adidas78

A Place To Spread Kofu

wah.. so many Jason's customers :D hehe.. adidas when is ur reno starting?

mine in Oct next mth..

coffee, ur renovation start in nov.. hehe.. after me.. :D

u choose ur tiles liao mah?

By the way, anyone has a good Air-con contractor to recommend?

We are looking for a four-way system.

I was told that it is better to get a insurance for the air-con. Is that true?

And, is it necessary to use with the Air-con contractor which my renovator recommend?

Sorry, I know nothing about air-con. My current place does not even have one.

Hi Adidas78,

We got ours from gain city. Quite happy with the technician service. You can look at my blog for the details. My new place is quite close to AMK. I guess you might get the same technician as ours. We bought the system with the saleman at Marina Sq branch. Very responsible, knowledgeable and helpful to arrange the dismantling and installation schedule.

Let me know if you want their names. :)

Sure Coffee o

just drop me a PM and let me know that you are coming.

He was telling us a person secure his services in November, I guess that must have been you.

Where is your new place? Mine is at Ang Mo Kio.

Hahahaha yes I think it should be me :P

Anyway my new place is at tampines :)

mine in Oct next mth..

Hi Chip

No le maybe this week bah cos my wife and I kinda busy with work these few weeks so no time to go take a look

Anyway you selected your tiles already ? Or you started your reno le ?

Edited by coffee_o

Coffee, i already selected my tiles, can go my blog to @@ :D

but renovation starting in early oct.. hehe.. where is ur blog ah? how come i can't find?

u never start one ah?

wah Adidas, then your house is walking distance to the S&C furniture shop and weekends when u free can go down to Bishan Park for a walk oredi. so u have rolled the pineapple oredi?

Coffee, i already selected my tiles, can go my blog to @@ :D

but renovation starting in early oct.. hehe.. where is ur blog ah? how come i can't find?

u never start one ah?

Hahaha no le have not started mine yet since i feel that it's still early :P

Seriouly do not know what to write inside hahaha

u can don't write anything.. just post pictures for viewing.. :D

haha..

But I have not selected my tiles yet moreover have not collected my keys also therefore seriously nothing to post le hahaha

Only thing I can post is my floor plan :P

mine in Oct next mth..

Hacking is starting this friday.

We hope to complete the renovation by mid of oct.

Have to be fast, cos we are having our traditional wedding in early november.

Feeling very stress as we have yet to get toilet accessories, air con and etc.

Chosen the tiles last Sunday at Sin Lek.

Dun look down on Jason artistic abilities! He did give us some good advice.

Sin Lek's lady boss is good with her suggestion too.

wah Adidas, then your house is walking distance to the S&C furniture shop and weekends when u free can go down to Bishan Park for a walk oredi. so u have rolled the pineapple oredi?

My wife and I is not that concern with rolling pineapple.

But my mum insisted with it so no choice but to allow her to do it.

Noted on the S&C. Thanks

We are going to look at toilet accessories and air-con first. My renovator, Jason, need it to continue their renovation process.

I realised that my common bathroom have only one drainage hole. :( Hence, the renovation for that will be a simple one.

Hacking started last friday at my place and I drop by at the house on saturday night to view it.

Apparently, they have taken down the lighting so I was in a pitch dark house. Can see much due to the darkness but still manage to capture a few shots. Will post it up later this evening...

I went shopping for toilet and kitchen accessories with my wife yesterday. We will in a hurry to make our decision as we need to get everything ready for Jason to continue to renovate. Moreover, my wife and I are quite busy during the weekdays. Therefore weekends is the only time to get things moving.

First, we went to the Summer Hardware Trading (recommended by Jason) to meet up with Ms. Kee. She is a very chatty person and is more than willing to provide us with suggestions and answer to our enquiries. As this is the initial meet-up, we did not get her to give us a quotation for the items we need.

Next, we went to a hardware shop next to Jalan Besah Food Centre (recommended by my family members). The lady who serviced us was very kind and not pushy (her name is ah ya). We spend more than two hours at the shop selecting our requirement. The quotation comes up to more than $2.6k. This is inclusive of the standard toilet accessories (we wanted a rain shower to compliment our MBR Toilet, no choice, wife love it), Joven Storage Tank 25Ltr, two WC, basins, Rinnai Stove and Hood. :good:

We will actually more than happy to seal the deal with them but gut feeling tells me to go back and look for Ms. Kee. :D

So we rush down to Summer Hardware Trading again in the late afternoon. We went through our selection and she provided us with a quotation, which I must say is much more attractive than the shop at Jalan Besah. In the end, we even got our kitchen basin and tap from her. She throws in a few small items FOC to us as well. :dribble:

Summer Hardware Trading

Blk 206 #01-1217 Toa Payoh North

Tel: 62506670

Ms. Kee has actually knew Jason for more than 10 years already. If you see something you like, let her know, she can source for it for you.

Up next... Aircon for the house. ;)

Hello!

We are waiting for Jason's quotation after meeting him last week. By the way, Summer Hardware Trading sells all kinds of brands of WC, basins, taps, and sinks? We went to certain shops such as Hoe Kee, Sim Siang Choon etc to source for these products. We have to purchase 3 toilet bowls, 3 sinks etc... Going to cost a bomb!

Edited by checheang

Hello!

We are waiting for Jason's quotation after meeting him last week. By the way, Summer Hardware Trading sells all kinds of brands of WC, basins, taps, and sinks? We went to certain shops such as Hoe Kee, Sim Siang Choon etc to source for these products. We have to purchase 3 toilet bowls, 3 sinks etc... Going to cost a bomb!

I realise that it is impossible for each hardware shop to stock all brands of WC or basin or taps and etc. Some of the brand itself are sold exclusively by certain sellers. We actually took down the brand and the model (can take picture, better) of the item we need and source it for better pricing.

Summer Hardware Trading does display some of the brands that they are selling but if you have a particular requirement, just let Ms. Kee knows. She can pick up a phone call and provide you with a quotation instantly. Most importantly, they are not charging GST.

It is easier to bargain if you are getting everything from a vendor. Ms. Kee given us an attractive pricing for all the items (toilet + kitchen accessories) we need. Do drop by and tell to her. She is very friendly!! :yamseng: