coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 (edited) Hey muakmuak, Turbo (Happiness Pte Ltd) is having a warehouse sale this and next weekend (9-11 Oct, 17-18 Oct). Newnyew got her SMEG hob there in the previous sale. Why not you check it out there?? The address is: 52 Loyang Way, Singapore 508745. Wah bro thanks for the news I will go check it up too btw how you guys know abt the warehouse sale ah ? i did not see it in their website leh Btw i understand that hob and hood has many different sizes so can i just buy the hob and hood and inform my contractor abt the size ? i'm more worried abt the depth rather than the length thanks thanks Edited October 10, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muakmuak 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 Wah bro thanks for the news I will go check it up too btw how you guys know abt the warehouse sale ah ? i did not see it in their website leh Btw i understand that hob and hood has many different sizes so can i just buy the hob and hood and inform my contractor abt the size ? i'm more worried abt the depth rather than the length thanks thanks Hi Kopi, actually they did advertise in today's paper. I just saw it. The sale will be going on for this and next weekend only. I was there after work today. Quite a lot of ppl there. Saw New's hob and still selling at same price $438. Decided to get a glass top Rinnai RB3SS(GB) finally so did not pickup anything there. If I am not wrong, the depth should have a min standard that should house most hob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 (edited) Hi Kopi, actually they did advertise in today's paper. I just saw it. The sale will be going on for this and next weekend only. I was there after work today. Quite a lot of ppl there. Saw New's hob and still selling at same price $438. Decided to get a glass top Rinnai RB3SS(GB) finally so did not pickup anything there. If I am not wrong, the depth should have a min standard that should house most hob. Oh okie thanks for the explanation. Btw may I know how much is your rinnai hob and where you bought it from ? Cos me also thinking of getting glass top hob instead of S/S as it suits my house theme better Edited October 10, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muakmuak 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 Oh okie thanks for the explanation. Btw may I know how much is your rinnai hob and where you bought it from ? Cos me also thinking of getting glass top hob instead of S/S as it suits my house theme better Hi Kopi, I am getting it as a package from Asia Excel (Desmond). Total damage $1.3K for Delizia 519 hood & Rinnai RB-3SS(GB) hob. Also getting the Rinnai oven so will be negotiating with him for better pricing. Planning to go down tmrw to cfm my purchase. If you are interested we can go down at same time to group-buy and should have better bargaining power.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 Hi Kopi, I am getting it as a package from Asia Excel (Desmond). Total damage $1.3K for Delizia 519 hood & Rinnai RB-3SS(GB) hob. Also getting the Rinnai oven so will be negotiating with him for better pricing. Planning to go down tmrw to cfm my purchase. If you are interested we can go down at same time to group-buy and should have better bargaining power.. Wah asia excel ah ? so is the price reasonable there ah ? I went to IMM asia excel today but din see anything that i like leh what time will you be there ? i see if i can make it or not I will be getting hob + hood + oven too but hob i prefer rinnai RB-3CG, did you saw it there ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 kopi,i heard IMM shops usually higher and they will chop chop u,if possible,is it true? eh dunno leh cos i went to the IMM asia excel shop hor walk 1 round then nobody seems interested to serve us so we just walk off lor hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 kopi,i heard IMM shops usually higher and they will chop chop u,if possible,is it true? eh dunno leh cos i went to the IMM asia excel shop hor walk 1 round then nobody seems interested to serve us so we just walk off lor hehehe Asia excel quite ok as they also know of RT and alot of forummers get stuff from them...i'm one of them....as long as you remember to tell them you heard about them from RT, they know got to give you good price.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 Asia excel quite ok as they also know of RT and alot of forummers get stuff from them...i'm one of them....as long as you remember to tell them you heard about them from RT, they know got to give you good price.... Hmmm...ok but i went to IMM de hor they like not interested to serve me leh maybe balestier ones will be better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 Oh okie thanks for the explanation. Btw may I know how much is your rinnai hob and where you bought it from ? Cos me also thinking of getting glass top hob instead of S/S as it suits my house theme better Bro, read Saturday's Straits Times ah! Lots of advertisements on sales and such. Don't miss them since you can start looking around and get some stuff first. When we were sourcing for our stuff that time, every Sat we sure get a copy to flip through and pinpoint all the sales and places. Are you sure glass hob suit better? You're a kopi-thiam leh, should use stainless steel! Unless yours is the Glass Cafe then should use the glass hob! As for Asia Excel Balestier, we also met up with that Desmond before and found him rather helpful and patient even though we didn't buy from him. Do check out that outlet yah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 paisay la New.. hope you do not need to create hyperlink in yoru signature that says "HOW MUCH IS MY SMEG HOB" dun need la. i got personal assistant KOPI to do all my admin work of answering qs liao! Hey muakmuak, Turbo (Happiness Pte Ltd) is having a warehouse sale this and next weekend (9-11 Oct, 17-18 Oct). Newnyew got her SMEG hob there in the previous sale. Why not you check it out there?? The address is: 52 Loyang Way, Singapore 508745. wa turbo so fast got sales again ah!!! maybe got to go see again liao. haha Dun like that say i just happens to read it mah so i knew you replied someone b4 hehehe so what benefits do i get for the VIP card ah ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muakmuak 1 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 (edited) Wah asia excel ah ? so is the price reasonable there ah ? I went to IMM asia excel today but din see anything that i like leh what time will you be there ? i see if i can make it or not I will be getting hob + hood + oven too but hob i prefer rinnai RB-3CG, did you saw it there ? Hi Kopi, they have RB-3CG. I saw it but out of my budget lor... Going in the afternoon abt 2-3pm. If timing is good for you, sms me. Edited October 11, 2009 by muakmuak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 dun need la. i got personal assistant KOPI to do all my admin work of answering qs liao! wa turbo so fast got sales again ah!!! maybe got to go see again liao. haha Ya doing ppl's PA without any pay leh :bleah: anyway New what do you need to buy again ? why need to go and take a look leh ? huh ? VIP card no special benefits ah ? than i take for what wor :unsure: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 Hi Kopi, they have RB-3CG. I saw it but out of my budget lor... Going in the afternoon abt 2-3pm. If timing is good for you, sms me 9xxxxxxx (Daniel) Huh ? is it very ex ? any idea how much is that ? I might be going down to turbo sales so might be able to make it leh moreover if RB-3CG is very ex then i might drop the idea of getting Rinnai hob le Bro better don't leave your mobile number out in the open leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muakmuak 1 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 Huh ? is it very ex ? any idea how much is that ? I might be going down to turbo sales so might be able to make it leh moreover if RB-3CG is very ex then i might drop the idea of getting Rinnai hob le Bro better don't leave your mobile number out in the open leh Ops! I edited my earlier post liao.. Thanks for the reminder KOPI. Owe you another kopi yet again..haha... Happy shopping this afternoon. Hope you find something you like there! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 (edited) Ops! I edited my earlier post liao.. Thanks for the reminder KOPI. Owe you another kopi yet again..haha... Happy shopping this afternoon. Hope you find something you like there! hahaha no prob no prob btw you bought all your stuff already ? din go down to turbo sales today too lazy hahahaha maybe will go down next week Edited October 11, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites