newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back ♫ ♫ ♫

She malaysian leh ... going malaysia is not consider oversea for her ....

:P staying at home is consider oversea for her ... phahhahaa

wah bro tell her i envy her leh everyday enjoying holidays oversea :P

Wah lao you making me hungry leh anyway i love the noodles there much better as compared to SG but of cos the price is more ex lah

Hehe, price ok lar. But the noodle portions are normally rather tiny. :P It's juz nice for mi, but super nt enuff for my hb. hahaha

Edited by Angel81

Wah lao~ Ur super kua zhang leh~ 2 days didn't log in and 4 pages pop out. Can't imagine how many pages will i have to read and catch up wen i go overseas the wk after next.

I agree with you! I have lost track of the few t-blogs that I'm following. Just a few days only and so many new postings and new discussions... all not related to renovations! Haha... :dunno:

Hehe, I'm looking fwd to the HK food~ Dim sum, cha chan teng, wonton noodles, goose, roast duck, pork chop bun, steam milk, silk stocking tea, dim sum... :dribble:

Yum yum! I just came back from HK 2 Sundays ago. :good: Really enjoyed the shopping and food there, especially the tim sum! Cheap and good quality stuff, unlike many Singapore ones which are lousy and expensive! :curse:

Hehe, price ok lar. But the noodle portions are normally rather tiny. :P It's juz nice for mi, but super nt enuff for my hb. hahaha

Price ok meh ? the cha chan teng i went to hor sells a bowl of noddle for abt 7 - 9 SG dollars leh :(

She malaysian leh ... going malaysia is not consider oversea for her ....

:P staying at home is consider oversea for her ... phahhahaa

like that rachel is "hui niang jia"

I agree with you! I have lost track of the few t-blogs that I'm following. Just a few days only and so many new postings and new discussions... all not related to renovations! Haha... :dunno:

Yum yum! I just came back from HK 2 Sundays ago. :good: Really enjoyed the shopping and food there, especially the tim sum! Cheap and good quality stuff, unlike many Singapore ones which are lousy and expensive! :curse:

haha, lots to read up after afew days of absence hor?

Ooo, how's the weather there when u went? Now sg already so cold in the evening, think HK should be colder. Wonder wat clothes to bring over liao.

Price ok meh ? the cha chan teng i went to hor sells a bowl of noddle for abt 7 - 9 SG dollars leh :(

Hehe, maybe it's the one u went? :P

Angel ,there is one char chang teng that they got the best fried kong zai mee..

the portion is very big and it comes with roasted chicken wing!very nice,

Located at Mong kok.as u go there shopping ,open your eyes big big and check it out!

I know Hong Kong quite well,cos i work there before,there are also cheap stuffs like Hk$10 wanton mee at mong kong lei!cheap and good!

If u are on a budget can try 大家乐或大块活。。

wah lao~ There got sooo many char chang teng... How to know whh one u toking abt? Open eyes big big to see wat? Tat CCT u mention will advertise that they got big portions of kong zai mee with roasted chix wing meh? :rolleyes:

haha, lots to read up after afew days of absence hor?

Ooo, how's the weather there when u went? Now sg already so cold in the evening, think HK should be colder. Wonder wat clothes to bring over liao.

On the contrary, the weather is warm by HK's standards! We brought our sweaters there in vain. The temperature was 23 - 27 degrees Celsius those few days! It's still cooler than Singapore's usual temperature lah. So we were walking along in bermudas, short pants and slippers etc. :rolleyes:

However, many HKers were dressed up like it's winter! :D

I think by the time you go there, it should be much cooler. Do check the various weather forecast websites a few days before. :)

Wah Rondy! The 鱼蛋 are really nice and chewy!! :dribble:

never got the chance to try when i went there previously :(

my wife do not like street stalls and my wife sis brought us to all those high class restaurants and eat :(

On the contrary, the weather is warm by HK's standards! We brought our sweaters there in vain. The temperature was 23 - 27 degrees Celsius those few days! It's still cooler than Singapore's usual temperature lah. So we were walking along in bermudas, short pants and slippers etc. :rolleyes:

However, many HKers were dressed up like it's winter! :D

I think by the time you go there, it should be much cooler. Do check the various weather forecast websites a few days before. :)

Haha, yah loh. Think the weather report on forecast websites are not that accurate. They dun tell us if it'll be very windy anot. Strong wind will be super cold man. For me, I'm just afraid of the strong wind. So now just wondering wat to bring. Berms/shorts vs Jeans and sweaters. :P

Edit: Wah, just checked online weather report. The temp range from 11deg to 23deg :wacko: Think I'll just bring a light winter jacket just in case. Cold weather is good. Will get hungry fast, and tat means can eat more! wahahahaha! :P

Edited by Angel81

ya lor,especially eat it along the street during winter,shiok!!

Hmm..maybe i should go there next year. ;)

taiwan food also not bad... :P

Shiok!! I was apprehensive when I first saw those fish balls and told my wife will just try 2 only. Ended up we ate 11 balls each! Wahahaaa! :dribble:

Yeah! That's our next destination! We're going to Taiwan next year April! :D

Shiok!! I was apprehensive when I first saw those fish balls and told my wife will just try 2 only. Ended up we ate 11 balls each! Wahahaaa! :dribble:

Yeah! That's our next destination! We're going to Taiwan next year April! :D

*Hi-Five!* We're tinking of going Taiwan next year too! :D All those yummy food to try. :D