zapped 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Actually I sold my previous 5-rm 110 sqm at 383K in Apr this year so in fact yours is not considered expensive le You should look at the price of some of the flats HDB themselves is selling... Btw is yours point block ? cos the odd shape might suggest that it might be point block Glad to know I guess 12K COV is still considered low in this area. It's not point block, just corridor end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Huh ? you mean this is before reno ? It's like move in condition if my place is like this I think I will just do minor reno and can just move in This is one of the best pre-reno pics I've seen, at 1st i thought it's your place after the reno hahahaha well if the condition is like this i think the COV is justifiable Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 not bad hor. condition looks ok leh. will you be tiling up ur floor? balcony area line a shoe cabinet along the wall lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beany0811 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 ur place looks good like the rest have said, just a minor touch-up here and there will do. for the balcony area... how about wooden looking tiles? resorty and rustic will be looking forward to how u do ur place up, cos we like the resort theme too... wonder if we can achieve tt for our own place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zapped 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 it's move-in condition. I initially wanted just minor improvements, but ended up adding more things to renovate. Will change the floor laminates as some parts already have bubbles. regarding the balcony, yep will put shoe cabinets after i figure out what to do with the tiles/or wood decking and paint color. Will also replace the window grilles to glass (direct supplier, not our ID) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Will you be installing air-con in the living room? If yes...might have to install another door in the balcony... If not, I think is fine. Hm...for me will be shoe cabinet as what Ivy said...and entrance to living room will put a a string curtain...those string kind? Hmm..I don't know how to desc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zapped 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 ur place looks good like the rest have said, just a minor touch-up here and there will do. for the balcony area... how about wooden looking tiles? resorty and rustic will be looking forward to how u do ur place up, cos we like the resort theme too... wonder if we can achieve tt for our own place. My hubby likes the resort theme, I don't! So we decided to have "modern resort" theme instead (but I guess the modern is winning as the wife always has the final word ) Here are the 3D designs: TV feature wall in living room (stone slates behind TV and laminates & tinted glass for the console) Dining area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zapped 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 (edited) Cozy corner (with wallpaper) Side door panels (sliding) MBR TV wall Wardrobe doors (tinted glass... lots of glass, I KNOW! hehe) Wardrobe Unfortunately we don't have a 3D rendering of the common toilet . Will just show the after reno pic. Edited September 2, 2009 by zapped Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zapped 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 (edited) Will you be installing air-con in the living room? If yes...might have to install another door in the balcony... If not, I think is fine. Hm...for me will be shoe cabinet as what Ivy said...and entrance to living room will put a a string curtain...those string kind? Hmm..I don't know how to desc. Nope, just fan for the living room. Will consider the curtain; but it will depend on the balcony design which we haven't finalized yet! Feel free to suggest and show me pics if you can! <grin> Edited September 2, 2009 by zapped Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2009 Wah the 3D looks nice love the tv feature wall in living the most oh along the balcong wall you might wants to paste a wallpaper or some paintings so that it might not look so plain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zapped 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 ^thanks! hope the results will be close to the 3D. yeah, wallpaper or a nice painting would be the safest and may also be the cheapest alternative. but i really want to change the tiles, i don't like the limestones!! hubby likes the floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 Your house is huge! And condition is super good.. Congrats and happy belated bday! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhanie_17 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 Very nice lay-out...Looking forward to more progress soon. How much is the damage for all of this? Mine is roughly 35K for all including the Kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lord vader 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 (edited) Before reno pics Entrance balcony (dunno what to do with it, please help!) You may want to consider putting: 1. Pictures along the wall. 2. Shoe cabinet. 3. Settee so that you can put on your shoes comfortably. 4. Revolving door at the entrance to the living room. Can be glass or wood or other type. Just a suggestion LV Edited September 4, 2009 by lord vader Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zapped 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2009 (edited) #4. like those in supermarkets? Edited September 16, 2009 by zapped Share this post Link to post Share on other sites