adidas78

A Place To Spread Kofu

Let me try to remember.

My wife pay for it with her credit card (but I am the one paying the bill :rolleyes: )

The starndard package cost around $3788 (i think).

We upgraded the piping, insulation and added the servicing package for two years.

Extended warranty 5years are given FOC.

Extra charges for going twice for installation.

Total come up to $4500 (rounded up)

GC throws in a $50 NTUC voucher and a two adult tickets for Singapore Flyers.

yeah lor, Adidas, no new updates huh?

Sorry for the MIA.

I was so busy with work + renovation + weddings that I hardly have the chance to come to RT to update my blog.

Will provide a couple of picture in my next post.

The workers manage to lay all the tiles last week.

The workmanship was quite ok.

Initially my wife and I was quite concerned as we did some last minutes changes to the laying of tiles and the worker was grumbling over the phone about our request. Kudos to Jason, he actually went down immediately to our place and scolded the workers and get them to change to what he wanted.

Being paiseh about the matter, I went over next day to get them coffee and cakes.

dsc01087f.th.jpg

Work in progress

dsc01089n.th.jpg

Common bathroom wall tiles.

Adidas, how's your reno coming along? Any 3D drawings? Eagerly waiting for updates for your reno... :D

We actually have to return the sketch (not 3D Drawing) to Jason so that he can proceed with the fabrication of the cabinet.

Luckily I managed to take some pictures using my wife handphone. Will try to get it from her and post it here soon.

For potential Jasoners (well we have Yeakers), please note that Jason is not able to provide 3D drawings. He will be providing you with sketches and it might not be exactly to scale. What we did is to take our own measurement of the area, do some research at Ikea, internet, and let him know how we prefer the configuration of our cabinets. The process is fun but very tiring. zz

As I type this, my eyes is half closing...

That all for now. Hopefully I can show you more pictures soon.

Sorry for the MIA...

I am back.

After more than one month of renovation, I will say that we are almost finishing.

But first let me post some of the work in progress pictures.

The Master Bedroom Toilet

dsc01083cc.th.jpg

DSC01086.jpg

The Master Bedroom Feature Wall

DSC01100.jpg

Edited by adidas78

Sorry for the MIA...

I am back.

After more than one month of renovation, I will say that we are almost finishing.

But first let me post some of the work in progress pictures.

The Master Bedroom Toilet

dsc01083cc.th.jpg

dsc01086ds.th.jpg

The Master Bedroom Feature Wall

dsc01100w.th.jpg

Wah bro so just in time for your big day :notti: :notti:

anyway glad that yours completing soon, when yours completes

mine and chip will begin though chip has already begun hahahaha :P

More picture of the Feature Wall

DSC00424.jpg

This is the false ceiling of our living room.

This previous owner left a disgusting mark for us. Jason is nice to give us a FOC ceiling pastering.

DSC00426.jpg

This is our Wardrode area

DSC00432.jpg

Fixing up the false ceiling in the wardrode area

DSC00433.jpg

Edited by adidas78

We realised that the workers have been using the master bedroom toilet. Hence, we decide to seal it with masking tape. But it was remove. So no choice, we brought pallet stretch film and tape the entire thing down. And of course, a courtesy note for them. :D

DSC01121.jpg

DSC01120.jpg

Edited by adidas78

This is our common toilet.

Due to the position of the sewage pipe, we can't fix any shower screen glass. I guess, we will have to make do with fabric shower screen instead.

DSC01126.jpg

DSC01125.jpg

Edited by adidas78

Wah bro so just in time for your big day :notti: :notti:

anyway glad that yours completing soon, when yours completes

mine and chip will begin though chip has already begun hahahaha :P

I am sure your coffee place will be swee swee... :)

wah.. swee swee liao..

addidas, when u can move in?

Probably we will not be able to complete on target due to the carpentry work.

We spoke to Ah Cho (Fa in cantonese) who is in-charge of carpentry work and he said that due to the amount of work on hand he has, he might not be able to complete all our carpentry work on time. I must said that Ah Cho is a very frank person and he is not someone who will slack on quality. I guess we just have to give him more time to complete our place. But he promise to do up the kitchen and bedroom first, so that we can move in our stuff.

Tentatively, we hope to move in by end of the month.

Our new gate. We decided to go for black gloss finishing. The door will be white in colour. I have to said that I am very surprise with the result. :)

DSC01135.jpg

The view from our living room. The next time is to get blinds for privacy.

DSC01137.jpg

View from the other side of the living room

DSC01144.jpg

The wrought iron grilles. Black gloss finishing as well

DSC01145.jpg

Glass door that separate the kitchen from the living room

DSC01147.jpg

Edited by adidas78