coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 me back! they have alot of range. very big showroom. walk in no one bother one. v gd. but the one we want must wait till end NOV!! so long. for prices wise, 160x230cm = $400 200 x 290cm = $650 as long as above $300, free delivery. Oh thats good so you went to which shop ? the Tagore Drive de ah ? so you ordered already ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 Oh thats good so you went to which shop ? the Tagore Drive de ah ? so you ordered already ? no la dun wan to wait so long. will go back Taka de n buy. but extra $30 la. taoyan... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 (edited) wah gota wait so long ah? So did u buy it in the end? *just saw u reply kopi-o* hehehe... extra $30 nia.... ok lar Edited October 21, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 no la dun wan to wait so long. will go back Taka de n buy. but extra $30 la. taoyan... Hope i dun see you posting "Carpets for sale" few days later leh hehehehe anyway i din realised that carpets so expensive de wor if thats the case me go ikea buy can le hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 anyway i din realised that carpets so expensive de wor if thats the case me go ikea buy can le hehehehe Last time i bot a ikea rug, and the fur (is that wat u call the threads?) kept dropping... in the end we threw it away. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 me back! they have alot of range. very big showroom. walk in no one bother one. v gd. but the one we want must wait till end NOV!! so long. for prices wise, 160x230cm = $400 200 x 290cm = $650 as long as above $300, free delivery. so far come back liao ar ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 u all wait ah, i uploading pics wan show u all! yaya i also bought ikea rug last weekend, this weekend wan go refund liao. use my osim suck still so dusty n worse i found many dead insects inside! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 This is the Tagore Dr carpet warehouse. Very big! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 This is the Ikea rug 200x300cm we bought. So dusty so 'shed-able' so smelly so frustrating! though cheap only $299 but i will boycott their rugs forever! did some DIY again. bought glossy white paint to paint 'skirtings'. hehe so that they will not turn black when i mop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 bought this shaggy at Taka for $328 last weekend. wanted to place it over the ikea one but now have to wait till i get another. looks so small n pathetic there alone now. haha... n yes! i finally got back my living room space! cos i bought 3 Lack shelves from ikea but changed my mind n decided to custom make. so sold to my buddy n the movers came just now. so happy all clear Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 Found a curtain maker online to come n quote for roller blinds. hopefully turns out nice. he will only come n install on 2nov. if only gold gold colour ones.. haiz... but i chose shiny grey grey one no choice. its thick blackout material. hehe n hor he gave me 15% off total so cheap cheap nia. dun wan to intro him first. gd then i intro ok?? one with flash n one without. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 bought 7 cans of glossy paints from homefix. im ready to paint on the walls!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 This is the Ikea rug 200x300cm we bought. So dusty so 'shed-able' so smelly so frustrating! though cheap only $299 but i will boycott their rugs forever! Wah you're scaring me leh me thinking of gg ikea to buy somemore Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 bought 7 cans of glossy paints from homefix. im ready to paint on the walls!! Wah you really know how to keep yourself busy hor ? hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2009 Boss: i got space liao! haha... kopi kor: u better dun buy from ikea REALLY! n of cos la. my own place got to do nice nice ma. eh boss, later william n wife coming to my place lei Share this post Link to post Share on other sites