dean 5 Report post Posted August 26, 2009 can i rent out whole house lock 1 room for 1 year after getting flat? i moving in next year. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted August 26, 2009 it is illegal. U need to meet the MOP or else if HDB found out. Worst case, HDB will take away the flat Or you will pay a fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted August 26, 2009 (edited) can i rent out whole house lock 1 room for 1 year after getting flat? i moving in next year. BY right : Cannot... BY left : You decide.... Edited August 26, 2009 by Goobii Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JustMortgage 0 Report post Posted August 26, 2009 Dean, It's illegal. Enough said on whatever other reasons there might be. It's your own home and you should decide your best course of action. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted August 27, 2009 (edited) don't say you don't know when you got caught ignore is not an excuse Edited August 27, 2009 by therat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted August 27, 2009 thanks for advice. just asking. rent out 1 room only. rental tenant will benefit as i weekend coming back to that flat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2009 thanks for advice. just asking. rent out 1 room only. rental tenant will benefit as i weekend coming back to that flat. wow, then u better make sure to check your electricity meter reading before your tenant moves in, if not, you will be greeted by a pleasant surprise called High Electricity bills! and to check on it everynow and then, if your tenant uses a lot of electricity, then u Lugi right Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted August 27, 2009 wow, then u better make sure to check your electricity meter reading before your tenant moves in, if not, you will be greeted by a pleasant surprise called High Electricity bills! and to check on it everynow and then, if your tenant uses a lot of electricity, then u Lugi right this one not so bad Had cases, owner come back home. whole house furniture disappear if this happen, then need to worry next. ah long Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2009 this one not so bad Had cases, owner come back home. whole house furniture disappear if this happen, then need to worry next. ah long yeah i have heard of this before. really **** suay leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted August 27, 2009 you can do anything but just dont get caught Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted August 27, 2009 (edited) ah yeah, thanks for advice. it is too dangerous and too troublesome then will high electricity. anyway, i not renting out 1room/whole house yoreobon, gomapseumnida Edited August 27, 2009 by dean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
testery 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 you can do anything but just dont get caught born again is right beware always hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
papbestdad 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 ah yeah, thanks for advice. it is too dangerous and too troublesome then will high electricity. anyway, i not renting out 1room/whole houseIf you not renting, then why start this thread to ask? 1st ask lock one room can or not = illegal then ask rent one room = scared high electrical bills then now say don't want to rent = talk for fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muffin 2 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 in this little island, the rule is simple - "do anything, but don't be caught" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
D^Quixote 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2010 Hi Dean, Now w the new law, a bit risky la. hdb say they're really gg to check up on it also, so u dowan to kenna fine 3k or lose your flat for nothing. anyway, can just get approval from hdb la, if u meet the mop already that is Share this post Link to post Share on other sites