seashell

My Dream House :)

我知道被拖欠的人很多,

自私心理,我希望可以的话起码拿来给我做一边的厨房桌柜先,先做wash sink的先,可以洗碗,

至少有得做一点是一点,不够我们再挤一点钱补上。如果可以的话啦!其他橱就迟点再补做>.<

5个月很难熬

Edited by jesslyntan

加油!你家的设计真的很美!

u can consider get a loan from RHB... i also get loan here n there...

Edited by seashell

我知道被拖欠的人很多,

自私心理,我希望可以的话起码拿来给我做一边的厨房桌柜先,先做wash sink的先,可以洗碗,

至少有得做一点是一点,不够我们再挤一点钱补上。如果可以的话啦!其他橱就迟点再补做>.<

5个月很难熬

AH HO 的木工很不错,没有偷工减料。欢迎你来看!

跟他杀价?

加油!你家的设计真的很美!

Edited by seashell

加油!你家的设计真的很!

u can consider get a loan from RHB... i also get loan here n there...

从我们我买屋子,装修和家具电器等已经欠了40K了,

都是亲戚借的,虽然没所谓的利息,但是人情债最重最还不清的。

我们很怕跟银行借钱,所以没这种习惯!能够的话都是跟亲戚借,

借钱真的很不好过,因为欠债的感觉不好!真不明白ah soon的心理为何如此安心?

AH HO 的木工很不错,没有偷工减料。欢迎你来看!

跟他杀价?

加油!你家的设计真的很美!

我家公上星期只是去检查没动手术,昨天才去医院开刀,

现在要在医院好几天,我老公去陪他了,小孩不能进去他的病房,所以我没过去。

这次又要花费一笔在医药费,人在倒酶时连亲人也被拖累,真是的。

这个星期天还要回去马来西亚参加堂弟的婚礼。所以

应该没时间去找你了。

下星期再找时间取你家打扰你^^

how is ur father in law. i hope he is fine!

yes u r rite... when one is suay, it can be very suay.

like 2 days ago i go maryjane house, my hubby is so forgetful that he left his key in the car and the car was locked.

we spend hours to try to break into our own car to get the key (cus call locksmith cost $80!). halfway, it started to drizzle going to rain already...

omg.. thanks to maryjane N friends who stayed there for the 2hours to try to break into the car despite the rain...

luckily, in the end, my hubby 'never say die' spirit, he finally broken into our car and save $80...

(but need to pay to repair the car side rubbers)

then after that is my granite top problem. now ah ho say, to save the cabinets, must HACK the granite top. he says he try his best... he is going down later to hack for me... he is so kind to us to help us...

haiz... everyone else can be kind except ah soon!

how is ur father in law. i hope he is fine!

yes u r rite... when one is suay, it can be very suay.

like 2 days ago i go maryjane house, my hubby is so forgetful that he left his key in the car and the car was locked.

we spend hours to try to break into our own car to get the key (cus call locksmith cost $80!). halfway, it started to drizzle going to rain already...

omg.. thanks to maryjane N friends who stayed there for the 2hours to try to break into the car despite the rain...

luckily, in the end, my hubby 'never say die' spirit, he finally broken into our car and save $80...

(but need to pay to repair the car side rubbers)

then after that is my granite top problem. now ah ho say, to save the cabinets, must HACK the granite top. he says he try his best... he is going down later to hack for me... he is so kind to us to help us...

haiz... everyone else can be kind except ah soon!

hi seashell and jess,

din expect the once legendary Soon to fall from grace, to the extend of even newspaper also knows abt it....haiz

nevertheless I sincerely hope the rest of your reno journey is a smooth one and hope everyone can have a better new year ahead... :)

hi seashell and jess,

din expect the once legendary Soon to fall from grace, to the extend of even newspaper also knows abt it....haiz

nevertheless I sincerely hope the rest of your reno journey is a smooth one and hope everyone can have a better new year ahead... :)

what u mean by 'to the extend of even newspaper also knows abt it'?

is it u saw it on newspaper? when was it?

anyway, thanks for your well wishes !

what u mean by 'to the extend of even newspaper also knows abt it'?

is it u saw it on newspaper? when was it?

anyway, thanks for your well wishes !

i am not sure wat happened exactly cos i read trevor's tblog saying tat he turned down an interview with a newspaper, so i assume tat the newspaper know something abt it...probably you may wanna verify with trevor?

oh ok u r referring to that..

oh yes, he is too busy to attend interview with the newspaper...

i tot some other newspaper reported it :)

meet @ my home lah!我要他把那一点钱留给我补做我的东西啦!口以吗?>.< u hold the $$(印象中有1K+吧!) 留着帮我做我家啦!求求,谢谢

It more than 1K+ lor......almost $3K...

Hi Seashell glad that everything is moving for you now, anyway did ah tan help you to resolve your outstanding electrical already ? else i might be able to help you check with him as i was told by Jason that he is currently doing my place.

anyway i love your sofa and i regret i saw it too late :(

hi coffee,

is ah tan still at your place? his worker say he is not free to finish up the remaining stuff...

duno is it me bad luck all the way :( his worker blew up my ceiling fan ;(... this is what happens:

he connect and fix up the fan. the moment he on the switch, there is a loud explode sound and a white lighting strike around the fan, then my electricity tripped. the worker then insists it is the fan problem. he dismantled the remote control gadget on the fan and there is a burnt smell already.

haiz :( i ask the elmark people, they all insists it is the electrician who connect the cables wrongly... anyone can advise on this?

actually before this, he already blew up 2 other items .. :(

i need electrician to come back to fix up about 5 - 8 sockets, fix the aircon wiring only. but i am afraid if i engage new people, they duno how the wiring is done. as of now, he dun even remember where he place the aircon wiring (as i have it boxed up). there is already 2 big ugly holes cut out to find the aircon wiring...BUT, still CANNOT FIND. *DEEP SIGH*

i am suay suay suay all the way... but AT LEAST i hope all my suay will let others aware of such issues and can avoid it...hope ah tan can find someone to fix me issues soon. it is like a one hour job only...

my granite top!

in my quote, ah soon quoted me $1500 for my granite top -WHICH I ALREADY PAID HIM. he then told me he do not have $$ to do for me..ask me pay ADDITIONAL for the material $600 and he will get labour n etc...

since it is a cheaper alternative for me, i paid $600.. this is the start of my nightmare..

ah soon have no worker to carry the granite to my house.. end up, it was my kind carpenter ah ho who offered to help me carry that 2 slabs of granite that is almost like 100kg per slab up to my house... *SWEAT*

spend two days to cut the granite in my house... dust n noise all u can think of.

RESULTS??

-ugly sides (no polished and it is rough surface)

-measurement not taken properly that resulted the granite depth to be too deep

-HOB somehow cannot fit into the hole opening....

-CRACKS at the joint lines --used THICK powder to touch up the CRACKS

*will update photos later*

he gave me china black galaxy but charged me india black galaxy price...!!

I paid $1500 (in the quote) + $600 (to buy material) and now $1500 to redo everything.

MY TOP COST ME $3600!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am going crazy!! is Ah Soon trying to sabotage me?? :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

Seashell, I think you should just steer clear of that bugger lah.. he appear only when he need $$...

try to con here abit... there abit.

Haiz, rather throw $$ into the sea than give him lor.

从我们我买屋子,装修和家具电器等已经欠了40K了,

都是亲戚借的,虽然没所谓的利息,但是人情债最重最还不清的。

我们很怕跟银行借钱,所以没这种习惯!能够的话都是跟亲戚借,

借钱真的很不好过,因为欠债的感觉不好!真不明白ah soon的心理为何如此安心?

Jess, I also took loan from RHB..

rather loan from bank than from relatives, i feel stress but can pay back bank on instalment

but loan from relative, i think everyone will feel the stress