newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back ♫ ♫ ♫

kopi: im trying to claim.. will let u all know wats the reply.

Huh ? how come ? what "disaster" cause damage to your place ?

contractor related disaster ? :lol:

WOWLAU!!!

my hair all stands man!!!

first time see u so polite lei!!!!

有影无??? :notti:

Aiyah bro dun be so mean lah

New all along veri nice de mah especially when she had enough sleep hahahaha :P

anyway maybe cos she cannot be mean when she replies in chinese le why not from now on you reply her in chinese lah hahahaha :lol:

kopi: told u my parquet split ma!

n hor its not that i cannot be rude in chinese lor, just that i rude to rondy nia!

rondy: 你这个不知好歹的家伙!以后我会好好‘虐待‘你的!哈哈哈哈哈。。。。

kopi: told u my parquet split ma!

n hor its not that i cannot be rude in chinese lor, just that i rude to rondy nia!

rondy: 你这个不知好歹的家伙!以后我会好好‘虐待‘你的!哈哈哈哈哈。。。。

Huh ? serious ?

aiyo you mean due to yesterday quake, your parquet flooring got problem ah ?

yalor. the flexing of the building caused my parquet to split lei.

many lines liao. lucky my mirrors n glass all ok.

Wah lao eh so jia lak ah ?

actually i fear quake in SG more than i fear in Taiwan or Japan leh cos SG HDB hor are not designed for quakes leh and yesterday is one of the worst i've encountered for quite some time le

Wow! :jawdrop: u scare one meh!? :P

it will happen again these few days as forecast,

and maybe follow by thunder storm :furious:

knn... i v kiasi one u dunno meh!

Hi everyone! Wah I'm been busy for the past days and it seems like it has been so happening around here! :)

Hey Newnyew, your bathroom and faucet looks good! :dribble: How I wish we got the budget to do up our bathrooms too but...

Yesterday the earthquake also affected my block. My wife was at home and she felt the place moving left and right. At first she thought she was feeling giddy as she was unwell but the news on TV confirmed the earthquake. Kinda scary as we're on the top floor. But things doesn't rattle or shake like those flats reported in the news. Perhaps the newer flats have better insulation against earthquakes.

Guess we all have to live with it due to the proximity of Singapore to the earthquake belts. :( How is your parquet flooring? Can fix?

hello tua eh!

i dunno lei... the parquet alot of slits le... call aig no answer so emailed them.

got to wait n see lor.. :~

how's the move-in? all settled?

Edited by newnyew

hello tua eh!

i dunno lei... the parquet alot of slits le... call aig no answer so emailed them.

got to wait n see lor.. :~

how's the move-in? all settled?

Yeah, tua is here! :D

Call them during office hours later. As long as it is covered in contract and the damage is tangible, basically meaning they can assess and come up with a monetary value, they will compensate. I was an AIG/ AIA agent last time.

We're settling down gradually... too many things here and there to do. Earlier only just fixed up my BB's dresser with the drawers. Gonna do up my bookshelves in the next few days. (all from Ikea) Still things to unpack and sort out ah...

Edited by tuababy

rondy: me no mood take pic liao la.

tua: ikea will be delivering to u soon? haiya.... parquet really headache lei... :~

so when inviting me n my ah lau huh?

tua: ikea will be delivering to u soon? haiya.... parquet really headache lei... :~

so when inviting me n my ah lau huh?

They have delivered yesterday. Now it's my turn to play lego! :P

Earlier in my bedroom I saw there's one area about 20cm long got a small gap between the parquet and the skirting. Never noticed it before. Wonder if it was caused by the earthquake?!

Yes yes, will be inviting your ah lau and you over sometime soon! Let him see see how Tuababy is like!... wahahaa...! :sport-smiley-004:

But just need to settle things around first ah, so will let you know again hor. :)