coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 Wah I've heard of Summer too but I din realised that Jason knew her for so long already. I guess I will go pay Ms.Kee a visit once I starts my reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 Hello! We are waiting for Jason's quotation after meeting him last week. By the way, Summer Hardware Trading sells all kinds of brands of WC, basins, taps, and sinks? We went to certain shops such as Hoe Kee, Sim Siang Choon etc to source for these products. We have to purchase 3 toilet bowls, 3 sinks etc... Going to cost a bomb! Cheers! Hey checheang You getting 3 sets of each too ? is yours an EM too ? When you starting your reno ? Maybe we should go look for ms.Kee together to get a better discount SSC very ex de, last time i bought from them too cos no experience till I get to know RT hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
checheang 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 Hey checheang You getting 3 sets of each too ? is yours an EM too ? When you starting your reno ? Maybe we should go look for ms.Kee together to get a better discount SSC very ex de, last time i bought from them too cos no experience till I get to know RT hahahaha Hello! Thanks guys... Yap, mine is EM. My reno will start .... (when I have decided on the contractor - still waiting for quotation) ... late this yr??? Really appreciate the recommendation... We will definitely check out Summer when things fall into place.... Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 Hello! Thanks guys... Yap, mine is EM. My reno will start .... (when I have decided on the contractor - still waiting for quotation) ... late this yr??? Really appreciate the recommendation... We will definitely check out Summer when things fall into place.... Cheers! Oh great great Anyway which area is your EM located ah ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidas78 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 Hey checheang You getting 3 sets of each too ? is yours an EM too ? When you starting your reno ? Maybe we should go look for ms.Kee together to get a better discount SSC very ex de, last time i bought from them too cos no experience till I get to know RT hahahaha You are most correct coffee_o. We should gather all Jason's client and do a mass purchase. Maybe can get extra discount from Ms. Kee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 You are most correct coffee_o. We should gather all Jason's client and do a mass purchase. Maybe can get extra discount from Ms. Kee. Ya lor now gathering kakis But you bought liao leh 1 kaki less hahahaha Must go find those whom reno time frame is quite similar to mine hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
checheang 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 Oh great great Anyway which area is your EM located ah ? Mine is at Clementi Ave 6.. yours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 Mine is at Clementi Ave 6.. yours? Wah clementi ave 6 wor must have cost a fortune to get a EM there Mine is in Tampines Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vio.ple 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 Ya lor now gathering kakis But you bought liao leh 1 kaki less hahahaha Must go find those whom reno time frame is quite similar to mine hahahaha me me me!!! my reno starts end sep.. you plan to start your in oct right? if i rem correctly.. haha.. i asked jason about the purchasing of sanitary.. he say he will need to measure the toilet bowl hole first before we can make the purchase.. so have to wait for him to hack the toilet first.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 me me me!!! my reno starts end sep.. you plan to start your in oct right? if i rem correctly.. haha.. i asked jason about the purchasing of sanitary.. he say he will need to measure the toilet bowl hole first before we can make the purchase.. so have to wait for him to hack the toilet first.. Sure sure sure but hor, better go other place to see which model you like as well as check the price first so that we know what's the market rate Me also no experience, first time buy toilet bowl hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vio.ple 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 Sure sure sure but hor, better go other place to see which model you like as well as check the price first so that we know what's the market rate Me also no experience, first time buy toilet bowl hahahaha eh.. me oso no experience.. oso first time.. haha.. when jason give me the green light to buy the toilet bowl then i update you again.. c if we can all go to ms kee & get a good price.. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 eh.. me oso no experience.. oso first time.. haha.. when jason give me the green light to buy the toilet bowl then i update you again.. c if we can all go to ms kee & get a good price.. =) Sure sure you let me know lah But me not good in negotiating de leh hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2009 eh. i also need to purchase 3 sets of WC stuff. jio me when you guys go raid Ms Kee's territory. mine begins in november Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 11, 2009 eh. i also need to purchase 3 sets of WC stuff. jio me when you guys go raid Ms Kee's territory. mine begins in november Sure sure sure the more the merrier hahaha Sorry adidas for hijacking your thread Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidas78 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2009 Sure sure sure the more the merrier hahaha Sorry adidas for hijacking your thread No problem!!! Glad to see so much activities in my blog. No much time to post due to work committment and concluding on air con and etc. I have not much experience or patience in getting lowest prices. But then I realise that I am always losing out from others. My friend (who is getting marry around the same time) is always got the same things cheaper than me. I realise then that the negotiation has to come from the buyer. From then, I tell myself to be thick skin and ask for lower prices than what I assume the thing will cost (of course, have to do homework first). Then slower, if the seller is interested to close the deal, we can then come to a conclusion. In a nut shell, keep asking... Jia You!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites