seashell 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 This is the actual photo taken from the tile shop. Glimpse of the glittering effect: My Master room layout also taken from the tile shop: Me not trying to be a copycat.. me just want to go for something 'foolproof'... cus i ain't good in designing, hence I'll be a follower... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 (edited) hi ivy mine is a chicken n pig! my pig is apr 2007 -gal. chicken is nov 2005. my gal behaves like a tomboy.. very tough, beat also dun cry de. see cockroach also not scared de. my boy behaves like a gal.. just the reverse of my gal.. scared cockroach, beat will cry like 'ku bao' i concurrently very stressed up with my boy. imagine he can only starting 'talking' like normal (before that all baby talk) during national day. he is going to be 4yrs old liao.. his progress in school is very much slower... can't write ABCs well, colour also can't colour well... opss am i drifting away from the topic...? haha.. next time u bring ur kids n i think they can play well together de!! Edited September 4, 2009 by seashell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 uncle haven't call me... he aeroplane me one big one yesterday.. my hubby told leave to wait for him the whole day... from 1pm to 4pm to night .... uncle uncle... where r u?? i am angry but duno how to angry with him... duno if u know what i mean... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 let ur boy practice colouring at home. I let my boys watch the leapfrog VCD and i caught the one turning 2 yo try imitating the sounds. maybe will help? both my boys ahhh **** manja de lah! see insects will shriek and scream and run away de! just like the mum :x hahahha my younger boy see crab scared, see snails also scared....chum lor like that. call him call him and sound stern! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 (edited) oh yes i love to see my kids so scared of crabs. haha... their innocent behavior towards things in life... call him he says 'i find u later'. hearing this since yesterday liao... guess this is UNCLE.. no choice... just got to wait... wish me luck ok? duno y these few weeks do things all not SOON de... Edited September 4, 2009 by seashell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 hi ivy mine is a chicken n pig! my pig is apr 2007 -gal. chicken is nov 2005. my gal behaves like a tomboy.. very tough, beat also dun cry de. see cockroach also not scared de. my boy behaves like a gal.. just the reverse of my gal.. scared cockroach, beat will cry like 'ku bao' i concurrently very stressed up with my boy. imagine he can only starting 'talking' like normal (before that all baby talk) during national day. he is going to be 4yrs old liao.. his progress in school is very much slower... can't write ABCs well, colour also can't colour well... opss am i drifting away from the topic...? haha.. next time u bring ur kids n i think they can play well together de!! can't help but to interrupt....hahahahhaa.....mine 2 younger kids also 05 and 07...same thing boy 05 and girl 07... and yes my gal very tomboy....probably influenced from 2 kor kors....and likewise my 05 boy is a slow learner....he's just starting to write nicer and colour also out of line... don't be stressed....i used to think my second son can't talk....haiz~~woes of amother!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 hi rasp duno y everything i type ur nick, i feel like ASAP, RSVP...hahha... (just kidding) u got a good point there... i always think, can nice n practical comes together hand shaking?? difficult right? where u buy the basin from? i was thinking to buy those with pedestral.. hee.. true loh.. if only there are some designer who can design practicality together. Mine all quite common type, nothing fanciful. You can see them at my t-blog. I just saw your tiles selection... very hee.. after spending so much on the tiles.. you might want to go for the pretty vanity look. Otherwise, would it be abit wasteful? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zapped 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 hi seashell, i love your tiles!! Do you mind sharing the name of the shop where you bought it from? too bad i already chose the tiles for my common toilet, but my next project is the masters bathroom... thinking of getting that sparkling, floral design! luv-it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 can't help but to interrupt....hahahahhaa.....mine 2 younger kids also 05 and 07...same thing boy 05 and girl 07... and yes my gal very tomboy....probably influenced from 2 kor kors....and likewise my 05 boy is a slow learner....he's just starting to write nicer and colour also out of line... don't be stressed....i used to think my second son can't talk....haiz~~woes of amother!! hi precious, thanks for sharing...!! so co-incidence...! i was so worried my son can't talk that i went to see the specialist at KK... they only did some simple test like showing him a book and ask him to describe what he sees in the book... he can't talk so how can he describe right? they insisted my son should be spend to EPIC schools... so now i am abit relieve he is starting to pick up a little... the school teacher tells me my boy like a big baby, must 'hong' him then he willing to sit down n do colouring lor... haiz.. now i understand the difficult path they went tru when raising us.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 hi rasp yeah after spending on tiles, i also blur liao... hahah... no experience mah... but vanity also cannot do too much otherwise my tiles cannot see liao... so headache now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 (edited) hi zapped! the tiles are from hafary surface at 15 Defu Ave 1. basically this hafary is the same one as the one at balestier, but i can't recall balestier have the same tiles as defu... best u go defu as they do a mock up display there.. i just love it the moment i see the bling bling! they got black colour which is out of stock and was told their stock is coming soon.. go check out the maroon ones in case going to be out of stock again...! n the tiles with floral design is actually $7.80psf - sorry for the wrong price earlier... .. Edited September 5, 2009 by seashell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zapped 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2009 no problem. Thanks, seashell. We got the tiles for our common toilet in Hafary Balestier but we haven't chosen the tiles for the masters yet. May visit the one in Defu to get inspirations Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2009 A peep of items bought: (Bargain prices are possible after comparing almost all the shops in Jalan Besar, Geylang & Balestier) For the sanitary items, the sales girl actually upfront tell me, tell me the lowest price you gotten. I either match or lower than yours! haha... VRH kitchen tap $300 Kitchen basin - all accessories in (except the holder on the right) -- $250 (bargain down from $350!) VRH - Harmony series -- $550 (bargain down from $780!) So called designer WC -- $200 (bargain down from $388!) Toilet basin -- $130 (bargain down from $180!) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2009 (edited) Elmark bubble fan -- $500 (Selling at Elmark around $700 --got it at a special deal via a friend I LOVE THIS! this cool designer chandelier by MOOOI.. fell in love at first sight!!! http://www.stardust.com/PAPERCHANDELIERL-p-moooi.html Edited September 22, 2009 by seashell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 22, 2009 woah seashell u mean MOOOI???? how much????? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites