Reiki 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Hehe, ok .. just for you HDMI cable -------------> Technical Diagram ------> TV to Other Gadget -----> Go to your favourite homefix shop ler - think they do sell HDMI cables. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 WA!!! can die. haha.. kamsia u all bros now info overload cannot understand liao... i go recharged myself first Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 if i do this will i scare off my neighbours? hahaha.... sikali they call town council. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 (edited) New take a look at this. Got it from your TV user manual which you din bother to read Do the same for your DVD player else take a pic of the back of your DVD player and let us take a look Edited October 28, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 if i do this will i scare off my neighbours? hahaha.... sikali they call town council. Wahahaha seriously it looks scary leh especially at night Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 New take a look at this. Got it from your TV user manual which you din bother to read Do the same for your DVD player else take a pic of the back of your DVD player and let us take a look okok i go try now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 if i do this will i scare off my neighbours? hahaha.... sikali they call town council. wah.. u really do love your moooi horse... but.... easy to find ur house dat way... even when ure drunk! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! got sound already! but no colour still lei! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! got sound already! but no colour still lei! Did you plug the yellow cable to the hole i told you to ? if yes means the connection of your dvd player also sala liao take a pic and let us take a look Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 i connected this way. the 2nd pic is the backside of the DVD.. hehe forkie u r right man! heng ah. my old LG DVD player's backside no HDMI hole to poke. haha... but how kopi kor? no colour? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 ok thats it people. im useless. no colour. im getting a new dvd liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SilverBullet 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 ok thats it people. im useless. no colour. im getting a new dvd liao. Hi newnyew, your tv and ur player is definitely not spoilt. If you disconnect your Starhub cable and connect ur DVD player cable right now, you will surely see colour & sound. From what I can see in the photo: What happened is that you do not have enough connectors of the yellow+red+white combi kind on your TV. You will need to get a component cable or yellow-blue-red combination to connect the video from ur player to tv, and a red-hite for the sound. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Hi newnyew, your tv and ur player is definitely not spoilt. If you disconnect your Starhub cable and connect ur DVD player cable right now, you will surely see colour & sound. From what I can see in the photo: What happened is that you do not have enough connectors of the yellow+red+white combi kind on your TV. You will need to get a component cable or yellow-blue-red combination to connect the video from ur player to tv, and a red-hite for the sound. Yes thats what i think also also are you sure your tv is series 5 ah ? cos i download the series 5 user manual hor how come the back panel is different from your pic de ? :unsure: Go buy a component cable instead of buying a new dvd player le i know you rich but no need to waste money like that le hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 aiyo u people talk v chim lei!! i exchanged cables w starhub n dvd de liao. can see n hear spongebob le but starhub become no sound :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 aiyo u people talk v chim lei!! i exchanged cables w starhub n dvd de liao. can see n hear spongebob le but starhub become no sound :~ Go buy a component cable for your dvd player and solves everything hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites