Djorkaeff

Anybody Engage Id Note

Just received a private msg from poor Martins and asked for my help. dunno why he choose me, haha.. He have been bann from forum for 1 month maybe 1 of you guys must have complaint him to the moderators. Haha, you guys are so powerful and scary.. =P Anyway spare him la, he is so poor thing already & apologise and just showing his grievances for meeting a lousy contractor. But for what I have known, alot of things happened and Henry play "taichi" to push away the responsibilities thats why he is so piss. Anyway it is also good, no one will complaint you guys beloved Henry contractor anymore for this 1 month.

Lastly 1) I'm not related to Martins in anyway

2) I have already since moved on

3) Pls don't complaint me too~~, world peace !! =P

we are not so free to complain to moderator, base on what ground you made this assumption that we complain? Please don't jump into conclusion. maybe the mod thinks why suddenly this thread so hot so drop by to look see. like what May mentioned, this kind of use of word is very sensitive on forum la.

anyway, Martin, if you can still PM, you can always PM us for help. it's not useful talking to someone that didn't even engage Henry as contractor at all.

Edited by marshmallow

Just received a private msg from poor Martins and asked for my help. dunno why he choose me, haha.. He have been bann from forum for 1 month maybe 1 of you guys must have complaint him to the moderators. Haha, you guys are so powerful and scary.. =P Anyway spare him la, he is so poor thing already & apologise and just showing his grievances for meeting a lousy contractor. But for what I have known, alot of things happened and Henry play "taichi" to push away the responsibilities thats why he is so piss. Anyway it is also good, no one will complaint you guys beloved Henry contractor anymore for this 1 month.

Lastly 1) I'm not related to Martins in anyway

2) I have already since moved on

3) Pls don't complaint me too~~, world peace !! =P

All along i thot the moderator only removed posts that are directed to the sponsers. Glad that we have a neutral party coming in to stop the language/words used. It is morally impossible for Simon, Mash, me (being the customers of Henry), Martin (the angry customer), MayDream (great friend of ours who met us all) and Waikwok (the rejected potential customer who thanks everyone for negative comments) to remain neutral in this conflict... Oh yes, must remember to say the following: No, I also wasn't the one who complained too.

I also believe it's the word used. Forum is for all to raise the awareness of the good and bad points.. Not an avenue to vent frustration on other forummers who are trying hard to help ... Bad choice of words or analogy (Martin called it) to direct to a lady...even worse if it were to direct to a man... Sure kenan direct confrontation from the man wan cos my hubby said it's like implying to the spouse if it were to direct to a man and he will be very angry ... Okie...Enough said... shd stop here... shdn't say more or will start another hot debate...

Let's move on and huat ah! Happy TGIF and weekend too!

Aiya Marsh, what can you do ??

You going help Martins pay for the replacement of damaged toilet tiles & water proofing cost due to the water leakage?? You going to help him pay for the new piece of cesarstone due to the wrong size opening of basin ?? You going to help him buy back the scratch appliances caused by the contractors during defect rectifications?? You going to rent him your apartment for his whole family due to the delay in handling over caused by Henry ?? You going to lend your shoulders to him to cry on from the agony suffered by him ??

I'm unable to do all this, you can ?? Haha, talk is easy in forum. ;)

we are not so free to complain to moderator, base on what ground you made this assumption that we complain? Please don't jump into conclusion. maybe the mod thinks why suddenly this thread so hot so drop by to look see. like what May mentioned, this kind of use of word is very sensitive on forum la.

anyway, Martin, if you can still PM, you can always PM us for help. it's not useful talking to someone that didn't even engage Henry as contractor at all.

You going help Martins pay for the replacement of damaged toilet tiles & water proofing cost due to the water leakage?? You going to help him pay for the new piece of cesarstone due to the wrong size opening of basin ?? You going to help him buy back the scratch appliances caused by the contractors during defect rectifications?? You going to rent him your apartment for his whole family due to the delay in handling over caused by Henry ?? You going to lend your shoulders to him to cry on from the agony suffered by him ??

help doesn't necessarily come in monetary terms. i think Martin should understand this well.

and i won't spend time argueing with someone who didn't even had his reno done by Henry anymore. As you mentioned, talk is easy :)

Assume assume and assume . I like the way you look at thing .

I finally understand the power of Henry . He’s indeed a very good contractor that can make someone so dejected cos he rejecting someone job.

I understand yr sadness bro . No problem. Better luck next time .

U also said it yourself... 'U are unable to do all this'.. That's the reason Marsh said 'not useful to talk to someone who didn't even engage Henry'. For us (ex-customers for Henry, we can at least call and chase for Martin mah)

Pardon me again hor... I know I said I shdn't say more in my last post... But can't help leh... Woman always like that..must end the conversation with her last words wan...Anything after that will spark off a new argument... Bad habit of mine... That's the reason why I said that it is morally impossible for us to remain neutral in this conflict...

In any case, I believe Henry will try his best to rectify everything if it's indeed his faults. This is based on my understanding when he was handling my reno. But will take time, not immediately the very minute that Martin wld want. Even I, the above $50k customer and sis of Simon also no priority leh.. Just to share that mine was attended to within a week...Rectifications also need a few days of waiting leh... Reason being, Henry needs to contact the respective parties involved to attend his complaint. Contractor also sometimes held ransom by the companies/suppliers if it's peak period...I'm pretty sure he will attend to his case at the earliest possible time... To be honest, who don't want to solve it asap if he can... Better to solve it quickly than to let the person continue to jump up and down... right? I really need to stop now...or hubby will say I KPO again...

U also said it yourself... 'U are unable to do all this'.. That's the reason Marsh said 'not useful to talk to someone who didn't even engage Henry'. For us (ex-customers for Henry, we can at least call and chase for Martin mah)

Pardon me again hor... I know I said I shdn't say more in my last post... But can't help leh... Woman always like that..must end the conversation with her last words wan...Anything after that will spark off a new argument... Bad habit of mine... That's the reason why I said that it is morally impossible for us to remain neutral in this conflict...

In any case, I believe Henry will try his best to rectify everything if it's indeed his faults. This is based on my understanding when he was handling my reno. But will take time, not immediately the very minute that Martin wld want. Even I, the above $50k customer and sis of Simon also no priority leh.. Just to share that mine was attended to within a week...Rectifications also need a few days of waiting leh... Reason being, Henry needs to contact the respective parties involved to attend his complaint. Contractor also sometimes held ransom by the companies/suppliers if it's peak period...I'm pretty sure he will attend to his case at the earliest possible time... To be honest, who don't want to solve it asap if he can... Better to solve it quickly than to let the person continue to jump up and down... right? I really need to stop now...or hubby will say I KPO again...

anyway, let's not dwell on this. anyone with a discerning mind reading all these will understand what is going on.

hope that Martin can still contact us by PM... not sure what does the banning entail.... :(

Edited by marshmallow

waikwok, i think you are getting too much too!!

Marshmallow trying to be nice to Martin as he has apologied by trying to see whether she can help to talk to Henry. No one says that she need to help Martin to pay for all these things or house his whole family. But you assume that Martin need all these things from marshmallow? Even though you are not related to him but seem like you know him inside out?

Martin, if you are reading this, you found a worm in your stomach that understands you completely. Hope you understand that there are nice people on forum that does want to help you. but if you don't need them but just want to warn other forummers about how bad Henry is, you are welcome to. This is free world, no one is stopping you.

Like i said earlier, you apologised and we forgive and forget. Hope you can come in again after a month and also note that none of us go complaint to moderator.

marshy, friends78 and supersimon, let's concentrate on those that wants our help and appreciate it. I, for one, would need a shoulder to lean on..... very tiring process these few weeks.

Wow, big bro Simon, Im amazed you are always the first to jump in to defend Henry when something happened here. Many negative comments have surfaced and you say he is good ?? omg.. So Henry give how much discount to you and your sister (Friends78) for renovating both of your units? Stop fooling others, your reno have since completed in 2009, its time you moved on and stop cheating newbies in the forum. I seriously doubt your r/s with this contractor. Remove your signature, its no more of henessy club, it has been in the past, stop cheating the newbies.

I don't feel abit of happiness and clap my hands when see negative comments about henry here. I feel sad as I see more and more negative comments about him surfaced. I do not know all these people who posted the comments, they are current owners suffered at the hands by this contractor which I feel there is a need to inform others to be beware of him. They are silent victims having no choice but to post here to warn others sharing their grievances after throwing so much $$ into it, you think they like it ? Nevermind, as saying goes "Ren Zai Zuo, Tian Zai Kan", my conscience is clear & people have eyes to see, you & your sis can say whatever you like about me. (jealous customer, rejected customer, dejected customer.. etc)

You have already helped Henry makes alot of $$, its time to stop. :)

Assume assume and assume . I like the way you look at thing .

I finally understand the power of Henry . He’s indeed a very good contractor that can make someone so dejected cos he rejecting someone job.

I understand yr sadness bro . No problem. Better luck next time .

wah. all these framing is very bad. we are just normal house owners... please present your evidence if you wanna say bad things about other pple. Please read the forum rules.

ren zai zuo, tian zai kan (what pple do, Heaven can see). I agree, until the day when we go and see the Lord, then all the misunderstanding is clear. but whatever it is, my conscious is absolutely and completely clear.

i wish to iterate what i posted just now:

anyway, let's not dwell on this. anyone with a discerning mind reading all these will understand what is going on.

hope that Martin can still contact us by PM... not sure what does the banning entail.... :(

it's sad to see that the renotalk community has degenerated to this negative state.

Edited by marshmallow

Actually I shouldn't be posting on this thread especially this involve to another contractor/ID. But a lot of us have actually forgotten about the rules and regulations set here and due to angry or whatever, they're using words that are not suppose to. How Martin got banned by mod..is maybe mainly because of

(b) Badmouthing, Slandering and Personal Attacks

While we allow members to share their experiences, we will not tolerate companies, agencies (or anyone with personal agenda) badmouthing/defaming other companies. If found guilty, the party will be blacklisted and banned immediately. Personal attacks/flaming on fellow forumers, consultants and their businesses, moderators or staffs at RenoTalk will not be tolerated.

(f) Defame, abuse, harass, stalk, threaten or otherwise violate the legal rights (such as rights of privacy and publicity) of others.

The mod. and admin have the rights to banned members if they found breaking the rules and regulations. Moreover they are quite active in the forum themselves. So waikwok better stop assuming who and who informed the mod. or admin. give others a benefit of doubts.

Wow, big bro Simon, Im amazed you are always the first to jump in to defend Henry when something happened here. Many negative comments have surfaced and you say he is good ?? omg.. So Henry give how much discount to you and your sister (Friends78) for renovating both of your units? Stop fooling others, your reno have since completed in 2009, its time you moved on and stop cheating newbies in the forum. I seriously doubt your r/s with this contractor. Remove your signature, its no more of henessy club, it has been in the past, stop cheating the newbies.

I don't feel abit of happiness and clap my hands when see negative comments about henry here. I feel sad as I see more and more negative comments about him surfaced. I do not know all these people who posted the comments, they are current owners suffered at the hands by this contractor which I feel there is a need to inform others to be beware of him. They are silent victims having no choice but to post here to warn others sharing their grievances after throwing so much $$ into it, you think they like it ? Nevermind, as saying goes "Ren Zai Zuo, Tian Zai Kan", my conscience is clear & people have eyes to see, you & your sis can say whatever you like about me. (jealous customer, rejected customer, dejected customer.. etc)

You have already helped Henry makes alot of $$, its time to stop. :)

No problem . Can understand . Even breaking of with gf will need time to heal .

I understand how u feel totally . The feeling of rejection is not good cheer up dude :)

Did your house done by henry? waikwok ? cus i can sense your anger on him , Me too , He just cnt keep his promise after you sign contract with him . and most of the customer is in renotalks .. and whose is the one who recommended the business to henry ? if the Deal is success. how much commision did you ppl get from henry ? Like i say , im not a bad person , it just that henry are way too smart to handle customer. To ppl out there , if he delay your thing , you BETTER delay his cheque ! even your last payment u also just DELAY ! Cus i know henry tooooo well ! PPL out there pls . be smart and alert if you ppl want to pass your project to henry . i can 100% sure that he is not what you all want . and thats your new flat/resale flat that you ppl are staying , not him . so once you sign it . it will bring you more trouble , and headache .

Anna

Nice try . Register yesterday and 1st post was to zoom in to ID note :)

Try harder next time :)

Replacement of damaged tiles and water proofing cost due to water leakage, this Martin won't be paying a single cent on it. If HDB is involved, the contractor had to solve the issues not the house owner and all damage will be borne by the contractor him/herself.

Regard on the counter top, not sure how they cut the hole but top or undermount sink placement, the dimension won't be different by so much. As I do not know the actual situation, I can't really advise on what it can be do without additional cost incurred. From my experience, the person who come to do the measurement will actually use a lot of small piece of plywood to create a mould of the kitchen top including the opening of the hod and kitchen sink hole. So be it top or undermount sink, the hole is still the same. Maybe because what Martin brought a top mounted sink, that why the cesarstone assume that and when they do the cutting of the hole, it not straight and the edges are not polished. But that my point of views, only knowing the situation itself then able to comment better. This make us outsiders better to stand aside before pointing here and there.

If the scratches are not too oblivious or too eye sores maybe can ask Martin to close a eye or deduct some amount rather than getting too work up on that.

Sometime reno will have delay and this should factor in too as unforeseen events do happen. The family can still move in not necessary to be only handover than can move in. Look at me, feature wall not done yet, kitchen not 100% ready, wardrobe not done yet, my family also moved in.

Ask Martin to listen to Tommy Page "Shoulder to cry on" it will feel much better. Come on we are man, cry on a stranger shoulder rather than your love e....isn't it strange? :yamseng:

Edited by jaskel

No problem . Can understand . Even breaking of with gf will need time to heal .

I understand how u feel totally . The feeling of rejection is not good cheer up dude :)

Bro, 2 different things to mix it together. Relax, take it easy. :yamseng: