CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 28, 2010 laminate flooring done, abit disappointed cos of my uneven flooring. can feel the hollowness. not the fault of the laminate people, was told about this uneven flooring matter some time back but decided to go ahead as plan. wardrobe done up. 1 guy from closet design came and did my dresser and wardrobe. tomorrow is adjusting my room doors and then painting them. last few nights have been cleaning up the house.... super tire but everything more or less settled. completed kitchen dresser small wiw, so small till not enough space to get all in 1 picture. alamak.... overall color concept beli matching beli good.. ..neat & tidy.......the laminate flooring looks beli swee leh.... .beside the problems on uneven floor......which type of laminate wood you got from huh? cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 alamak.... overall color concept beli matching beli good.. ..neat & tidy.......the laminate flooring looks beli swee leh.... .beside the problems on uneven floor......which type of laminate wood you got from huh? cheers! thanks. as we did not engage an ID we had to do the matching ourselves. so we went for the safe colors. even that, we were afraid it'll turn out bad but glad that it turned out ok. now worry whether the furnitures will match. my laminate flooring is from kronotex, dynamic series. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 (edited) thanks. as we did not engage an ID we had to do the matching ourselves. so we went for the safe colors. even that, we were afraid it'll turn out bad but glad that it turned out ok. now worry whether the furnitures will match. my laminate flooring is from kronotex, dynamic series. good flooring initially wanted to get kronotex or pergo but decided to choose robina due to excellent water resistance when my flooring was done, i asked the flooring guy to give me one wastage plank (partial plank) which i soaked (the non-cut side) in water for 2 days. no bloating maybe next time i soak the cut side in water to see how much it can bloat cut side soak water sure to bloat, imho. Edited January 29, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
melvin 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 good flooring initially wanted to get kronotex or pergo but decided to choose robina due to excellent water resistance when my flooring was done, i asked the flooring guy to give me one wastage plank (partial plank) which i soaked (the non-cut side) in water for 2 days. no bloating maybe next time i soak the cut side in water to see how much it can bloat cut side soak water sure to bloat, imho. where did you get your robina? what was the pricing? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 where did you get your robina? what was the pricing? it's in my signature, details found here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
melvin 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 it's in my signature, details found here so you ordered it from floor option? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 (edited) so you ordered it from floor option? yes, he did. but i understand that time was on promo price because of launch, not sure what's the price now. but maybe just a gimmick. Edited January 29, 2010 by alamak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 yes, he did. but i understand that time was on promo price because of launch, not sure what's the price now. but maybe just a gimmick. Confirm it is a gimick la... When i go floor option, i was give price $x and told that price will go up after launch. But after so long, still price $x. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 Confirm it is a gimick la... When i go floor option, i was give price $x and told that price will go up after launch. But after so long, still price $x. haha.. icic. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 (edited) Confirm it is a gimick la... When i go floor option, i was give price $x and told that price will go up after launch. But after so long, still price $x. take everything with a pinch of salt but i think robina is value for $. i took one wastage plank from the installer after they are done, soak in water 2 days no problem Edited January 29, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2010 (edited) finally moved in last friday. everything is done up in time. even the tempered glass backing and door are up. thanks to my contractor for his help to push. all the touch up and rectification are done. maybe 1 more round of painting after CNY. still in the process of unpacking and buying small small items for daily use. also missing a computer, going to sls this friday to buy the parts and assemble. but had a very bad encounter with singtel. called way back in Jan for them to relocate my mio internet and tv to my new house number and maintain my parent's number. they terminate my parent's number twice during the process. then on monday, they terminated my number. till today only got back my phone, internet and mio tv still pending. WTF is singtel doing, such a simple task of relocating and they cock it up. cannot even follow simple instructions and their helpline is crap. even dare to hang up my call and show me attitude. going to write in a complain letter after all is done. talk to them nicely, they take their own sweet time. only when i flare up then they get things done. will post more pics when i am more settled in. move house is really tiring. my contractor is Edmund from DX Interior. Will write a review sometime later. Overall quite happy with his work. Edited February 10, 2010 by alamak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2010 finally moved in last friday. everything is done up in time. even the tempered glass backing and door are up. thanks to my contractor for his help to push. all the touch up and rectification are done. maybe 1 more round of painting after CNY. still in the process of unpacking and buying small small items for daily use. also missing a computer, going to sls this friday to buy the parts and assemble. but had a very bad encounter with singtel. called way back in Jan for them to relocate my mio internet and tv to my new house number and maintain my parent's number. they terminate my parent's number twice during the process. then on monday, they terminated my number. till today only got back my phone, internet and mio tv still pending. WTF is singtel doing, such a simple task of relocating and they cock it up. cannot even follow simple instructions and their helpline is crap. even dare to hang up my call and show me attitude. going to write in a complain letter after all is done. talk to them nicely, they take their own sweet time. only when i flare up then they get things done. will post more pics when i am more settled in. move house is really tiring. my contractor is Edmund from DX Interior. Will write a review sometime later. Overall quite happy with his work. hey alamak.... great to hear abt your reno completed n moving in ........so hv u finished the unpacking....very tiring huh...pls take care.. .believed you hv all spiced up ready for the CNY celebrations... ...Huuuuaaat ah !. aiyoo.....with regards to Singtel.....me also got many issues with the mio tv & broadband connection saga with them recently....this evening just came to install the mio tv...but after the installer left...the remote cannot work(especially the volumn button).....and it also cannot be activate directly fr the set-top box...WTF....call the hotline , they tell me to go direct to hello shop to change the remote controller....WFT.... if interest to know more....read my blog on the connection saga..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2010 finally moved in last friday. everything is done up in time. even the tempered glass backing and door are up. thanks to my contractor for his help to push. all the touch up and rectification are done. maybe 1 more round of painting after CNY. still in the process of unpacking and buying small small items for daily use. also missing a computer, going to sls this friday to buy the parts and assemble. but had a very bad encounter with singtel. called way back in Jan for them to relocate my mio internet and tv to my new house number and maintain my parent's number. they terminate my parent's number twice during the process. then on monday, they terminated my number. till today only got back my phone, internet and mio tv still pending. WTF is singtel doing, such a simple task of relocating and they cock it up. cannot even follow simple instructions and their helpline is crap. even dare to hang up my call and show me attitude. going to write in a complain letter after all is done. talk to them nicely, they take their own sweet time. only when i flare up then they get things done. will post more pics when i am more settled in. move house is really tiring. my contractor is Edmund from DX Interior. Will write a review sometime later. Overall quite happy with his work. Congrats man! Finally moved in and everything done up on time + rectification work. Rushing to pack for CNY? Singtel sometimes their service very jialat. I worked with Singtel before. Many red tapes and internally sometimes their scheduling screw up also. I haven apply residential line yet. Dunno if i am still using Singnet BB. Maybe i just use mobile BB all the way... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2010 Congrats man! Finally moved in and everything done up on time + rectification work. Rushing to pack for CNY? Singtel sometimes their service very jialat. I worked with Singtel before. Many red tapes and internally sometimes their scheduling screw up also. I haven apply residential line yet. Dunno if i am still using Singnet BB. Maybe i just use mobile BB all the way... hi gantan... ST is not only "jia lat"....... ....is KNN-Jialat".....to all ST subscibers here at RT...if you hv any problem...do not...i repeat...DO-NOT try calling the hotline for help ...they will make you die faster....go direct to comcentre customer service helpdesk....talk to them personally...they will listen and act accordingly... this is my personal experience/opinion.....cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted February 11, 2010 hi gantan... ST is not only "jia lat"....... ....is KNN-Jialat".....to all ST subscibers here at RT...if you hv any problem...do not...i repeat...DO-NOT try calling the hotline for help ...they will make you die faster....go direct to comcentre customer service helpdesk....talk to them personally...they will listen and act accordingly... this is my personal experience/opinion.....cheers! personally, i had a good experience with singtel. i guess when you do things that are different from the standard protocol, they are not as efficient. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites