coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 got any recommendation for Quilt boh?? I wan cheap cheap good good de. Kopi, you going soon to check out the bedsheets har? eh not so soon le now still early moreover my office very near there nia so i can go anytime now looking for curtain lobang nia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 (edited) hohoho taoyan la... we been sleeping on it for 3 nights liao shiok la. last time used those normal ones will feel warm but this one cooling cooling de! kopi kor, where is my popeye chicken! oh btw i think i will get HP photosmart series again la Edited November 5, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 oh they got 1600Thread count de remember to feel it! hehe.. mine only 1200TC but enough for me liao. the sales person was saying if buy 2sets will give discount but one set already $270 lor. so we say try first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 hohoho taoyan la... we been sleeping on it for 3 nights liao shiok la. last time used those normal ones will feel warm but this one cooling cooling de! kopi kor, where is my popeye chicken! oh btw i think i will get HP photosmart series again la wait i go my house visit then buy for you ok provided you dun wake up too late lah else i eat myself hahahaha eh personally me no like HP cos the ink very ex but for you i think ink costly no problem lah Wahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 (edited) yah the higher TC the better lah... not only got the cooling effect.. but feel smooth lor.. sleep also better. my ah lao, used to sleep on those cheapo de, got those mao mao thingy after washing de.. now he appreciate the difference of a good bedsheet... btw, any idea what is a flat sheet? Edited November 5, 2009 by charemme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 oh they got 1600Thread count de remember to feel it! hehe.. mine only 1200TC but enough for me liao. the sales person was saying if buy 2sets will give discount but one set already $270 lor. so we say try first. really ar? buy 2 got discount ar? Maybe next time we can share share,..so get more discount eh let me try 1st.. 1000TC i think already feel like paradise... 1600 i think feel like in heaven liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 kopi kor: my FREE HP from starhub i used for more than 5yrs liao so i feel safe using same brand. ink more ex but the pics i printed out 5yrs ago still as fresh! bo lak sek one! Char: but hor buy cheaper one can throw away easily without sim tia lei. Boss: of cos can machine wash la! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 but your cheap cheap is how cheap de?? if sleep liao not comfy.. dun think wan to keep for long also mah right? I buy before those 100+ per set for single de, price after discount somemore.. sleep liao very shiok! than the colour also more lasting... so still ok lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 actually i got buy a few sets from ikea before this egyptian one. not bad lei got sheen de, looks like gold color at certain angles. one Q bedsheet i think $39 or $49, one pillowcase $12. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 usually i chiong those sales for bedsheet... so $99 for queen size quilt cover set 300/500 TC Ikea i buy before those on promo de, $19 fitted sheet for single.. stick dog fur stick like mad.. i give up.. I realised Esprite got very nice bedsheet.. even 300TC feels quite good. but i think the price very exp the one you recommend more WU HUA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 wow!so expensive ga?!can throw inside the washing machine and wash or need to send out for laundry ah?! ya lor i also find kinda ex leh i always wait for robinson sales b4 i find de cos sometimes they got sell quilt set silk bedsheet only less than $100 original price more than $400 leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 kopi kor: my FREE HP from starhub i used for more than 5yrs liao so i feel safe using same brand. ink more ex but the pics i printed out 5yrs ago still as fresh! bo lak sek one! Oh okie it's up to you le if you think HP good and buy HP lah i guess this kind of stuff all based on personal preference de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 ya lor i also find kinda ex leh i always wait for robinson sales b4 i find de cos sometimes they got sell quilt set silk bedsheet only less than $100 original price more than $400 leh depends on the threadcount you buy. this type of 1000TC i will buy but not alot of set, so maybe can alternative use with other sets so not so shiong. usually i see hor.. the prices at the sales n depends on brand lah but i haben try silk before ley .. can machine wash mah? Queen/King 300TC - abt $60+ to $80 550TC - $$99 to $160+ 1000TC - almost $300 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 depends on the threadcount you buy. this type of 1000TC i will buy but not alot of set, so maybe can alternative use with other sets so not so shiong. usually i see hor.. the prices at the sales n depends on brand lah but i haben try silk before ley .. can machine wash mah? Queen/King 300TC - abt $60+ to $80 550TC - $$99 to $160+ 1000TC - almost $300 eh i dunno whether can machine wash or not leh but so far seem ok after washing leh i also bo chup hahahaha moreover i will need to buy new bedsheet liao cos my previous is queen size and now i buy king size le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2009 got good lobang share share hor... we almost at the same phrase now. Curtain lobang u got the contacts from new & rondy right? If you need more to compare, i can share mine with you. I got another 3 more Share this post Link to post Share on other sites