Ripples 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2009 (edited) Thats usual the case and i am resisting adding things as i like my place. Will not have vase, coffee table etc. hi discoburg being minimalist doesn't have to be uncluttered and bare. the concept is to address the light, space and functionality in your design. so don't be afraid to decorate. there are many themes to minimalism. i've opted for a tropical minimalism theme to complement the greenery around me. still work in progress for me to complete the look. like your idea of the wiw. good use of an irregular space. Edited September 7, 2009 by Ripples Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2009 hmmm colours quite boring but otherwise acceptable for hdb Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2009 hmmm colours quite boring but otherwise acceptable for hdb Hello can someone ban this fellow... very negative perosn le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 7, 2009 Hello can someone ban this fellow... very negative perosn le. Yeah. The fella's been popping up and around threads at random trying to stir trouble for some time now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2009 (edited) i think its more constructive to have both positive and negative comments anyway i said yours is acceptable already if u expect everyone to praise your things, then whats the point?? you post here so pple can praise and say good things is it? Edited September 7, 2009 by rapister Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2009 (edited) My idea of minimalist theme is to be unclustered and have smooth flowing straight lines. I feel that tropical is tropical, Zen is zen. No point is fusing the 2 theme. Thats will be kinda rojak. Saw your blog and i like your place. However i dun see any tropicalism in it.. hi discoburg being minimalist doesn't have to be uncluttered and bare. the concept is to address the light, space and functionality in your design. so don't be afraid to decorate. there are many themes to minimalism. i've opted for a tropical minimalism theme to complement the greenery around me. still work in progress for me to complete the look. like your idea of the wiw. good use of an irregular space. Edited September 7, 2009 by discoburg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2009 Next shopping trip will be for kitchen appliances. Already set my eyes on a Brandt induction hob. Have to select a chimney hood. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2009 Later gonna go shopping with my ID liao. So happy and also sad. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2009 Later gonna go shopping with my ID liao. So happy and also sad. How come sad? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2009 Haha gotta spend money lor How come sad? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dyleen 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2009 Haha gotta spend money lor i agree, each time money goes out of pocket, will heart pain pain. but when the stuff delivered to your place, and installed, you will love it, and say the money is well-spent. And when finally moved in, you will love every bit of the house, cos every single detailed was well taken care of, and money well-spent =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2009 Haha gotta spend money lor I understand how you feel...I spent around 4k myself this weekend buying my washing machine, fridge, hob, hood, etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 Mine is $4.2k for the stuffs for the toilet stuffs and hob, hood, kitchen sink and storage tank. Heart very pain. Especially when i think of the $700++ rain shower setI understand how you feel...I spent around 4k myself this weekend buying my washing machine, fridge, hob, hood, etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 I am just hoping that everything will turn out the way i want And when finally moved in, you will love every bit of the house, cos every single detailed was well taken care of, and money well-spent =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2009 at that price, you better get what you want but remember that your ID does get a cut of whatever you buy, it's industry practice. if you want lights, go to lightings.com.sg as for the induction hob, i would like to recommend taiyo's flat black one http://www.taiyoasia.com.sg/index.aspx?uc=...tail&ID=310 i would recommend the nl900r fujioh too, if you are going for recycling http://fuyiohome.com/cooker_hoods_detail.asp?code=NL900 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites