Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 who ask u keep talking abt $$$$ to me hehe yes eat full full liao also eh kind folks, can help me answer this question? i connect the DVD to my TV liao but when i played the disc, no sound n the image is very blur. wat happened? paiseh ah, i gadgets-idiot de... n my man lagi worse, only know golf.. what wire connect from Tv to DVD . U need to lets us know 1st . HDMI ? Or RGB? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 who ask u keep talking abt $$$$ to me hehe yes eat full full liao also eh kind folks, can help me answer this question? i connect the DVD to my TV liao but when i played the disc, no sound n the image is very blur. wat happened? paiseh ah, i gadgets-idiot de... n my man lagi worse, only know golf.. think take a pic and post here.. maybe can troubleshoot what went wrong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 what wire connect from Tv to DVD . U need to lets us know 1st . HDMI ? Or RGB? think take a pic and post here.. maybe can troubleshoot what went wrong hehe wait ah i go take pic. definitely not HDMI. just rgb Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 help?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 hmmmm hmmmm hmmmm ... look ok leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 (edited) bo siah lei. wait i take pic of spongebob n patrick. see? no colour n no sound! Edited October 28, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 btw, i found many funny looking insects ever since i moved in. so colourful de. yesterday i caught 2 lady bugs i named spiderman bugs. haha... cos their pattern looks like spiderman but in yellow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 (edited) Currently, this will be how my living area looks like. hoping to sell off the chairs then i can get new ones! n change the layout Edited October 28, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 bet u all didnt think of this cheapo idea bought a dish rack from ikea $9.90 n i turned it into my slippers rack. i drilled 2 holes n nailed it vertically. so i dun have to keep on putting the slippers inside the cabinet. lazy bum i know hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 help?? Hmmmm The DVD player will have a manual Then will have a few connection methods. Standard RGB 3 cable. Another 1 is 5 cable RGB plus Y1 Y2 Then lastly got HDMI which is easiest muahahaha ! Just try to analyse again with the manual. Defintely you must have connect sala cable liao. We no user manual oso difficult to teach you de leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 ah forkie! eh if i wan to buy HDMI cables, which type or all the same? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reiki 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 If the connection is correct, then it has to do with the cable. For component video, you need component cables. Component cables, though look exactly the same as any RGB cable, the signals are different. Bestest of cos is just to get HDMI. Will solve the problems. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 walau so chim... so meaning any brand also same as long as i tell salesman to give me HDMI cables? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 anyone can show me their HDMI-plugged-to-tv pics? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Eh HDMI cable all the same pattern 1. Only different is brand, length and price lo. Better brand, longer length = more expensive But make sure ur DVD is HDMI cable ready la. Wait buy liao no hole poke then omg leh. P.S component video, 5 socket type issit ? Actually use RGB cable oso can. Just need to use 2 sets of RGB and plug to correct sockets as the diagram in the manual. but of coz got 1 cable canot plug coz only 5 cables needed nia. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites