jdf 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2011 (edited) Does Alex replaster the area around the window for you after finishing installation? Seems that most contractors just leave the window area "raw" after putting in the window. Edited October 7, 2011 by jdf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chowmengli 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2011 Hi I need some help from you guys, would like to do some grille and glass window at service yard, i just get some quote and just to check my quote given to me is reasonable? I stay at Ghim Moh Link (new HDB flat). 5 grille + 1 window at service yard = $1580.00. Please advise me! TIA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chowmengli 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2011 Just get new quote from others.. $1600 and $1720, more ex Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windrunner 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2011 Hi, You are going to be my neighbour.4 room unit and the grilles is covering the top and middle windows?Hi I need some help from you guys, would like to do some grille and glass window at service yard, i just get some quote and just to check my quote given to me is reasonable? I stay at Ghim Moh Link (new HDB flat). 5 grille + 1 window at service yard = $1580.00. Please advise me! TIA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chowmengli 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2011 Hi, You are going to be my neighbour.4 room unit and the grilles is covering the top and middle windows?Hey! My grille cover e center portion only. U going to put grille too? Any better contact? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windrunner 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2011 My initial quote was for the grilles for the centre and upper portion of the windows plus windows at service yard. That being the case, it was much more that what you have got. Hey! My grille cover e center portion only. U going to put grille too? Any better contact? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chowmengli 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2011 My initial quote was for the grilles for the centre and upper portion of the windows plus windows at service yard. That being the case, it was much more that what you have got.I got a new quote, cover e centre portion plus window at service yard. $1400. so far is e best quote. any better contact? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chowmengli 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2011 I got another new quote $1380 from tbt works and i go with them liao, hubby say i more jialat than aunty, say i compare so many company. hahaha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chowmengli 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2011 anyway, got any good recommanded curtain company? looking for day n night one.. TIA! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryfishhead 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Can pm me Alex's contact? Looking to install and replace current windows.Thanks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryfishhead 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2012 Hi AllActually, his contacts can be found at http://www.alexwindow.blogspot.com/Good luck.Can pm me Alex's contact? Looking to install and replace current windows.Thanks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sygnur 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2012 I've just engaged Tay Boon Tat for whole unit window and grills. No comments as the goods are being fabricated so to speak. Will update and provide review when complete.Hope the work is good though.Hi, is Tay Boon Tat and TBT team works are the same?Coz while mr Tay is licenced with hdb, i cant find any on TBT. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sygnur 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2012 (edited) Double posted Edited June 28, 2012 by Sygnur Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sygnur 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2012 Thanks for those who had pm'ed me windows contact. In the end, i went with TBT works, Andrew. Young chap, friendly. He brought his windows samples along for us to choose(from clear panel, tinted to opaque). He also advises us on which window grilles are easier to maintain without restricting our personal preference. After onsite quote, we engaged him on the spot.we were tired of looking around anymore when most equiries fell on deaf ears.so we paid him deposit of $100 out of total cost $1380. What we did was mid part grilles for living and 3 bedrooms, windows and grilles at svc yard. Came with 1 year warranty.Our windows permit for svc yard was approved after 2 days of submission. His two men worker came on time and went to work without delay. Took them 2 hours to settle everything and after tested everything which worked fine, we paid them the balance. So far so good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HY001 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2012 Hi, I'm living in a 4 room flat. Wanting to do windows & grills. Does anyone has any good recommendations? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites