bedhead' design. Then I saw in Home and Decor someone does that using a white frame. Then I decided to think of something else. Lol. Castle, trees, etc.. Hee. If castle bedhead and bedframe is really too ex for me, I am now thinking of constructing bedframe using olive green fabric/microsuede. Probably a 'floating' bed. And bedhead is a huge crown design. Crown trimming is gold color maybe Hmm. Aiya, sian la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 that's why i say i chicken lor.. wahaha... btw, why you need so many clocks in your kitchen ah? my man lor, wans the time of the fav countries he's been to. n i wan greenland's timing. cos thats the country i have been dreaming of going Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 hey babe! long time no see u! haiya, i know u all kept telling to get Smeg to match my oven n cooker stove but its too small liao lei. i need a bigger fridge! ha ... seem like I am not the only one to push u to get a SMEG .lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 ha ... seem like I am not the only one to push u to get a SMEG .lol hehe hello daddy long time no see u! me going to see display fridge on saturday! so excited!! if i really get that, i can customise sticker to paste on it liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 hehe hello daddy long time no see u! me going to see display fridge on saturday! so excited!! if i really get that, i can customise sticker to paste on it liao! I was away to Penang mah . Everyone know .... except u .... cos u long time din visit my thread .... sad sad ... ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 I was away to Penang mah . Everyone know .... except u .... cos u long time din visit my thread .... sad sad ... ha orh paiseh la! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 I was away to Penang mah . Everyone know .... except u .... cos u long time din visit my thread .... sad sad ... ha Bro dun feel sad we all know that New bo sim de mah WAHAHAHAHA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 Bro dun feel sad we all know that New bo sim de mah WAHAHAHAHA yayaya i cold hearted de should tel Jerry charge u more more! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 yayaya i cold hearted de should tel Jerry charge u more more! LOL too late liao he coming tmr to fix my blind liao LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 LOL too late liao he coming tmr to fix my blind liao LOL hng! no mind, i destroy them w crayons when i go ur place. hahaha... btw, im meeting cat tmr. ai join ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 hng! no mind, i destroy them w crayons when i go ur place. hahaha... btw, im meeting cat tmr. ai join ma? tmr meet cat go where ? i most probably will be at my new house leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
singabox 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2010 hi newnyew, I love the design of tami! can you share your product review on tami? thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2010 (edited) wow singabox, u revived my thread the tami has been a breeze to use so far. no more heating of water when i need it for hot drinks. no need to store in fridge for a cold beverage. everything's instant when u need it. jus a button n u can get boiling water in less than a minute. but i guess the downs of it is the cost. its about $2400 but they have instalment plans for it. otherwise, get one! Edited November 2, 2010 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites