zapped

Our Simple Crib In Tampines

Actually I sold my previous 5-rm 110 sqm at 383K in Apr this year so in fact yours is not considered expensive le

You should look at the price of some of the flats HDB themselves is selling...

Btw is yours point block ? cos the odd shape might suggest that it might be point block

Glad to know :) I guess 12K COV is still considered low in this area. It's not point block, just corridor end.

Huh ? you mean this is before reno ? It's like move in condition

if my place is like this I think I will just do minor reno and can just move in

This is one of the best pre-reno pics I've seen, at 1st i thought it's your place after the reno hahahaha

well if the condition is like this i think the COV is justifiable :)

not bad hor. condition looks ok leh. will you be tiling up ur floor? balcony area line a shoe cabinet along the wall lor.

ur place looks good :) like the rest have said, just a minor touch-up here and there will do.

for the balcony area... how about wooden looking tiles? resorty and rustic

will be looking forward to how u do ur place up, cos we like the resort theme too... wonder if we can achieve tt for our own place.

it's move-in condition. I initially wanted just minor improvements, but ended up adding more things to renovate. Will change the floor laminates as some parts already have bubbles.

regarding the balcony, yep will put shoe cabinets after i figure out what to do with the tiles/or wood decking and paint color. Will also replace the window grilles to glass (direct supplier, not our ID)

Will you be installing air-con in the living room? If yes...might have to install another door in the balcony... If not, I think is fine.

Hm...for me will be shoe cabinet as what Ivy said...and entrance to living room will put a a string curtain...those string kind? Hmm..I don't know how to desc.

ur place looks good :) like the rest have said, just a minor touch-up here and there will do.

for the balcony area... how about wooden looking tiles? resorty and rustic

will be looking forward to how u do ur place up, cos we like the resort theme too... wonder if we can achieve tt for our own place.

My hubby likes the resort theme, I don't! So we decided to have "modern resort" theme instead (but I guess the modern is winning as the wife always has the final word ;) )

Here are the 3D designs:

TV feature wall in living room (stone slates behind TV and laminates & tinted glass for the console)

living.jpg

Dining area

optional.jpg

Cozy corner (with wallpaper)

studyroom.jpg

Side door panels (sliding)

studyroomdoOR.jpg

MBR TV wall

masterbedroom.jpg

Wardrobe doors (tinted glass... lots of glass, I KNOW! hehe)

door.jpg

Wardrobe

walk-inwardrobe.jpg

Unfortunately we don't have a 3D rendering of the common toilet :(. Will just show the after reno pic.

Edited by zapped

Will you be installing air-con in the living room? If yes...might have to install another door in the balcony... If not, I think is fine.

Hm...for me will be shoe cabinet as what Ivy said...and entrance to living room will put a a string curtain...those string kind? Hmm..I don't know how to desc.

Nope, just fan for the living room. Will consider the curtain; but it will depend on the balcony design which we haven't finalized yet! Feel free to suggest and show me pics if you can! <grin>

Edited by zapped

Wah the 3D looks nice

love the tv feature wall in living the most

oh along the balcong wall you might wants to paste a wallpaper or some paintings so that it might not look so plain :)

^thanks! hope the results will be close to the 3D.

yeah, wallpaper or a nice painting would be the safest and may also be the cheapest alternative. but i really want to change the tiles, i don't like the limestones!! hubby likes the floor. :unsure:

Very nice lay-out...Looking forward to more progress soon. How much is the damage for all of this? Mine is roughly 35K for all including the Kitchen.

Before reno pics :)

Entrance balcony (dunno what to do with it, please help!)

IMG_0929.jpg

You may want to consider putting:

1. Pictures along the wall.

2. Shoe cabinet.

3. Settee so that you can put on your shoes comfortably.

4. Revolving door at the entrance to the living room. Can be glass or wood or other type.

Just a suggestion :D

LV

Edited by lord vader